We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Viennese

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Viennese
Ranked #1,138 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

When first arriving at the Roma Termini, I was concerned because the building with my hotel was under some construction. However, the always helpful concierge brought me around the corner to another part of their hotel called the Evergreen. This building is across from the local police, on a quiet street (my room faced the courtyard), very clean if small, had a refrigerator, safe, tv, laptop (tempermental) with free wifi and a very firm double bed with ample storage. In short, a great location and a great nights sleep seconds away from all the public transportation. Breakfast was from a little bar across the street. Since the Italian breakfast is so small, I ate some of breakfast food in my room too. There was an elevator but it is situated on the half floor so when first arriving you need to bring your suitcase up a half flight of stairs to the lift (small but clean) and then down half a flight to the right floor. When I arrived the concierge carried my bag for me so it was excellent. There was also a phone that connected our site with the main hotel where he is situated. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    46
    44
    26
    71
See reviews for
63
56
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

stay here with my family for 2 days and 3 nights. great staffs and good accommodations and with wi-fi access. if your looking for a cheaper rate rooms, good service and clean rooms this is a place to stay. two thumbs up hotel viennese!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

me with my friends stay here for 3 nights. the hotel was near the termini, great and welcoming staff. thou the room was a bit small, we only stay at our room to rest and sleep. we will definitily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jing C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stay was pleasant but room was congested. Lift is very small and cannot accommodate more than 3 people at a time. Room service is average and rooms are small. It is near to Rome termini and easily accessible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Dakshinamurthy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with my husband and two teenaged kids. Though it was an adventure checking in, we found the staff welcoming, helpful and full of great recommendations. The room was tiny, but we spent so little time in it, it really didn't matter. It was clean and quiet. Good to note: the office was just across the street from the Termini , but our room was in a different building two blocks away, which took you away from the hustle and bustle of the train station. We had one queen size bed and bunk beds for the kids which worked well for us...but we are relatively short people. This room might be too small for people of larger stature. All in all, we liked the room and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleaza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Mirage
Hotel Mirage
#1,056 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Halifax
Hotel Halifax
#1,086 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#734 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Siracusa Hotel
Siracusa Hotel
#784 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Esquilino
Locanda Otello
Locanda Otello
#992 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#581 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viennese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viennese

Property: Hotel Viennese
Address: Via Marsala 64, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,138 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Viennese 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Viennese, a superior one-star hotel, is well connected whit public transport (bus,metro,taxi) and is at walking distance from Termini Central Train Station- Air Terminal (30 mt). In our hotels we can organize tours for those clients who would like to visit or see the historical and monumental places around Rome and other major cities that show the arts and culture of Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Viennese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viennese Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing