We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places to stay in Rome”
Review of B&B Home@Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Home@Rome
Ranked #562 of 3,619 Rome B&B and Inns
Stade, Germany
1 review
“One of the best places to stay in Rome”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in this B&B for four nights in the end of July 2013. The hosts Frederico and Fabio and also the cleaning lady gave us a warm welcome. All they are very kind, attentive, informative and helpful. The rooms are secure, modern and elegant, very clean, and the beds are comfortable. Everytime we came back from a long exciting day we enjoyed the peaceful area. Even if the house is a little bit far away from the main points of interests, it's no problem, because the bus stops directly in front of the house. You get breakfest in the modern but very charming cafe Four Roses across the road. It's very busy in the Morning and we'd like the ambience there, because we were right in the middle of the Romans. By the way: This is a great place for having lunch too, the dishes are fresh and very delicious.
We think: excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the paintings on the wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    31
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
26
54
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

It is a great place to stay in Rome. We stayed for 2 nights and we where very happy that we found this B&B. Fabio, our host received us and gave us very good information about Rome. The breakfast you can take in the Cafe right in front of the building, a basic italian breakfast. The B&B is a bit far away from the main points of interest, but still is in a great location. The closest Metro station is about 10 blocks away, but the buses stop right in front of the building, you can take the bus to the B&B after getting off the metro. You want to take the 70 bus, or the 23, just be aware that the buses stop working after midnight. The room is very nice and the bed is very comfortable. AC, cable TV and minibar, the wifi you had to get close to the door to have good connection. Will definitely stay here again. If you want to get into the Vatican museum be there around 7:30am to bit the queue, if you get there after that and dont want to make the line get a skip the line ticket entrance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuateRider_650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed in Home@Rome for three nights in September 2013. From the outside the Building it is located in does not look like much but the hotel's rooms are located on the 3rd floor and are very modern, very secure and has great free wifi. You get breakfast anytime you want next day in the Four Roses cafe directly across the road included in the room rate. The windows are sound proofed and despite the busy street outside your window, you get a decent nights Sleep.
The 2 hosts Federico and Fabio are very friendly, informative and helpful. The hotel is in a great location for visiting the vatican but would rewuire a bus or taxi ride to the other tourist spots and nightlife, however there are plenty of delightful little restaurants in this area to cater for your needs. The area, is also very safe for walking around at night and there is a Bus stop right outside the door of the building that goes to Termini central station. All in all, although no swimming pool or bar, I think this is a good location and excellent value for money accomodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is the feeling we had since we arrived at this nice B&B, as it is situated within the northern edge of downtown, well linked with the rest of the historical centre and in the same time there are no crowds and noises distourbing during resting hours, that it's very important in a city like Rome where You spend the whole day moving from a part to the other of the greatest open archeological site in the world. Each time we came back to our beautiful room we enjoyed the peaceful area in which we found our accomodation. The owners are very kind and helpful, the cleaning lady is a terrific dust hunter, and the price is surprisingly low, but they explained us that during august it's low season and they applied promotional fares as we decided to stay some day more in this relaxing structure.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with double balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannukar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Perfectly clean, quiet and private rooms. Air conditioning was excellent. Attention to service was the best, with Fabio being the best host and always helpful. A little off the beaten path, but okay with us because we like to walk and would rather stay out of touristy areas. It was on the major bus routes.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin - Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here twice, in two different rooms. Each room was the same, and fine. Breakfast was in a small cafe across the street. Great location for seeing the Vatican-- about a 10 minute walk. Close to subway and bus stops. Good restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed here twice, in two different rooms and both were the same, and fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our first travel abroad - we truly felt like we were Home at Rome! Located three flights up the beautiful spiral staircase made for incredible views. The location was beyond PERFECT! It is located far enough away from the overcrowded touristy areas to give you that authentic taste of Rome while still being only a 10 minute walk to the Vatican! Not to mention the fabulous family owned cozy restaurants located only a block away
(Bibi e Romeo and Piccola Toscana were our two favorites)! The owners Federico and Fabio were so kind and helpful throughout our entire stay! This place had the best price AND the best value of all the places we stayed while exploring Rome.
I cannot recommend this B&B enough and hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jboud65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Almes B&B
#988 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Adriano Augusto
#552 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Testaccio
RomAntica Home
RomAntica Home
#525 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roma In Una Stanza
#59 of 3,619 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Vatican Holiday
#243 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Sol Romae
#795 of 3,619 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Home@Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Home@Rome

Property: B&B Home@Rome
Address: Via della Giuliana 80, 00195 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #562 of 3,619 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Home@Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home At Rome is a comfortable Bed and Breakfast located in an elegant building near Vatican City.In just few minutes it is possible to reach some of the main historical sites and sightseeings such as S. Peter's Square, Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel and S. Angel CastleThe B&B is also near the Metro Station "A" Ottaviano - S. Peter's (only 500mt away) and the buses lines 23 and 70 with which is possible to easily reach the Coliseum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Navona Square and the famous Trastevere district.The Bed and Breakfast has single, double and triple rooms, equipped with the same Hotel services and standards, ideal both for tourist and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Home@Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing