We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accomodation in Rome”
Review of Gialel B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gialel B&B
Ranked #390 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Lovely family run B&B, who really make you feel welcome and go the extra mile. Very good value, excellent breakfast and clean rooms/bathrooms.

It is in a really convenient and good location (about a 10min walk from Termini station), and while many attractions are within walking distance there are also buses almost outside the hotel and metro station nearby which means you can get everywhere and back really easily.

Next time I return to Rome, there will be no need to search for somewhere to stay as I am definitely returning to Gialel B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John785336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 287 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Excellent,safe location. It was near with Via Veneto that was the older and beautiful road in rome. Termini station was 10 min on foot. Lovely B&B run by a lovely family,We were provided a free map of the city,the location of the B&B is very good and very easy to navigate from, we never used any public transport and just walked. The room was very clean. Breakfast was nice it was sufficient accompanied by fresh made to order tea/coffee/cappucino/hot milk etc. Selection of croissants,jams,nutella,bread,cheese etc,all nice and tasty. Room was massive,very spacious. Our room had private bathroom it was cleaned several times during the day. Towels were changed whenever necessary. I definitely recommend it and would be back if I visit Rome again.

Room Tip: Rooms in 8 floors with private bathroom was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erlintrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very nice owners. One girl speaks English and the others really try. Very welcoming. Breakfast is a simple affair but with plenty to eat. The coffee is fantastic. The B & B is within 20 minutes walk of many sites. It is near thd Borghese Gardens and museum. We shared a bath and no problem. The whole pace is clean, clean, clean! We are back to Rome in a few days and have reserved to stay here again. Good neighbourhood, about 15 min walk from Termini.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogluver93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nice, simple bed & breakfast with really lovely owners, which consists of two transformed appartments on different floors of a regular appartment building. It's a 15-20 minutes walk from Termini station, so rather central and in a good neighborhood.

Our room was big and clean, with a rather hard yet comfortable mattress. It was situated towards a patio with practically no noise, while the isolation towards the hallway was little, so that you heard people arriving and leaving.

The bathroom was globally clean, whereas the shower was not in a perfect state, with hot water sometimes being unreliable.

The breakfast is simple but good, with toast, brioche, soft cheese, jelly, Nutella, cereals and yoghurt, juices, tea and all kinds of coffee.

All in all you should not expect the comfort of a 4-star hotel, but for what it is and its price you get a good value. The owners perfect service makes you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent,safe location. Lovely B&B run by a lovely family,although they do not speak english except the girl in reception (during day hours only) it was not a problem. We were provided a free map of the city,the location of the B&B is very good and very easy to navigate from,we never used any public transport and just walked. Vatican is approx 1 hour walking (leisurely pace) Colloseum 45min, Trevi fountain + Spanish steps 10/15 min. Breakfast was nice,just do not expect and hot food items such eggs/sausages etc,but it was sufficient accompanied by fresh made to order tea/coffee/cappucino/hot chocolate. Selection of croissants,jams,nutella,bread,cheese etc,all nice and tasty. Room was massive,very spacious. Bathroom although it was shared was spotless and clenaed several times during the day. Towels were not changed daily,but thats ok too,they were changed whenever necessary. I recommend it and would be back if I visit Rome again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenkaV799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I booked this hotel as part of a lastminute.com deal and I'm so glad I did. We found the hotel with no problem following only the directions they give on the website and by getting the bus- always a daunting experience in a new country. The staff were incredibly friendly and the location was FANTASTIC. a walk to the Spanish steps took ten minutes and we negotiated the buses with no problem. Breakfast in the morning was really nice and there was a large selection. The rooms were clean but basic and large with a fridge which is great. I really enjoyed our stay- it is perfect for people looking to experience Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great hostel!! Compared with the hostel we stayed the nights before near the train station, Gialel is too great to stay!! Quiet, no smoke, clean, hot water, friendly staff, nice view!! Love it!

Some said breakfast is too simple, but I think its enough!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sammy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Roma Scout Center
#226 of 3,763 in Rome
368 reviews
Pascia Room & Breakfast
#473 of 3,763 in Rome
189 reviews
Villa Chauvet
#1,006 of 3,763 in Rome
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#200 of 3,763 in Rome
325 reviews
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#244 of 3,763 in Rome
373 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#105 of 3,763 in Rome
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gialel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gialel B&B

Address: Via Romagna 14, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #390 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $34 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gialel B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gialel is a family run Bed & Breakfast located in a late 1800 building only 100 meters away from Via Veneto, street made famous by Federico Fellini's "La Dolce Vita". You can easily reach the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain with a 10 minute walk and if you need to relax and escape from everyday life you should visit the beautiful Villa Borghese adjacent to our Bed & Breakfast, where the Borghese Gallery is located, which houses masterpieces by Titian, Raphael and Caravaggio. Once there don't miss the Pincio Balcony which provides a beautiful view of the whole city. The central area of Rome allows you access to shopping centers, attractions for children and entertainment options including famous pubs, clubs and restaurants. The closest metro station is located in Piazza Barberini only a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gialel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing