We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tiny bit of heaven in a spectacular city”
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
In the living room there is an extractable table for 4 people easy to open
In the living room there is an extractable table for 4 people easy to open
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tina N
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A tiny bit of heaven in a spectacular city”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from one of the best apartment holidays we have had. Tucked away from the beautiful chaos that is central Rome this lovely little apartment is nestled between the tiny cobbled streets only about a five minute walk from the beautiful piazza navona. The apartment is ideal for two and beautifully decorated. Tastefully decorated and with plenty of storage space. Local restaurants are two minutes away. There is a tiny fish restaurant opposite the apartment widely used by local people which is ideal for fresh fish lovers. It is adjacent to a traditional Italian market and right on the bus route for all the fabulous attractions that are unique to Rome. Waling distance for the Colosseum, St Peter's, the pantheon, Spanish steps, trevi fountain and many more spectacular attractions. Lucia owns the apartment and is a real pleasure to meet. Helpful and friendly typical Italian hospitality. We will definitely return to that little haven in central Rome. Thank u Lucia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA_Monkey
South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful little apartment!”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I traveled through Italy and Spain and started our trip in Rome. The apartment was probably the best from our whole trip.

The apartment really has everything that you need. And the service we received from Lucia was superb.

The location is incredible. It is right in the centre of the old town, in a quiet street 2 minutes from Campo de'Fiori. There is a really good bakery (Roscioli) and cafe around the corner where we got our morning cornetto and cappuccino.

Although the apartment is small (to be expected from its location), it is perfect for a couple.

I would recommend asking Lucia to organise a taxi when you arrive, as I imagine it would be tough to get there with luggage using only public transport.

I will definitely stay here next time I am in Rome!

Gert

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melcoops
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a beautiful place to stay in a fantastic location! The apartment is everything described in the listing - 1 bedroom with a sofa bed, full kitchen, dining area, washing machine and most importantly air conditioning (if travelling in summer). Located only minutes away from Piazza Navona & Camp de' Fiori, the location was perfect. Plenty of cafe's and restaurants near by. Our favourite was a lovely little cafe', Al Biscione which endured our poor Italian when ordering coffee! There is also a supermarket 5 mins away. We managed to walk to all major tourist attractions without the need of buses. Another lovely touch is the Rome tour books Lucia left in her apartment for guests to use, so there is no need to bring one! This came in handy when planning our next day of exploring.

I can not rave about this apartment enough, excellent value for money. The extra room and cooking facilities were a bonus after a long day of sightseeing, it was was nice to have the additional space to unwind and relax. Lucia the owner was a magnificent host who took the time to explain the apartment, our location and also arranged our taxi departure. On our last morning she also surprised us with some tasty croissants! A very thoughtful gesture. Overall a great start to our European adventure!

I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell W
Somerton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights (6/8 - 10/8) with my wife and two daughters (18 & 10). The apartment is perfectly located in the centre of Rome. All the famous landmarks are reachable on foot in less than 30 minutes. The apartment is a great base for up to 4 people although the second bed (sofa-bed) is in the main living space. It is clean and nicely decorated with excellent air-conditioning. There is very good wifi in the apartment. The kitchen area is small but adequate for self catering. Lucia is a superb host. Friendly and helpful, she is an excellent communicator and speaks good English. She arranged our transport to & from the airport and went through with us on a map how to reach everywhere. We loved our stay here and I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Feather pillows - due to allergy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything.
Liked least: To little time so much to see.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nodnosdiv...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Air conditioned comfort at Campo di Fiori”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Delightful comfortable quiet apartment very close to Campo du Fiori. We thorpughly enjoyed our stay in unusually hot June. Lucia was a pleasure to deal with andmet every commitment including return of security deposit and arrangement of transfer to Fiumicino. Our only problem apart from brief power outage was finding where glassware and crockery were stored. The shaded windowsvery effevtively kept out morning sunlight

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Power outage - to be expected in Rome - and quickly restored (2 hours)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing