We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
other travelers have booked this property
The building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The building
kitchen kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The building
kitchen
kitchen
hallway
living room
living room
bathroom
double or triple room
twin bedded room
view on the court yard
court yard
entrance of the building
Piazza dei Quiriti
Via Germanico on the corner of Piazza dei Quiriti
Piazza dei Quiriti, particular of the fountain
Via Germanico
Italian breakfast at home
a view on Via degli Scipioni from the window of the double bedroom, in spring
St. Peter Basilica
'Barcaccia' fountain in Piazza di Spagna
A view on St. Angelo Castle
Spanish steps
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
jasKenya
kenya
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is excellent. Location can not be beat, close to many bus routes and the metro but best for walking into Central Rome. I stayed for three months and wished I could stay forever. Everything needed is there. Kitchen is well equipped for cooking, all utensils, pots, pans, dishes glasses, everything. Washing machine worked perfectly. Shower is one of the best and biggest I have come across in Rome. It is safe, secure and very comfortable. However the best advantage of this flat is the hostess, she always goes above and beyond too make you feel welcome. She provides the latest information about the goings on in Rome and Italy, provides your with a local cell phone and answers any questions when you call. I have stayed with her numerous times and refer friends and will continue to. Anyone looking for a great spacious unique Truely Roman place to stay, this is THE place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you so much, Janis!! I will be very happy to see you again!!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Great hospitality - great location”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

For the second time we stayed in this apartment - our family of 2 adults and 3 children. The apartment is big and everything works perfectly. The apartment is located so it is very easy to get around in Rome - whatever you feel like walking or taking the public transportation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard_Mi...
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent, characterful apartment in the heart of the Vatican district”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled to Rome with my wife and her mother who we had promised to take to the Vatican and to one of the Papal audiences (which we did). We picked this apartment on the basis of its proximity to the Vatican and all the good reviews.

Maria Louisa (who manages the property for her aunt) could not have been more helpful. She gave us very helpful information, met us on arrival and leaving and arranged a private driver service to both collect us from the airport and take us back. I would recommend the latter service by the way. She explained everything in the flat and provided us with a great deal of useful information.

The apartment is located in one of the usual Rome blocks with restaurants and business in the ground floor and homes above. The block has an internal courtyard with a fountain and secure entry. The apartment is on the third floor and there is a small lift (there are a few remaining steps to the door if you have mobility problems). The apartment is very large consisting of two bedrooms, a living room, a dining room and bathroom. The style is quite old and quaint while all being comfortable and everything works. The bathroom appears to have been updated relatively recently and there is a good shower. The kitchen is well equipped should you feel the need to cook. There is wireless internet which works well. She also gave us a local mobile phone (which we didn't use).

There is no air conditioning - it was very hot while we were there - but there are blinds and shutters and the apartment was cool enough not to be uncomfortable. It can be quite noisy outside at night (it's Italy!) but the shutters are remarkably affective if it gets intrusive.

The immediate area seems quite upmarket with a number of quality restaurants and nice shops. If you don't want to go far, there is a large choice of places to eat. There is a good supermarket within five minutes walk. Going further afield, you can walk to St. Peter's Square in about 10 minutes and we walked back from the Coliseum area in about 45 minutes. There is a metro station within a short walk or it's easy to hail a cab on the nearby main shopping street.

All in all, this is an excellent apartment and I would strongly recommend it. If I visit Rome again and it is available we will certainly stay here.

Thanks again and in particular to Maria Louisa for making our visit so effortless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character and Location
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich, Germany
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
the12vman
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lots to Like With Room to Improve”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has much to like: A friendly and helpful owner, a good location, decent neighborhood, large layout, two bedrooms and loads of character; there's a very real feeling that you're sharing a family's history. I wouldn't want to change that feel but, this place could be so much better than it is without losing that character or having to spend a fortune.

The linens are way past due for replacement; ours were pilling and thread bare (we addressed this our first night and, to her credit, Maria Luisa was quick to respond but the replacement linens were nearly as old as the first set). A couple sets of matching coat hangers would be relatively inexpensive and add a more professionally managed feel. --and I suggest airing out the wardrobes between guests. While the apartment is clearly cleaned between lettings, clutter tends to build up between guests when out-of-date advertisements and work out maps aren't thrown away. I know those things are left behind with good intentions but who is really going to use a set of ear buds (free on the tour bus) that have been left behind by a previous guest? Just de-clutter and throw that stuff away. It also appears that a "Spring Cleaning" has been neglected for at least a few years. Addressing things like heavy dust on the stove/range hood, cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling, and water deposits in the shower & toilet would go a long way toward making the guest experience much nicer.

We had a nice stay in Rome and would consider coming back to this apartment some day if I read in future reviews that some of these updates and maintenance issues have been addressed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large Apartment
Liked least: Feeling of only superficial cleanings between guests
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2015
I am very surprised about this review which comes 4 months after guest's stay. The apartment is not brand new but it is very clean, fully equipped, very warm in winter, everything in it is working properly and has an incredible relationship between quality and price: this is the reason why Trip Advisor awarded the certificate of excellence 2014 and my guests are all happy of their stay and fully satisfied of it. I care very much about details and often there are guests who come back many times. Just a few words more about the linen: the maid used an old sheet in wrong but it was replaced immediately with another one in normal conditions. I really hope that this opinion will not damage a 12 years good work of warm and careful hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing