We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment 312B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residenza dell'Olmata
Ranked #78 of 1,100 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Apartment 312B”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location is just excellent: 5 minutes to Termini station, 3 minutes to St. Maria Maggiore Basilica, 10 minutes of walking till the Colloseo. And besides such central location, the building is situated in the very calm street. The doorman, Domenico, was very helpful and nice.
We stayed for 6 nights. The only major minus were the issues with electricity: you cannot switch on more than 1 appliance in the same time.
Very good choice for the families with kids (we were with our under 2 years old daughter).
Recommended for short-term stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eugenia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    35
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
52
22
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

There were 4 couples traveling in our group, and these apartments were the perfect solution! We all got our own apartments with a kitchen, bathroom, living area/dining room, tv, etc. The location is great and easy to get to from the Termini station. The apartment building is surrounded by great places to eat and grab a cafe and gelato. The men that welcomed us were very nice and helpful. They sent through some recommendations of restaurants in the area. One thing to watch out for, this is Europe, so if you turn a lot of things on at once the breaker will probably trip. We had some issues with our washing machine, but it was fine. There is also wifi in the building, which was great. Stronger in some part of the building than others, but no big deal. Highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balletrfs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Wonderful doorman and couple care taking the property, they immediately made us feel very welcome in Rome.. We felt safe and close to the stop for open tourist buses as well as the termi train station. The pick-up from the airport was waiting on our arrival and a helpful manager was waiting to help us settle in with simple explanations of the runnings of the apartment including how to use the gas, electricity and wifi. A lovely home for our visit to Rome.

Room Tip: A good Supermarket and helpful shops are situated close by. The rooms in our apartment were comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

First of all let me express my gratitude to the representatives of the booking agency (Rentalin) who gave us transportation and greeted us on our arrival & again saw us at check out. Both gentlemen were very courteous & professional. The apartments looked adequate and clean and looked forward to a great time at this apartment and in Rome. Well it didn't turned out this way. The first problem encountered was that although we were all located as requested on the same floor, we found the apartments were separated into 2 sections, only accessible to each other by returning to the main floor and then going up 2 floors by separate stair case and elevator. This situation should have been disclosed by the agency, as our decision to stay at the Olmada apartments was that our group of 9 could all stay together. Shortly after our arrival we encountered that other appliances such as the small espresso maker, hot water heater, ( we took several cold showers) dishwasher, hair dryer, would trip the breaker if the air conditioner was turned on. We where told just to flip the breaker back on and not use multiple appliances, as this was a problem throughout Rome. This situation was encountered in all 4 apartments. We had no electricity on our floor for numerous hours on one evening of our stay. There was no person on duty during afternoons or evenings therefore had to notify the booking agency regarding this problem. Luckily they were available to notify someone to fix the problem. There was only one towel in the bathroom and of course no room service period during our 5 day stay. We hand washed all the dishes as the electricity turned off continuously if we tried the dishwasher. At check out time I saw more people inspecting the premises then encountered during our entire stay. I believe one person was the owner, (elderly lady) a cleaning maid, (first time I saw her) a maintenance person (first time I saw him) and 2 persons from the agency. They found everything in order but the old lady complaint about a small stain/spot on the wooden dining table which they dismissed after I told them it was already there. There was a crack on the clear plastic top of a plastic chess tray ($5-$10 replacement cost) for which I was charged 35 Euros taken from my deposit. I was told I would be returned any amount over the replacement cost and the receipt by mail. No big deal but it never happened. Well that’s my Olmada apartment story. .
Happy Trails!
P.S. We did have a great time in Rome, Off Property!
Sincerely,
Klaus-Juergen Degler

Room Tip: If your planning a trip to Rome and stay in a rental apartment, check out whether adequate electric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Klaus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I visited the Residenza dell'Olmata and I was impressed by the elegance of the apartments and the wonderful location in the heart of the city ! I would suggest it to any one that would like to visit Rome and stay in the historical center and at the same time in quite area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Helenka97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had 5 nights in the apartment. There are several rental units in this building. Ours was Olmata A 213. The location is great for walking and the two main metro lines. The apartment is quiet with lots of light. The gentleman checking us in and out was very helpful and the doorman excellent. There were a few things that would add to your comfort. Some dish towels or paper towels in the kitchen. Some cheap wine glasses, a full set of 6 of everything, a drying rack for clothes that come out of the very handy washing machine. More than one bath towel for 5 days. The main drawback is that when the apartment was remodeled they put all the kitchen and hot water heater on one circuit breaker. You cannot heat water for coffee while someone takes a bath or all the electricity goes off and you have to reset. Same for washing machine and cooking or shower. The safe in the bedroom did not work and never was fixed 5 days later saying someone had to come from Milan?? It was the same type as most hotels. Fixing these things would make it even nicer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank SSS39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnsveld, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed in june 2012 in this apartment. Lovely, good situated, very clean and comfortable. Very good service from our contactperson. Everything you need is available in the apartment. Very complete kitchen including dishwasher and washing machine. Very good isolation, and airco. Situated just good to visit the highlights of Rome. Great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#150 of 1,259 in Rome
1,125 reviews
Monti
MarcoAurelio49 Apartments - Colosseo
Campo Marzio
Piazzetta Margutta - My Extra Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Monti
Colosseo Gardens
Colosseo Gardens
#60 of 1,100 in Rome
77 reviews
Trevi
Mood Suites Tritone
Mood Suites Tritone
#22 of 1,100 in Rome
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza dell'Olmata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza dell'Olmata

Property: Residenza dell'Olmata
Address: Via Dell'Olmata 30, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,100 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza dell'Olmata is located in the historic center of Rome (Rione Monti) in a modern building, recently refurbished, just a few blocks away from the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore (3 minutes walking), the Colosseo and the Roman Forum (10 minutes' walk away). The lively area of Monti has boutiques, wine shops, restaurants, traditional pizzerias and cafes. Bright and air-conditioned apartments at the Residenza dell'Olmata-My Extra Home have a kitchen/kitchenette, a dining/living area and a private bathroom with hair dryer and a LED TV. Some apartments have a terrace with sun loungers, a table and chairs. Residenza dell'Olmata-My Extra Home offers free Wi-fi connectivity via fiber cable, with individual in-apartment Wi-fi access points for unlimited number of devices and the possibility to use a fitness room and a lounge room. In the building there is a doorman, there are elevators and a private pay parking. Termini Train Station is 10 minutes walk away, Cavour metro station is 400 metres away and several mini-markets are within walking distance. Residenza dell'Olmata is an ideal solution for those seeking to experience Rome as a local in a luxurious setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Residenza dell'Olmata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing