We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Home@Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Home@Rome
Ranked #538 of 3,751 Rome B&B and Inns
Trikala, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just excellent!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Excellent location, a rennovated B&B, with a quality of a 4-star hotel rather than a usual B&B. Very clean, spacious room and bathroom. Nice quiet sleep although in the city center.
Easy access to metro and bus. I strongly reccommend it to everyone travelling to Rome!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    30
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
54
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

B&B was very nice and clean. Staff spoke English! They gave good suggestions on food and transportation. Location is a bit further away from all of the sites, but great value for the price! The neighborhood gives you a bit more of the Roman experience vs being in a totally touristy area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had 1 last night in Rome and decided to stay at Home at Rome because another B&B was booked and this one was referred. Clean place with good service and good price. Not as nice as the hotels we had been staying at for 2 weeks, but this is a great location if you are staying a week or longer in Rome. It is in a larger building up on the 3rd floor, but there is an elevator. The owner did make a great restaurant recommendation for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiev21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

After arriving from JFK at 7am, our hosts at B&B Home@Rome had our rooms ready so we could relax before an afternoon and evening of site seeing. They went above and beyond to help us, including make dinner and lunch reservations and arranging ground transportation. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgiatodc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

There is surely a place in heaven reserved for Fabio and Frederico, owners of Home at Rome. When my lawyer husband arrived at the B&B, he had been robbed -of his money, his credit cards and his identity. They loaned him money to eat and travel for the day while he waited for me. Then our hosts called all the credit companies to cancel the calls and later helped deal with a hacker who had gained access to our banks. Meanwhile, when my bus provided by a conference traveling from Assisi to Italy broke down. they picked me up. The B&B is in an apartment house populated with residents, law firms and consulting companies. It is wonderfully located near the Vatican and numerous other interesting sites. A tasty breakfast is provided across the street by a very nice pastry shop. The B&B is simple, clean and neat. We will always be grateful to our marvelous hosts. RJA & HT

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We needed a clean and inexpensive place to stay in Rome during our Italy honemoon trip. This b&b was referred to me by another b&b, and i'm glad i tried it. First of all you can't beat the price, especially in Rome and in high season. I didnt want to stay in a beat up old hotel downtown as i'm a neat freak and prefer newer places. Home at Rome is a home - it's basically in the apartment building - and it does not have a set up of a hotel (but you do get daily cleaning service). which worked great for us.
This place is great, newly renovated, clean, with your own private bathroom (rarity in b&b's) and own air conditioning - which is great as you need to sleep with closed windows - Rome is quite noisy city. The owners are great, very welcoming and accomodating.
In terms of location - at first i thought it's a bit far, but it was not - it's a 15 min walk down to the Vatican museums and 10 min to a subway/metro station. but you dont have to walk, just take the bus that stops right across the street. If you buy a pass (3 day/weekly depending on your stay) it's cheaper and you're downtown (Spagna/Republica) within 15 mins max. Both busses and subways are safe to ride even at night.
Also, across the street is your breakfast - the only downside - at the cafe. But you get great coffee, pastry and juice (how much do you need to eat in the morning)?
Overall, it was a great experience, and i would defenitely come back if I return to Rome. Gives you a feeling of living as opposed to being a tourist :)

Room Tip: when booking b&b make sure to ask if the room has a bathroom - some b&b's have shared
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Wanted a convenient, good quality apartment, close to but not in the caos of rome center. I found it Just excellent. Rooms are clean, well furnished, and with reasonable space. Service is essential and the price quite reasonable. With the investment!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Almes B&B
#1,091 of 3,751 in Rome
106 reviews
Adriano Augusto
#626 of 3,751 in Rome
79 reviews
Testaccio
RomAntica Home
RomAntica Home
#523 of 3,751 in Rome
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sol Romae
#680 of 3,751 in Rome
124 reviews
Roma In Una Stanza
#65 of 3,751 in Rome
145 reviews
Vatican Holiday
#224 of 3,751 in Rome
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Home@Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Home@Rome

Property: B&B Home@Rome
Address: Via della Giuliana 80, 00195 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #538 of 3,751 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Home@Rome 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home At Rome is a comfortable Bed and Breakfast located in an elegant building near Vatican City.In just few minutes it is possible to reach some of the main historical sites and sightseeings such as S. Peter's Square, Vatican Museums, the Sistine Chapel and S. Angel CastleThe B&B is also near the Metro Station "A" Ottaviano - S. Peter's (only 500mt away) and the buses lines 23 and 70 with which is possible to easily reach the Coliseum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Navona Square and the famous Trastevere district.The Bed and Breakfast has single, double and triple rooms, equipped with the same Hotel services and standards, ideal both for tourist and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Home@Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing