We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Tucci's house Roma
Ranked #483 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean b&b near the city center. Lot of pluses: 24h chack-in without extra charge, included city tax, quite part of city, walking distance to Colloseum, two metro stations from Termini, daily maide, very pleasent owners. Not really minus, but could be better wireleess internet is not straight enough in all rooms. But you can use it in lobby, it is very nice to sit on sofa. Highly recomanded for accomodation as extra great value for money,

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GOTAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    17
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirane, Albania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I would highly recommend. We stayed 6 nights here as a couple and everything was great. Situation: very close to metro station (Manzoni - Line A), 10 min by foot from Colosseum. A really silent area. Nearby there is a supermarket where u can buy things you may need. Place: Veronica, the owner, is a really polite and helpful person. I think she manage it very good. The rooms are very nice styled on the same line of Rome architecture, I really liked it. Breakfast was pretty much enough for starting the day. Every day cleaning. No restriction for turning at night. The price we got for this period of time in Rome was very convenient. I would highly recommend this place to all our friends who plan to visit Rome. If we turn back...of course we go " da Veronica"

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Tucci's house in Rome is a great place to stay - very clean rooms and quite and in a safe location. Very conveniently located and easy to get to any station. A 20 minute walk will take you to the main train station (Termini). Owner is also very nice and helpful. A very restful place with great value. Would stay there again if I do visit Rome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We would highly recommend tucci's. The proprietor Veronica was delightful and couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious with all mod cons inc air conditioning. Located on a quite road only 200m from the tube station. First rate !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrickleic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in May and Veronica was very helpful.
The location is very close to the Manzoni Metro Station (Line A) and is a straight shot to the Vatican as well. It is also close to the streetcar #3 line which took us directly to the Coloseum (About 2km away). There is a laundrymat and a grocery store within a few blocks as well.
The place is beautifully appointed with tiled bathrooms and high ceilings. But since there is no carpeting and the ceilings are high, sounds do carry throughout the property (TV, shower).
The bed was the most comfortable we had in Europe (we prefer a softer bed).
There are no English channels on the TV, but for a number of them showing US TV shows, you can change the language on the TV from Italian to English using the remote.
The only drawback is the wi-fi has a very limited range and bandwidth (We stood outside the office door to check email and update FB) and even so would intermittently cut out and we would have to reestablish a connection.
Very good value as well if you book early. It was the best per night rate we had compared to the 3 other B&B's we stayed at during our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mochan1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at b&b Tucci's House and was great. We found the rooms to be
clean and tidy. Veronica , the owner, was very helpful and provided a
number of recommendations for places to go, helped us to buy tickets and
make reservations for events. The b&b was located in an area that was calm
and tranquil yet just a few minutes away from the subway, tram and bus
stops.

All in all, a very nice place to stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IB-KIKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
No photo provided
Angelolove B&B
#1,115 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Esquilino
DaMa di Roma
DaMa di Roma
#677 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Maggiore
Suite Maggiore
#849 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Charme Holidays Colosseum
Charme Holidays Colosseum
#417 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Esquilino
Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse
Sleeping Beauty Guesthouse
#457 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Esquilino
Le Stanze di Elle
Le Stanze di Elle
#111 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tucci's house Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tucci's house Roma

Property: B&B Tucci's house Roma
Address: Via Statilia 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #483 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the first floor of a refined building of the earlier 20th century you can find Tucci's House, is a B&B recently redecorated. Each room is provided with private bathroom(with hairdryer,courtesy set, daily towels change), air conditioning, free wireless connection, Led TV, electric boiled,safe. Breakfast buffet service is dished in the living room, you can enjoy to your relax a reading room and a smoking area. Tucci's house B&B is in a strategic position of Rome: at 200 mt from underground stop(LINE A -MANZONI), at 10 minutes(walking) from Coliseum and Imperial Forum,at 5 minute(walking) from S.Croce in Jerusalem and S.Giovanni in Laterano Bailicas, at 2 km from Termini train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Tucci's house Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing