We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rim Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #439 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here a couple of weekends ago on a first trip to Rome, with my elder daughter. A ride in on the express from the airport to the Termini station and back South four stops on the Metro to Re di Roma, and a short walk from there meant we were outside the door to the apartment. The problem was that the door intercom did not seem to work and calling the listed number on our paperwork didn't seem to work either. As it was dropping dark this was a little worrying. We found a helpful neighbour who was kind enough to sort things out for us, and things immediately got a lot better. A comment here - reception is not manned full time so do try and make sure you supply an accurate arrival time - our plane's late arrival certainly didn't help.

The rooms are in a beautifully converted apartment on the Fifth floor - fortunately there is an elevator, which seemed quite reliable throughout our stay, [provided the manual doors are correctly closed on each floor.] We were shown to our rooms by Alessandra, one of the partnership owners, who explained where everything was, including the breakfast room with its great coffee machine. Their goals were to provide something different, with a high quality environment and a personal service, and they certainly succeeded. The rooms and excellent bathrooms [with a great shower] were immaculately clean each day, with simple decor, and a very comfortable bed - earned loads of plus points there! We enjoyed our stay and when you get to know the neighbourhood, the transport is very good for access to all the places you will want to see . Try the small Antaka pizza and kebab place at the end of the short walk up Via Aosta to the Metro, great food and drinks at amazing [low] prices.
Would certainly return to stay again and will recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
43
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbra, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The B&B is centrally located, but outside the most touristic area. This turns out to be an advantage as you get the opportunity to experience the city life from the locals perspective. Metro station is nearby so you can easily reach anywhere if you do not feel like walking.
The B&B is a remodeled apartment that was carefully decorated in a contemporary style. The result is an elegant and sophisticated bedroom that makes you feel at home from the moment you arrive.
We have stayed four nights and every day we found the room immaculately clean.
But what sets this B&B apart is the personal touch provided by Alexandra, the owner. She spared no efforts in making sure we had a pleasant stay. My wife and I both celebrated our birthdays during that period and Alexandra prepared little surprises each day. This attention to detail reveals the kind of personalized and friendly service that makes the RIM B&B a memorable experience.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esher, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at rim b&b for 4 nights in september, and we've been so impressed by the room and the service.
The room is brand new and the bathroom too which is so pleasant. and a balcony (GOOD SURPRISE)
The owner is so so kind and very helpful, always available to answer your questions about the city.
The breakfast was good too, good coffee and others... but for me served a bit too early (8-9.30).
The location is great too, only few minutes walk from the metro and few restaurants around.
A very nice stay and very pleasant bed&breakfast, would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adeline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#128 of 3,692 in Rome
135 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#360 of 1,261 in Rome
418 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,168 of 3,692 in Rome
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,745 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,261 in Rome
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rim Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rim Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rim Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via Casoria 38 | I/16 piano 5, 00182 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #439 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIM Bed and Breakfast, which opened in June 2012, is located in the heart of Rome in the friendly district of San Giovanni near the most important cultural and historical monuments of the city and at the intersection of the main shopping streets.A modern and elegant interior of RIM B&B will give you a pleasant and memorable journey to the Eternal City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rim Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing