We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cozy, clean B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vecchia Roma Resort
Ranked #20 of 1,093 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cozy, clean B&B”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed here for six days during new year's holidays.
It was a perfect place to visit all the spots famous in rome.
It was very quiet and safer than other hotels at Termini.
there are three rooms and my room is a single room with a private toilet.
the toilet was so clean and hot water is good enough.
and the room is very warm.
Subway station is close (5min) and lots of buses are there.
The owner was very kind and tells me how to walk around and what bus to take and good restaurants.
the breakfast was good and the owner served good meal as i wanted.
Of course I want to stay again in a near future.

Room Tip: Bus 175 in front of B&B is so convenient to get to every famous place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamjuyoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco628, Proprietario at Vecchia Roma Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
I am very happy that your stay during the New Year period would be nice.
I hope to see you again because there are still many things to discover in Rome!
Thanks again for your words,
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
75
32
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet, very good located, charming, cozy and friendly place to stay at Rome, this is the perfect option for you. Marco is a lovely open-minded host that is almost all the time supporting his guests with informations and tips about the city. Our stay at Rome wouldn't be the same without it! Thanks Marco, thanks Rome!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco628, Proprietario at Vecchia Roma Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello Gabriel and Marcelo, I'm really excited of your words.
You were the guests really nice and I hope to see you again in Rome or maybe even near you!
thanks again
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Amazing little bed and breakfast in Rome only 8 to 10 minute walk to the colosseum. Great location for exploring Rome and all its amazing sites!

Marco the host is so friendly and accommodating making it a wonderful stay in a quite but central location! His B&B is spotless with big rooms and private bathrooms. I would recommend this B&B for anyone who doesn't want to spend an arm and a leg on a hotel in Rome but that still wants to be central!

Thank you Marco!!! We had an excellent stay and loved all your recommendations!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elysemurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco628, Proprietario at Vecchia Roma Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks Elyse!
I am very happy that your stay, though short, it was a good stay.
You are really nice people and I hope that sooner or later be able to return to Rome for a longer stay.
In the meantime, I will continue to look for new places for you to visit and interesting things to see!
thanks again
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We chose the Vecchia Roma Resort for our 4 night stay in Rome based on previous trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The location was ideal and Marco was the perfect host offering advice not only on where to visit but also where to eat. From the Vecchia Roma we walked to all of major sights during our 3 day stay and Marco gave us some good tips regarding purchasing tickets for the Colosseum etc. It is in a quiet residential area and was only a 10 minute walk from the Da Bucatino, one of the restaurants that Marco recommended (which incidentally was one I had already earmarked based on trip advisor reviews). The breakfast was very tasty and set us up for the day's sightseeing. Thank you Marco for looking after is during our stay and for all the good advice. I had hoped to fit in a massage during our stay but unfortunately there wasn't enough time. Good luck for the future and hopefully we will be able to return again and sample your son's cooking!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco628, Proprietario at Vecchia Roma Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
You were the guests incredible!
You will be in my memory for being the first guests Anglo-Saxons, who in just four days, you are "naturalized" ..... TESTACCINI!
I wait for you with more time for a shiatsu treatment and a nice lunch prepared by ..... my son!
thanks
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Outstanding service. Excellent location, a wonderful base from which to explore Rome. I was given a bedroom, living room and kitchen, which I didn't use. Marco is extremely polite, very pleasant and helpful, he sat with me and planned my Rome trip. Supermarket is close by. I would definitely come back again. Thank you very much Marco.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azmar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco628, Proprietario at Vecchia Roma Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Although Canada is not just around the corner, I hope you can come back to spend a few more days in Rome.
It 'nice to know that you have returned to your home with good memories of your holidays.
thanks again
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

as written in the titel, everything what the others wrote is true. Just the perfect place for my stay in Rome. Marco is the perfect host who gives good inside information and was always very friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonGritos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco628, Proprietario at Vecchia Roma Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I am very happy that you were able to see for themselves that the things written about Vecchia Roma were the ones you expected!
Nothing to add, just ...... Thank you and see you next time!
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I had a very memorable holiday in Rome, made all the more pleasant by my stay at Vecchia Roma Resort. The place is comfortable and convenient but as with most people who stay here, my stay was made extra comfortable because of Marco:) To say he is very hospitable is an understatement - he was very accomodating and helpful. And even though I arrived late on my first night in Rome, Marco was so cheery when he welcomed me. My room was very comfortable and the neighbourhood was very quiet and residential but yet still within walking distance to the Colosseum and Forum, so that made my quick two-day Roman holiday so much more convenient! And even if you choose not to walk, the metro is just across the street! In fact, i managed to walk to the other areas like the Baths of Caracalla and Appian Way (even though it was soooo hot the two days I was there and I walked almost the whole day till my feet gave way, but it was so worth it.)
Thanks Marco, you made the tail end of my Italian trip so much more memorable and I think I will be back very soon to continue exploring the rest of Rome!
Grazie!

Room Tip: Any room in Vecchia Roma Resort will give you a great night's rest after a full day exploring Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryank1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marco628, Proprietario at Vecchia Roma Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your nice review.
Maybe I was a little '"hard" and I made you tired a lot with my advice, but as you have discovered, two days, there are very few to visit Rome!
Next time I will help you plan your visits, so your feet will be saved!
Thank you soon Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#91 of 1,256 in Rome
1,342 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Aventino
Hotel Aventino
#66 of 1,256 in Rome
943 reviews
Aventine
Hotel San Anselmo
Hotel San Anselmo
#41 of 1,256 in Rome
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Domus Aventina
Domus Aventina
#652 of 1,256 in Rome
221 reviews
Testaccio
Re Testa
Re Testa
#396 of 1,256 in Rome
253 reviews
Aventine
Circo Massimo Guest House
Circo Massimo Guest House
#78 of 1,093 in Rome
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vecchia Roma Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vecchia Roma Resort

Property: Vecchia Roma Resort
Address: Via della Fonte di Fauno 4, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine , Ripa / Aventino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 1,093 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Vecchia Roma Resort" is found in the Aventino district. This antique area of Rome is very unique because it is situated in the historic center of the city, while maintaining a relaxed yet evocative atmosphere. Just behind "Vecchia Roma Resort" begins the road, Viale Aventino, which joins both the Cestia Pyramid and the Circus Maximus. We are found in a historic oasis of greenery perched on the antique Roman hill. The characteristic of this district is precisely: to be in the center of the Roman history without suffering from today's chaotic city traffic. Those who have never been to Rome will have the possibility to know the oldest part of the city; with just a five minute walk you can find yourself in front of the Circus Maximus, between the Palatine Hill and the Baths of Caracalla. Those who have already had the good fortune of visiting our city can deepen their knowledge while acquiring a new, fascinating point of view, living for a few days in a district situated on one of the seven hills of Rome. From "Vecchia Roma Resort" Testaccio, the Colosseum, Trastevere, Appia Antica, the Roman Forum and Piazza Venezia are all easily accessible on foot. As well, one can admire the beauty of the Aventino district with its famous Basilicas and the Parco degli Aranci (Park of the Oranges). And don't forget: In only 10 minutes you can reach the Mouth of Truth (Bocca della Verita) and discover its secrets. With its welcoming atmosphere, "Vecchia Roma Resort" is able to satisfy the most diverse needs, from a relaxing vacation to a business or school trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotel.de so you can book your Vecchia Roma Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing