We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Blend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Navona Colors Hotel
Ranked #72 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect Blend”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is a perfect blend for a city break. The hotel is stylish, romantic and up to date. It is in a fantastic location, within the Renaissance areas of the city. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful with a personal touch. We will be staying again.

Room Tip: Go for the penthouse room and enjoy a view from both front and back plus have a roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Geoff,
thank you for your beautiful review, and for your stay in our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    176
    39
    4
    1
See reviews for
157
302
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modi'in
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Excel Navona over a weekend in June; the hotel is well located in a walking distance to every corner in the old city. It’s clean and feels well kept, breakfast is good to get you started for the day and staffs are helpful. We also used the Travel Box service to get from and to the airport (you can book it via the hotel website while booking the room form eur100) and there is a nice wine bar just across the street to the right. So all together its a hotel I would look to come back.
One issue though if I may, we stayed in room 104 which is the 1st floor facing the street, the room is great and I’m aware the hotel is located inside the small streets of Rome but I would advise the owner to replace the windows glass to a double-glassing window, that should help keep the noise coming from the street at a low level, especially in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Harel67,
Thanks for your opinion!
Usually we recommend to all our customers our transfer service from / to airport. It 's really comfortable!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
168 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Everything was great, especially breakfast. There was a huge spread of salumi, cheeses, breads, fabulous tomatoes and good coffee. Also nespresso machine and tea facilities in the room. Rooms small but hey! The hotel is steps from all the attractions in central Roma and a plethora of good restaurants.

Only negative was that they were full when we returned from Puglia two weeks later.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiethefloosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Excel Navona. You've been very nice to have found the time to write a good review and we are glad that you appreciated the organization of the Hotel.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and were very happy. The location is an easy walking distance to many main attractions. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and extremely well appointed. All of the staff were helpful and the breakfast Thank you for your hospitality.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gypsykorora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review!
We are more than glad you enjoyed your staying here with us, and we hope to be able to host you again!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This gem of a hotel is situated in a cobbled side street within easy reach of the major sites.
The staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are well fitted out with comfortable beds and a wonderful coffee machine. We had to ask for extra coffee as this was not replaced after day one, but there was no problem getting supplies from reception.
The breakfast was very good with a great mix of cold meats, cheese, cereals, fruit, bakery and another wonderful coffee machine (various teas were also supplied)
There are various bars and restaurants in the same street which are great for people watching.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms can be noisy in the morning when vehicles pass in the narrow lanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Admcck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review!!!
We are more than glad you enjoyed your staying here with us, and we hope to be able to host you again!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed at the Excel Navona for 4 nights. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff were warm, friendly and very helpful. Our room was stylish, spotlessly clean and had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in - we even had a small walk in wardrobe. The hotel was perfect for our needs - especially due to it's excellent location within easy walking distance of Rome's main sights and some great restaurants. We were very impressed by this hotel and would definitely stay again if we return to Rome - HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Precipus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
you make our staff proud to work at Excel Navona Hotel and happy to be doing a good job with you and all our Guests who decided to come and visit us! Thank you!
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nueziders, Austria
Level Contributor
222 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A very nice place where service is written in CAPITAL LETTER. Tea ,Coffee (nespresso) free in the room, a woderful breakfast, nice bed and clean room . Being alergic these room were perfect -tiles on the floor, no rugs, modern furniture and design -and all of this in the middle of the eternal city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr Stefan,
we would like to thank you for having spent a little of your time on writing this positive review on us!
We are more than glad you enjoyed your staying here with us, and we hope to be able to host you again!
Best regards!
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#135 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#57 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#61 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Colors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Colors Hotel

Property: Navona Colors Hotel
Address: Via Dell'Orso 38 - 39, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Colors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navona Colors, 3 star hotel in Rome Recently refurbished the Navona Colors Hotel, is located in the heart of ancient Rome in the core of the historic Baroque district. This hotel will make your stay pleasant and unforgettable. The hotel is ideally situated a few steps away from Piazza Navona, in the historic district of V Ponte. The Navona Colors Hotel is perfectly placed for our guests to see all of Rome's famous tourist sights. Ancient Rome is literally all around you. Just a short walk from the most famous shopping area like Via dei Condotti, Via Frattina and Via del Corso. The dedicated and caring staff are there to assist you in all your requirements, they will make your stay in Navona Colors Hotel an happy and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Navona Colors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing