We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality, great value, great location, wonderful host”
Review of Domus Alberti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Domus Alberti
Ranked #34 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Federico's B&B exceeded our expectations in every way. This was my third trip to Rome and this was by far my best accommodation in that city. My two previous trips involved hotel stays. The service at Federico's has the personal touch of a small B&B but the amenities of a hotel. We largely choose Federico's B&B because of its proximity to the Termini Train station (10 minutes on foot with luggage). The proximity to the train station can sometimes mean that you end up in a seedy part of town but not at Federico's. The location is just off one of the main streets in Rome. It's walking distance to a lot of sights like the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain etc. The 18th century building is nicely updated. It's equipped with an elevator for easy luggage maneuvering and has the most beautifully large entrance doors that make you feel you are entering a palace. Our room faced an internal courtyard which allowed us to enjoy the central location without any traffic noise. We dropped by before check-in time due to our train arrival and were allowed into our room early. The bathrooms are spacious with wonderful showers. The rooms are super clean with amazingly comfortable memory foam mattresses. It was also a nice touch that there was a safe in the room for things like passports. The morning breakfast included freshly baked croissants from the bakery downstairs. The fridge in the breakfast room was always stocked with bottled water, milk, juice and sparkling wine. There is a spare laptop to use in the breakfast room but for those like us who brought along their own electronic gadgets the Wifi was speedy and free. On the day we were leaving we left our luggage with Federico while we explored the city prior to catching our train. As this is a family business we got to also meet Federico's mom and his cute, young daughter. The cleaning lady Natalia is also super friendly. I highly recommend staying here, Federico is a great host and you can tell that he is keen to keep his guests very happy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Beautiful place! Federico and his mother are a joy and extremely helpful. The apartments are super clean, neat, spacious, and extremely comfortable!! There is a kitchen area with water, juices, wine and coffee all day long! The location is great in Monti, and very close to the subway station and close to the city centre. I highly recommend and would certainly stay there again! I wish there were apartments like this in every city I visited! Congrats Federico! Great great work!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aninhatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I took the train from the cruise ship terminal, arrived at Termini Station an hour later, and wheeled our luggage to Federico’s B&B to visit Rome for 3 days. We couldn’t imagine a better, more easily accessible, centrally located “home base” to explore the city from. The accommodations were perfect – totally renovated and comfortable – as were the bathroom amenities and daily room service. The breakfast room table settings and goodies exceeded our expectations. In our room the wi-fi signal was strong and the wall safe a surprise bonus. The bathroom was large with on-demand hot water. I don’t think we could have found a better value anywhere. Federico was flexible on our arrival time and so gracious in welcoming us and explaining things. He even went out of his way to help our son and his wife with access and printing of their airline travel documents for later that day. We were able to easily walk to all of the touristy sites we wanted to see during our stay and opted for the close by metro station for our visit to the Vatican area. Rome’s sites, restaurants, and public areas were truly fantastic and we’re definitely planning a return. Hopefully we’ll be staying in one of Federico’s rooms again!
Jan and Rob, California

Room Tip: We would take any room that was available. You can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I absolutely loved this place. Great location in the cute Monti area, Federico and his mom are so nice and helpful, despite other guests in other rooms the place is very quiet and the amenities are better than anywhere else I've stayed booking through AirBNB (which is how I booked, obviously!). Tempurpedic mattress, espresso machine with beans from Naples, cleaning service, cable TV. I couldn't have been happier with the experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiLaCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We used Domus Alberti as our base for our 3 days in Rome and we could not have been more pleased with our choice. Frederico was in communication with us and helped us find the location when we arrived in Rome. He was prepared with information on sights and locations and transportaion and restaurants and was available to answer any and all questions. It was a perfect location and though our time in Rome was limited, we were able to see and do everything that we wanted - especially because of Frederico's organization and guidance. The room itself was perfect! Clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The breakfast room was wonderful as well and available throughout the day. Croissants, fruit, pastries, juices, waters, hot chocolate (or coffees) were available to get us started on our exploration. Frederico also was able to offer us several options for our connection to the airport and we opted for the private driver. Nicola was professional, courteous, prompt and helpful. All in all this was a great experience and we have already recommended Domus Alberti to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Federico is an amazing host : he's kind and always there when you need him. He's also very helpful : he gave us some tips and a guide of restaurants. The building & the room are beautiful. The room & the bathroom are very spacious. The wi-fi and the air conditioning work well. If you arrive early, you can go there to let your luggage in a locked room. The breakfast is served in a common room. In this room, you can find : french croissants with honey (only for the breakfast), cake, donuts, sweets, bottles of water, juices, milk, a coffee machine..etc. It's always open so if you're hungry/thirsty or if you want to take a bottle of water for your day : feel free to go to this room ! The B&B is very well-located : you can reach all the touristic sites (except the Vatican of course) in 15-20 minutes by walk. If you're lazy, there's a bus stop in the Via Nazionale across the street. If you don't know what bus you have to take : look at Federico's guide, almost everything is on it ! I think you have already guessed it : I HIGHLY recommend this place ! We enjoyed our stay so much & we were SO sad to leave. Again thank you for everything !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenitaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent our last night in Rome at Domus Alberti and it was the perfect place to be! Incredibly well located in the center but in a very quiet street, it was super convenient to walk (10min with luggage) to Termini train station and go for our last day of visit.
Federico was the perfect host from booking stage to our arrival, in contact by mail and sms to ensure a personalized welcome. Our room was big, clean, very comfortable and we loved the typical old lift in perfect shape that reminded us of our childhood! Far from classic and impersonal hotels, we really liked the place because it feels like Home!
Pictures on the website are accurate, so no surprise when you get there.

We will recommend this place to our friends!
Congratulations Federico i grazie mille.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine4571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#27 of 3,734 in Rome
762 reviews
Monti
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
#24 of 3,734 in Rome
434 reviews
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#22 of 3,734 in Rome
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#15 of 3,734 in Rome
834 reviews
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#26 of 3,734 in Rome
287 reviews
Monti
Salotto Monti
Salotto Monti
#36 of 3,734 in Rome
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Alberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Alberti

Address: Via Venezia 15, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $94 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Domus Alberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing