We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!”
Review of Guesthouse Il Gong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Guesthouse Il Gong
Ranked #77 of 1,178 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at il Gong for 3 nights. We really enjoyed our stay, Christina is really friendly and helpful. We arrived pretty late but she still took the time to explain everything to us and gave us tips on restaurants and places to visit. Our room was clean and spacious. It has everything you need. Everything in the mini bar is 1 euro each which we thought was really great especially if you need a water or something in the night and don't want to leave your room. breakfast was good, you get a coffee and any croissant at a cute little cafe near the guesthouse. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Rome.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I just returned from a weekend in Rome staying at Guesthouse il Gong. It was a really nice place. Very Modern rooms, the beautiful bathroom was a little bit of heaven compared to the Italian seatless public toilets we had to use during our trip. The rooms were very well presented with very good quality beds/bedding and decorations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were given a voucher to get breakfast at a cafe a few meters from the room. Free wifi in the room was great when trying to plan our day. Can't fault it really one of the best places we have stayed in terms of room quality. They recommended an excellent Italian restaurant we ate at one evening which was very busy and very resonably priced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wolvesaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank La_Si90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Condividere le proprie esigenze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scoiattolo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm692017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,016 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#228 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Il Gong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Il Gong

Address: Via Apuania 8, 00162 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 1,178 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $65 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Il Gong 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse 'directly managed by our family with warmth and professionalism. Located between Piazza Bologna and the new Tiburtina Station, not far from the University and Hospital is strategically linked to the historical center of Rome Metro station and bus stops nearby. The refurbished rooms all with private bath, are furnished with taste and love of travel ... have flat screen TV, minibar, air conditioning, internet wi-fi. Pets welcome. La Guesthouse e' gestita direttamente dalla nostra famiglia con cordialità e professionalità.Situata tra Piazza Bologna e la nuova Stazione Tiburtina,non lontano dall'Università e dal Policlinico è strategicamente collegata al centro storico di Roma stazione Metro e fermate bus nelle immediate vicinanze.Le camere tutte ristrutturate con bagno privato,sono arredate con gusto e amore per i viaggi... dispongono di tv schermo piatto,minibar,aria condizionata,internet wi-fi. Animali ammessi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Guesthouse Il Gong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing