We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dimora Degli Dei”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dimora degli Dei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dimora degli Dei
Ranked #72 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berkley, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dimora Degli Dei”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I loved the hotel! My only concern was that there was no one on duty from 9:30 PM to 7:30 AM. The employees were wonderful. Since I was traveling alone, I would have liked to have had someone at the desk in the late evening and early morning, but it was a very secure hotel and worked out fine!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEFANO07011970, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dimora degli Dei, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Dimora degli Dei. All the staff is very happy to offer our guests the best information about the city. we are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments. The road is very safe because our building is next to the library of the Senate of the Republic. Our building is very old and the main entrance has 2 openings. We are not at the front desk at night but we have surveillance cameras 24 hours. We always reply to the available phone number and in a few days you can also talk directly with the night porter directly from the room through the phone. Our rooms are very nice, and we work very hard to offer our guests a quality service. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    43
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
54
131
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Couldn't fault it. Had a great time! Location was perfect. The guys in reception were particularly helpful. They gave us some great tips on what to see and do. Compared to other hotels in the area this hotel was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashydashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEFANO07011970, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dimora degli Dei, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Pnatheon Dimora degli Dei. We try to provide to our guests great-value rates. All the staff is very happy to offer our guests the best information about the city. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonsenheim, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

The room was great; modern, clean, great shower, safe and small frig available. Most importantly, it was quite. The staff were very friendly and personable (Ron, Donna and Nimpfe). We were only 1 min walk to the Pantheon. Rome is a great city to visit ancient Roman landmarks. The hustle and bustle of the city is so lively; the taxi drivers will make you close your eyes... Do Not Drive in Rome!!! We felt very safe at night, no incidents with pick pockets and the weather was sunny and 21-24 degrees all week. Be sure to take the train to Ostia Antica...a great Rome port from 2000 yrs ago. Many remains of the buildings and tiled floors are to be seen. Our wonderful room was a refuge from the long days of walking from site to site. Easy to get to from the airport: 30 min train ride (14 euros) to Termini station. Taxi stand outside and to the right side of bldg... do not take taxi ride from anyone not in the TAXI lane. They will quote you 28 euros when it is only 10 euros to the door of Dimora. Enjoy Dimora Degli Dei... we did and we will return!!

Room Tip: Our room was right off of the lobby... BUT, it is very quite since they only service 6 rooms. The d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank cinemaTutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEFANO07011970, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dimora degli Dei, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest, i wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I will forward this review to all the Dimora degli Dei Team which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. We like to give our guests ll the information they need for a wonderful stay in Rome. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city, you can reach the most beautiful monuments simply going to walk away. Rome is full of beautiful places also in the surrounding area. Ostia, Roman Castles, and the lakes are wonderful places. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. Anytime you want to return to our hotel you will be warmly welcomed. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

For a place to stay literally in the centre of old Rome, it is hard to go past this hotel. An unpretentious arched double wooden door leads directly off Via Del Seminario. There are no gaudy signs, in fact there are no signs at all - just an intercom on the wall so one can be forgiven for not noticing the entrance at all. Look for the number 87 tile high up near the door of trust your taxi drivers knowledge. We were a party of seven and almost filled this small hotel of just eight rooms for five days. It was chosen because of its value for money being within literally 40 metres of one of Rome's premier sites - the Pantheon! It is also within easy walking distance of all the other popular sites making it a great central location. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in every way and with clean and well equipped rooms our stay there was delightful. Please be aware that it doesn't provide breakfast but the hotel has an arrangement with a nearby restaurant where breakfast costs just 10 euros. Almost opposite, we found a restaurant that offered coffee and a croissant for just 1.50 euros - excellent quality and value for a quick snack breakfast. Also for long stays, there is no laundry service but one is just 5 minutes walk from the hotel which will point you in the right direction. This was our fifth trip to Rome and will be definitely returning should we be fortunate enough to again visit this fabulous city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEFANO07011970, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dimora degli Dei, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest a big thank you for your wonderful review. We are in a very old building and the rooms are the result of careful restoration respecting the history of the place. We are in a beautiful location in the heart of Rome near the most important monuments of the city, two minutes from the Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Fontana di Trevi. Is very easy to get back to the hotel for a short break. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were having our dream vacation in Italy and our first stop was three nights at the Dimora Degli Dei. We couldn't have chosen a better location! It is a half block down a quiet street just off the Piazza Pantheon. This is an easy, centrally located jumping off point for everything you want to do in the city and is the liveliest place in town most evenings. Dimora Degli Dei is a lovely boutique hotel with very cordial & helpful staff. We highly recommend this for your next stay in Rome. The only downside is that there is no breakfast included (there is complimentary coffee in your room), however, since you are so convenient to the Piazza, finding a place to get a cappucino and something quick to eat isn't a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dimora degli Dei, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I appreciate the time you spent to describe the experience you had at Dimora degli Dei. All rooms are recently renovated. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city,and in the center of many government buildings. We do not offer breakfast, which can be enjoyed in the square of the Pantheon in a bar that offers a hot and cold breakfast buffet for only € 10.00 per person. In the rooms we offer our guests, the coffee machine nespresso with waffles, and a kettle with a selection of teas. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We really hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights in this well located accommodation. The rooms are in the classic style retaining high ceilings and traditional feel but is well airconditioned and the bathroom was fitted with new , quality finishes. All the staff were friendly and obliging, even helping us with our luggage. The Pantheon district is my favourite location in Rome as it is central to so many iconic sites and being a restricted traffic zone means that traffic noise is not a problem. We particularly enjoyed the restaurants and cafes of the precinct, especially for late night drinks in front of the Pantheon itself. We will return to Dimora Degli Dei.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank EG039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dimora degli Dei, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest A big thank you for your wonderful review. We are in a beautiful location because we are in the heart of the city, in a beautiful historic building, a few steps from the Pantheon, which is really a wonderful place during the day and at night. We like to give to our guests the information and map about our beautiful city of Rome. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. We hope to see you soon again in Rome. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

All what we found in this Bed & Breakfast was above our expectations. First the location, in the heart of Rome, everything in the room was neat, and last but not least the kindness of the Staff.The breakfast buffet served in a restaurant in front of the Pantheon was fare enough for the charge of 10 euros, and of course with the best view ever.

Room Tip: We were in the First Room of the corredor of the entrance, it was quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank malehimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Dimora degli Dei, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest, i wish to thank you for your kind feedback, with all the gratitude for your kind words. I will forward this review to all the Dimora degli Dei. Team which daily try to make a customer service experience so delightfully to give the opportunity to all our guests to have a great story to tell once they come back home. We are in the heart of Rome in the middle of the most beautiful monuments of the city. It 's very nice to have breakfast in the bar with a view of the Pantheon, where with only 10 euro per person you can have breakfast with hot and cold buffet. We invite you to visit our website to take advantage of great rates reserved for our best customers. Anytime you want to return to our hotel you will be warmly welcomed. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#118 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#147 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#279 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon Royal Suite
Pantheon Royal Suite
#152 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora degli Dei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora degli Dei

Property: Dimora degli Dei
Address: Via del Seminario, 87, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dimora degli Dei 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Dimora degli Dei is to choose the guarantee of a luxury stay in the bustling city of Rome. Located a few steps from the Pantheon, allows guests to discover all the main tourist attractions and monuments of the capital, wander through its picturesque streets. Intimate and welcoming, both a refined private house and all the amenities of a large luxury hotel are enclosed in this small boutique hotel with elegant designer furnishings. The Dimora degli Dei is located on the first floor of a noble palace of 1400 and welcomes its guests in a bright and quiet hall for a drink after a visit to the city or just for a relaxing time at the hotel. The rooms are divided into Standard, Superior and Junior suites are air -conditioned individual selection , telephone , free Wi -Fi and a flat screen TV with free SKY package. The staff, young and dynamic , will answer to all your requests, suggesting the best places to visit and the secrets of the city , the best artistic-cultural and prestigious restaurants where you can taste the specialties of Italian cuisine and Roman tradition. Rely on them to find the coolest and fashionable districts from aperitif to a meal with a view. Book your stay at Dimora degli Dei: where elegance and warmth are at home .. In the center of Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dimora degli Dei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing