We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gialel B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gialel B&B
Ranked #273 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

This B&B is excellent value for money, very clean and spacious in a perfect location for all your sightseeing needs. The owner and his family were very friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough for us which made our first visit to Rome very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Double room with a private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gialel, Responsabile reception at Gialel B&B, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello Trevor!

We are glad we made such a nice impression on you. Whenever you want to come back just give us a ring and we will keep a room for you at Gialel!

Regards, Daniel & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    111
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
42
144
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

The B&B is located in walking distance from many Rome´s Attractions (Spanisch Steps, Fontana di Trevi, Villa Medici, etc.). It is also very good reachable from Termini by Bus 910 or with the Metro (Red Line), Station Barberini. The room was clean and very spacious, providing all you need for the stay and you also get breakfast in the morning ;) The WiFi worked all the time perfectly. The owner and his family were at no matter what time of the day very helpfull and giving recommendation on restaurants and attractions to visit. It was my first time in Rome and also my first B&B experience and I would for sure come again. Retourning to the B&B after a day full of sightseeing felt almost like coming home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gialel, Proprietario at Gialel B&B, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi Iva,

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our B&B. We hope next time you are in Rome you will come and stay with us again!

Regards! Aloisa & Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I loved the staff! They were extremely helpful, very friendly, and quite accommodating :) Hotel was very clean and the room was much larger than I had expected. Included breakfast was very good and the location is convenient, 2 mins walk from bus stop, 5 from the metro and 15 from Termini. Free wifi worked well and the bathrooms, despite being shared, were very clean. I would definitely recommend this place if you'll be in Rome :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senatorkratovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gialel, Proprietario at Gialel B&B, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi Jessica,

Thank you for writing a review also on TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Gialel B&B. Come back whenever you want and don't hesitate to recommend us to friends and family.

Best Regards, Gialel B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Gialel is situated near Termini station, i na walking distance of many of Rome's attractions. You can find a lot of restaurants nearby. The staff is nice and helpfull, rooms are medium sized and clean, WiFi works properly. Bathrooms could use renovation but they're not that bad. It's a very nice place to stay if you're not looking for anything too fancy and just a place to stay and sleep :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gialel, Proprietario at Gialel B&B, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hello Sir/Madam,

Thank you for writing a review of our B&B. We are glad your stay was confortable. Please recommend us to friends and family, and when you come back in Rome you know you can stay with us.

Best Regards, Gialel B&B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

We liked very much this bed and breakfast. We are happy that stayed here. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Room was clean, big and safe. Also its perfect hostel if you want to stay with kids. We stayed at room with share bathroom, but were aren't any problems, because bathroom was very clean. We had a lot of experience about bed and breakfast hostels in rome and we can say that in this hostels its the best breakfast. We are happy that stayed here and we will planning to stay here again and we will recommend for friends. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gialel, Proprietario at Gialel B&B, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for witing a review for our B&B. We are glad you enjoed your stay with us. We wish you Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best Regards, Gialel Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stayed for 3 Nights and enjoyed the stay. Room cleaned daily by the staff, it was basic and the double bed was two singles pushed together. No air con but a great big fan. Bathroom was shared with other guests and I never had any problems with the facilities and they are kept clean by the staff.
Breakfast was great and the people who run the hostel very helpfull with booking trips and advising on travel around the city.
The location of the hostel requires a bit of walking/Bus from the centre (sights) and Taxis in Rome are VERY expensive.
Taxis from the airport also try and cheat you for more cash!!! ONLY PAY THE CAPPED COST ADVERTISED BY LAW ON THE SIDE OF EACH TAXI FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE HOSTEL. IF THEY ASK FRO MORE DONT PAY IT. ITS AGAINST THE LAW IN THE CITY AND MAKE SURE YOU TELL THEM YOU KNOW BEFORE YOU GET IN.

all in all a really nice stay for the price which was great in an otherwise pricey but amazing city

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gialel, Proprietario at Gialel B&B, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Carl,

Thank you for writing a review of our B&B. We sincerely appreciate all feedback of our customers on the quality of our work. We are happy to see that our efforts to make your stay pleasant are rewarded by such positive and good comments. Please don't hesitate to recommend our B&B to friends and family. We take this opportunity to wish Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best Regards, Gialel Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night of our stay and thought it was extremely good value for money. We received a very warm welcome from the owners on arrival where they gave us some very useful information about getting around Rome.
Rooms were basic but very clean, had very comfortable beds and B&B is in a fabulous location.
I cant comment on breakfast as we did not have it.
My only negative comment on Gialel is that the building is quite echoey so can be loud in the mornings.
Overall a very enjoyable stay with FANTASTIC value for money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gialel, Guest Relations Manager at Gialel B&B, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Zoe,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our B&B. We hope you can recommend us to all your friends and family.

Best Regards, Gialel Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Comics guesthouse
Comics guesthouse
#132 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#98 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Pascia Room & Breakfast
#243 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Next Door Guesthouse
#63 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Coffee And The City
#246 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Tiburtino
B&B Foscari House
B&B Foscari House
#203 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gialel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gialel B&B

Property: Gialel B&B
Address: Via Romagna 14, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gialel B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gialel is a family run Bed & Breakfast located in a late 1800 building only 100 meters away from Via Veneto, street made famous by Federico Fellini's "La Dolce Vita". You can easily reach the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain with a 10 minute walk and if you need to relax and escape from everyday life you should visit the beautiful Villa Borghese adjacent to our Bed & Breakfast, where the Borghese Gallery is located, which houses masterpieces by Titian, Raphael and Caravaggio. Once there don't miss the Pincio Balcony which provides a beautiful view of the whole city. The central area of Rome allows you access to shopping centers, attractions for children and entertainment options including famous pubs, clubs and restaurants. The closest metro station is located in Piazza Barberini only a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Gialel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing