We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Biga Bike
from $46.50
More Info
from $46.50
More Info
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
156
15
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a scooter via appia ostiense station great fun awesome experience central rome helmets vespa 125cc roma instructions route luggage highlights trastevere colosseum
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Phoned late in the morning to see if trip was possible. There wasn't a tour lined up for that day but no problem for the staff at Big a bike, within moments we were cycling through the Italian countryside just minutes from Rome city centre (who new?) with a very well informed guide. Great day out bikes were good quality, staff Amazingly helpful.

Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato R, Owner at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

We were happy to be able to appease you! Such a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I coincidentally chose Biga Bike to rent scooters for the day in Rome. The service was nice and thorough and we felt in safe hands all the way through, as none of us has ridden a Scooter before. Scooter worked flawlessly and was great fun. Would definitely do again.

Oh, and the owner was American which is great for tourists :)

Thank Rasmus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato R, Owner at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

What a great experience! So glad you enjoyed yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Super welcome from Suzanna and her colleagues to provide us with bicycles on the 1st day then Scotters on the 2nd day. Well placed to go on the Via appia but also 10 minutes from the Coliseum. Thanks a lot to the team. The French family

Thank Thierry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato R, Owner at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Oh how nice! It was such a pleasure to meet the French family! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

we came to the place at 11 am. came to the place and they said that they only have a 125cc free in about 40 min. we agree to wait. the bike came at 12 and we did all the papers before during the waiting. The tank of the bike wasn’t full. A little was missing and we needed to return the same tank.
During the waiting the guy from the BigaBike explained and showed us on the map every place which we should and could visit. Explained exactly how to drive and where.
It was my first time that I took a 125cc. So the guy trained me on the road near by for free. The bike was practically new.
So we agreed to take the bike for 24h and bring it back at 12 next day.
Next day, I called and asked if it was possible to extend for one hour, because we had a little delay. They said it was ok, if we return a full tank instead of a little that was missing at the beginning.
So I put a full tank of gas just before the return, lit was only like 5 € for practically full tank. as we came to the office, nobody was there, they left for some private purposes. I called and we agreed that we can still have the bike for one more hour for free!! So it is like 2 Hours for free!
As we returned the bike, it was still full tank. I gave them 2€ for the gas that i maybe used for one hour and they didn’t took my money, simply asked if we were happy and satisfied. They man and the woman are very very nice. We recommend them! We will come back to them next time when we go to Roma.
thank you!

Thank LoveTravel801360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato R, Owner at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

We are happy you had such a nice experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

I did with a friend the Acient Appian Way and heart of Rome private bike tour! Our guide was Caterina, she is great and kind! She knows a lot of history, I recommend the tour 100% and your feet will have a break of previous walking through the city
Susan also is great! Is the woman in charge very efficient and kind!

Thank Yesica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato R, Owner at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you so much! It was such a pleasure to meet you both. Do enjoy the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

It was really awesome experience with them. Scooter was new and good quality. Susan was really friendly and sweet and give us many good sugestions what to see in Rome. :) (We had a chance to drink very good Italian coffee there as well). Thank you so much! ;)

Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato R, Owner at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

So glad you enjoyed yourselves. You will definitely have to come back for another coffee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic trip around the streets of Rome with Dani our awesome friendly and informative guide. I loved the breeze from driving the scooter and seeing both main attractions and hidden ones. Highly recommended. Having someone who knows where to go was such a relief. The highlight of my trip for sure. Highly recommended.

Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato r, Proprietario at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you. It was fun for us too. It is always a pleasure to show the delights of Rome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Susan replies promptly to emails and also went to great lengths to introduce the best sights to explore using a scooter. Alex was also very detailed and patient in explaining the technical aspects. Conveniently located near the Ostiense station / Piramide metro.

Thank kookookookoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato r, Owner at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

It was so nice meeting you! We are so happy you thoroughly enjoyed your visit to Rome and especially with our scooter! We do hope to see you soon again in Rome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Very friendly people and top service. Our rented scooter arrived in the hotel on the agreed time, was in top notch condition, good instructions and reasonable priced. Also at return the scooter was picked up up at the hotel on the agreed time. Defenitely recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato R, Owner at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Do hope to see you again in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

we rented a brandnew scooter for 3 days and had a blast! the super-friendly staff outfitted us with helmets, lock, maps and tons of suggestions. it was a great scooter with lots of juice, fit me and my husband (6’3”) totally fine. she even cut is a sweet deal cause we were bringing it back a few hours early. ill always go back to bigabike, it’s the only place i’ll ever recommend!

Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renato R, Owner at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Thank you and it was such a great pleasure! It is always so satisfying to see such wonderful smiles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews