We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Navona Colors Hotel
Ranked #72 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with 5 other ladies for 2 nights. We had 2 triple rooms. The rooms where lovely, spacious and spotless. The staff are extremely helpful. I have only given 4 stars because the breakfast was not up to much. Lots of cake, so only ham and cheese for me with bland cereal.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Bentlegs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 711 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Well located boutique hotel, next to the Piazza Navona. Lots of lovely small restaurants in walking distance - try Cafe Bianco, through Piazza Navona towards Campo Di Fioro. Very clean throughout, though breakfast room was pretty small. Beds were very comfortable. TV a bit basic, but there was free wifi throughout. Hotel arranged a taxi back to airport cost 48 euros, so for the three of us, its better to get a taxi rather than train to station and then taxi to hotel. It takes around half an hour - not rush hour, so would depend on time of day. Recommended for a short break. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Family room on 3rd floor had plenty of room, large double bed and comfortable single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheMorrises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our final stay in Italy was Rome during our European trip in Jan/Feb 2014. Everything was great, including:
- The hotel staff were so nice, and eager to help out whenever possible;
- Beds were great which is always important for me;
- The room itself had everything we needed, including shower products, a mini fridge, a coffee maker, a luggage chair for my massive suitcase, and a great bathroom (except the basin area was small, we had trouble fitting our beauty products on it--but that was not a big deal);
- The coffee was absolutely excellent. I am a big coffee drinker (I like it bitter and fairly strong)--This coffee was amazing;
- It was about a kilometre walk to St. Peter's Basilica!

Our only minor complaint was the breakfast. Italy tends to sweeten most breads. All the croissants were glazed which wasn't my cup of tea as I am not a sweet eater. There were also lots of cakes. No eggs, no hot food at all really. However, I was grateful for the coffee, juice, lump-free yoghurt and the toast.

Despite the breakfast, I still give this hotel 5 stars. It's such great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights in the Excel Navona. Staff were really pleasant and helpful. Room was a good size, beds really comfortable.Spotlessly clean, bathrooms spectacular. A very good hotel in Rome best I have stayed in and I've been to Rome over a dozen times. I highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank EMcCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

everything in this hotel are excellent, perfect location within 15 min walk of everything. the most helpful staff, great decorations and very clean rooms, excellent breakfast, amazing coffee. definitely the most ideal hotel to stay when you visit Rome. I will always stay here when I come at rome.

even the most difficult customer will not find anything bad to complain about

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichalisAPOEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Approx 2mins walk to Piazza Navona, 5 to Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc so that is a 10/10. Free buffet breakfast is excellent with the nicest croissants I have had in my visits to Italy. Room was lovely; extremely comfy bed and a top class shower. Staff were ever so helpful and they hold your bags if needed which was such a relief as our flight was at 855 that evening. Love Rome; have been a few times and I am delighted I've discovered this. Will be booking again in October. Excellent value/location etc

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Seamus1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very nice and stylish Hotel in the centre of Rome. They have just a few rooms, modern furniture, modern style, quite and very clean place. Just a 2 minute walk to Piazza Navona, 5 minutes to Castel Sant’Angelo.

Room Tip: We had a small room with windows to the side. Very quiet, just a little bit dark because of the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schenniver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#114 of 1,271 in Rome
1,159 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#44 of 1,271 in Rome
1,066 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#131 of 1,271 in Rome
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
1,267 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Colors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Colors Hotel

Address: Via Dell'Orso 38, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $102 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Colors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navona Colors, 3 star hotel in Rome Recently refurbished the Navona Colors Hotel, is located in the heart of ancient Rome in the core of the historic Baroque district. This hotel will make your stay pleasant and unforgettable. The hotel is ideally situated a few steps away from Piazza Navona, in the historic district of V Ponte. The Navona Colors Hotel is perfectly placed for our guests to see all of Rome's famous tourist sights. Ancient Rome is literally all around you. Just a short walk from the most famous shopping area like Via dei Condotti, Via Frattina and Via del Corso. The dedicated and caring staff are there to assist you in all your requirements, they will make your stay in Navona Colors Hotel an happy and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navona Colors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing