We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basement without window”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Lofts in Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lofts in Rome
Ranked #530 of 1,088 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Stjordal Municipality, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basement without window”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We expected a room above groun level and not a basement without window. The air in the room was moist and airfreshners tried to cover the smell. The breakfast was OK and the employees was friendly.

I will not return to this place and definitly not recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank protea70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic little place to stay but quite hard to find as it is situated underneath apartment blocks.
Great location - 10 minute walk to the Pantheon, Vatican City was also only a 20 minute walk.
Rooms cleaned everyday with new towels.
Breakfast provided every morning from half8 - great selection of cakes, croissants and breads. Tea, bottled water and coffee available all day as well.
Would go back if I visited Rome again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

What a charming little place to stay right in the heart of the city. "Lofts" is a misnomer as the apartments are more "basements" as they are down a few steps from ground floor level! Rooms have everything you need albeit in a compact space - basic kitchenette and sitting area (sofa converts to another bed if required) well-appointed bathroom (could be a bit of a squeeze if you are overweight though) and beautiful bedroom on a mezzanine level.

Large flat screen TV in the bedroom with about 100 channels - unfortunately none of them in English (which was the only down side - so take a book as we did)!

Continental style breakfasts were laid out in the corridor where you can eat or take everything back into your room. Coffee machine and fruits/yogurts were available 24/7, and each day we were provided with ham & cheese filled panini wrapped in clingfilm for lunch - better than some top hotel packed lunches we have had!

Rooms cleaned daily – good quality towels and bed-linen , toiletries were also provided.

Location - it was so easy to walk to all of the attractions from here (even for a couple in their 60's). Plenty of really nice restaurants (to suit all pockets) around Campo di Fiori or across the pedestrian footbridge in Travestere.

If you are looking for accommodation with a difference then this is the place to go - we rarely go back to the same place but we are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcticker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We travelled with a group of 15 friends and decided on these lofts as they seemed comfortable in pictures. Reality was even better!! The lofts were very clean and had a kichenette with a comfortable toilet. Breakfast was tasty with croissants, panini and capsule coffee as well. There was daily room service and lofts were really spacious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!

Another thing to note is that most of us travellers would think of staying around the Termini area because of its convenience upon arrival into Rome. But, these lofts are actually even more convenient as they are in the middle of the map of interest! We literally walked to all the places of interest from our lofts! Vatican City, Trevi fountain, Pantheon, Coloseum, Via Dei Condotti for shopping; and most notably, Campo di Fiori for the day market and beneath Tiber River bridges for the bars and night market. Exceptionally exciting!

Room Tip: For a place to stay, choose a comfortable place in the middle of the map of interest and not around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LilMissA_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Domus Ester
Domus Ester
#785 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Locanda Cairoli
Hotel Locanda Cairoli
#748 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residence Regola
Residence Regola
#272 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Regola Suite
Regola Suite
#609 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Chroma Apt Campo de Fiori
Chroma Apt Campo de Fiori
#191 of 1,088 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
No photo provided
Claudia Rooms
#2,282 of 3,758 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofts in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofts in Rome

Property: Lofts in Rome
Address: Va Trinita dei Pellegrini 12/14, Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Style:
Ranked #530 of 1,088 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lofts in Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing