We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
Review of Domus Alberti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domus Alberti
Ranked #42 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marseille, France
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent our last night in Rome at Domus Alberti and it was the perfect place to be! Incredibly well located in the center but in a very quiet street, it was super convenient to walk (10min with luggage) to Termini train station and go for our last day of visit.
Federico was the perfect host from booking stage to our arrival, in contact by mail and sms to ensure a personalized welcome. Our room was big, clean, very comfortable and we loved the typical old lift in perfect shape that reminded us of our childhood! Far from classic and impersonal hotels, we really liked the place because it feels like Home!
Pictures on the website are accurate, so no surprise when you get there.

We will recommend this place to our friends!
Congratulations Federico i grazie mille.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine4571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
140
43
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sassari, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

What shall I say, I can only express my most sincere compliments to Federico who has created not only a beautiful place to stay in Rome - not even to speak of the great location, but a home away from home. He spent a lot of time explaining every little well thought-through detail of the room, bathroom and breakfast room, recommending good restaurants close by and just showing the most professional service one could wish for. All in all this bed & breakfast has more of a 4 star hotel than many of those that I've stayed at. I will definitely be back. Way to go Federico!! A huge thank you :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We loved this place and we loved Federico! This B&B was more like a very clean and reasonable hotel. Lovely, beautifully decorated, clean, modern and fun. The rooms are cozy (like most places) but perfect for two. Amazing service - Federico gave us a full tour at the beginning, provided excellent restaurant recommendations, provided breakfast vouchers for the local cafe and was generally sweet and welcoming.

The location is perfect - it was so easy for us to explore Rome on foot from here. Easy walk from the train station as well. We would come back here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 870CMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Federico's place is super clean, modern and very comfortable. The place if very new and that makes the rooms feel like you are the first one to ever stay there. The beds and pillows are memory foam which make it hard to leave the comfort of it in the mornings. However, the chocolate pastries waiting for you in the breakfast room will help motivate those with heavy eyelids. There is a self-serve coffee machine which is also nice. The fridge is stocked with water bottles that are available for all visitors to take at no charge (a very nice touch we didn't see anywhere else). Federico was very helpful when introducing us to the room and how everything works. He also spent a lot of time helping to show us some great sites worth visiting on an antique map hanging in the lobby. When we asked about the Bocca Della Verita replica hanging at the entrance, he even printed out some information for us in English from a web page to help us understand it's origins. The location is great too, as we walked to all of the big ancient Rome sites. There is a subway station about 4 blocks away, and that was great and easy for getting to the Vatican City. We can't say enough good things about this place and Federico. If you are in Rome, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Trevi Fountain Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a great stay at thiis B&B; the room was spotless, and had everything we wanted including a comfortable bed, air-conditioning and a really nice bathroom. The host Federico wasn't there to greet us, but we had no problem checking in and he stayed in touch with us throughout our visit. He kindly kept our luggage on the final day while we toured the city, and we met him when we picked our luggage up. Federico is very friendly and accommodating, and you can be sure he will give you a first class service.

The B&B is down a small side-street off the Via Nazionale, and is ideally placed being an easy 15 minutes walk from the main attractions of Rome. There is a small restaurant next to the rooms which is ideal if you arrive late like we did.

Breakfast is served in a communal room, although we only saw one other couple there during our stay, and the food is ideal for setting you up for the busy day ahead. There are cereals, cakes and pastries, along with coffee, juice and water that you can take away.

One final thing; we caught the Sitbus to and from the airport, and although this was quite efficient we discovered that Federico offers a very reasonable car shuttle service straight to the hotel door. If we had know about this before we would certainly have used it.

We cannot recommend this B&B enough, it is fantastic value for money and we certainly hope to be returning soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Trevi Fountain room, although I believe all the rooms are similar in design and qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent very nice week-end in Rome and stayed at B&B Domus Alberti Navona Square Room in Rome. The room is wonderful. Very cozy, clean, tidy, with touch of Italian taste.
The most pleasant after hot day in Rome and a lot of walking routes come back in b&b, switch silent air-conditioner, take a chromatic shower with different changing lights and to lay on an orthopedic mattress.
Also you should to know that this apartment is located in the very center of Rome, but due to the isolating system of the windows no noise is coming from outside. In 15-20 min you can reach all sight-seen spots of Rome from this apartment!
We really enjoyed it and we will recommend this b&b to all travelers to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineCharmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#27 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Monti
Salotto Monti
Salotto Monti
#39 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#29 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#25 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Monti
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
#30 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Alberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Alberti

Property: Domus Alberti
Address: Via Venezia 15, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Domus Alberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing