We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveler rating
612
242
55
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
612
242
55
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza navona great location orso small hotel coffee maker boutique hotel within walking distance quiet side street spanish steps the ground floor pastries dinner reservations would definitely stay here again first floor minute walk vatican city on foot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 930 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

A fantastic hotel in a great location for exploring Rome. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating and our room was spotless. We had the deluxe double room and our own little roof terrace which was a lovely addition. Breakfast was included and the choice was extensive; just the job for fuelling up before walking to the local attractions. Some lovely small bars along the street which were much cheaper than the city centre. Papa's cafe was great for lunches and an evening drink before bed. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Would stay here again if we ever return to Rome.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValeriaBruno81, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Thank you so much Rachel. It's been a pleasure to have you here with us. We hope to see you soon again. :)
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Loved everything about this hotel - especially having our own roof garden overlooking the rooftops of Old Rome, and the private elevator up to our room. Stefano was very welcoming, and couldn't have been more helpful and informative when we were checking in. The location is absolutely beautiful, in a little cobble stoned backstreet full of cosy restaurants and just 200m from Piazza Navona and only 25 mins walk from all the major sights. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 633grahamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValeriaBruno81, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear 633grahamb, thank you so much. So we'll wait for you soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at Navona Colors. The location is perfect and within walking distance to many attractions. The street is charming with locals and restaurants. The staff, Claudia, Julia and Stefano are so helpful and friendly. We had some nice conversations. The rooms are comfortable and no noise from the street. We will definitely be back! Ciao!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ItalianGirl729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

The people who work here are great and so very accommodating (they even kindly listened to me speak Italian). The location is fantastic - within walking distance to so, so many attractions, but if you need a cab, the receptionist will be glad to summon one for you.
We stayed in the top floor suite this time. Clean and spacious and the roof terrace is well worth the small premium that they charge for this suite.
Highly recommended for 3 years straight.

Room tip: The suite (room 403) is tremendous. It offers a wonderful roof terrace.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValeriaBruno81, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Thank you so much Jim. We really loved your presence in our Hotel.
Hoping to see you soon again!
Best regards
Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

We were very lucky to find a boutique hotel within walking distance of the Trevi Fountain in one direction and the Vatican in the opposite direction. We had a quiet room on the third floor with windows that open. There is an elevator. the beds are comfortable, our room was very clean and our bathroom had a bathtub/shower combo. The tub is a little steep and may be difficult for some people.
There is coffeemaker and kettle available in the room. The breakfast is a fairly well stocked continental buffet. There is a dinning room assistance who will make you the coffee of your choice.
There is coffee and tea and pastries available in the late afternoon. it was wonderful after a full day of walking to sit at the window table in the breakfast room, have a cup of coffee and just do some people watching. The receptionist supplied us with wine glasses one afternoon when we brought back a bottle on wine.
We made our reservation way in advance of our May 3 arrival and I was charged 50% on April 14. The cancellation policy for my reservation was 21 days which was April 11. I was okay with this arrangement because the location was priceless. I always buy trip insurance just in case there is a reason to cancel last minute.
The staff spoke English and Italian. Definitely will recommend Navona Colors Hotel to others.

Room tip: We chose a room on a top floor because they had an elevator.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjv2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ValeriaBruno81, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Thank you so much vjv2007! We are very happy you lived a positive experience with us. Our satisfaction comes when our efforts lead to the happiness of our Guests with their stay with us. The offer of the 21 days prior arrival guarantees the best rate available, and the policy gives you the chance to thinl about it until 21 days before arrival instead of charging your card direclty at reservation time :)
We are happy you appreciated it as well.
Hoping to see you soon again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews