We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BB in Rome 房東友善親切且價格合理”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vecchia Roma Resort
Ranked #27 of 1,196 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Near Roman Forum, subway and supermarket. The host is very friendly and euthusiastic. The room is extremely clean and quite. Recommend to everybody.
地點近古羅馬市集,附近有地鐵及超市。BB主人友善親切,房間極為乾淨且寧靜,旁邊還有個小花園。可以體會當地人的生活及悠閒,推薦給大家。

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SundaeChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 206 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Marco is an incredible host. He provided us with everything we needed for our stay and more. He asked us what we preferred for breakfast and made it for us every morning, it was delicious. Marco was always available for us to ask questions and he helped us figure out how to get around Rome, find places to eat, and answered any other questions that we had. Our room was very nice! It was very clean and comfortable! The location is great- the perfect distance from the coliseum and in a very safe and quiet area. This was the best place we stayed in our entire month long trip through italy. Marco was an outstanding host! He made us feel like we were at home while we stayed there. On our last day, Marco got up extra- early for us and made us breakfast before we left early for the airport, we told him that it was alright but he insisted it was important we ate before we traveled, and we were SO thankful to him after we got to the airport and stood in lines for 3 hours. Marco also gave us a ride to the station to catch the train to the airport- we were so thankful not to have to walk there with our bags. Marco's kindness was overwhelming and his resort is a wonderful place to call home while visiting Rome. I would very highly recommend for anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mackenzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Marco is incredibly nice and accommodating. When I arrived, he gave me water, fruit, maps, current city guide, and lots of site-seeing and transportation advice. Breakfast is included. He asked me what I liked. I just said I wanted whatever was typical for Romans. Each morning I had fruit, juice, (I don't drink coffee or tea, but both were available), and a pastry like a chocolate croissant (a good one, not cheap, plastic-wrapped).

I was in the single room with a twin bed and private bathroom. Everything seems newly refurbished. There was an air conditioning unit, but I didn't use it. There's a small flat-screen TV on the wall that I also did not use. The desk was useful though. The internet is fast and reliable.

The location is pretty good. From the Circo Massima stop, it's a 5 minute walk, and easy to find once you get directions. It is also only about 3 stops from Roma Termini. The Colosseum is an easy 10-15 minute walk.

Unfortunately the nearby area is not all that happening. There's surprisingly not that many places to eat nearby. But on the other hand, it makes it very quiet at night.

Before arriving, we communicated by email, and he was very responsive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redningja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

very good location, close to metro station, very convenient for almost all sight spot visiting... Room is new and clean, very high cost effective,most of all, have a very generous, considerate and kind landlord.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were lucky to be one of the first guests of this recently opened Bed & Breakfast which is located in the historic district of Aventino, a very quiet and charming area of Rome.
This famous area of Rome is very unique because it is situated in the historic center of the city, at only five minute’s walk from Colosseum, yet maintains a calm atmosphere.
Near to Circo Massimo, Palatine Hills, Baths of Caracalla and the well known “Bocca della Verità”.
And don’t forget even the famous lock hole of Rome and probably in the world, but that you will have to discover yourself. I promise you, one of the most spectacular views on the Vatican Cupola.
I thought I really knew well Rome, living there for a certain period, but I was impressed by the information of some hidden treasures that the owner Marco gave us.
It was great discovering the area Testaccio, right next to Vecchia Roma Resort. Testaccio is also known for being the setting of movies like “Le Fate Ignoranti” by famous film director Ferzan Ozpetek (easy to recognize by the Gazometer).
Unfortunately we didn’t had time to visit the interesting Macro Museum (Museo d'arte contemporanea Roma), but certainly I will come back for this and hopefully Marco has room for us to stay in his beautiful Vecchia Roma Resort.
We really want to recommend this place.

All this in combination with the great care of our host Marco, this is how the real “Dolce Vita” in Rome should be!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

5 minutes walk from the Colosseum quiet and cosy in a private alley . The service excellent the
room beautiful and clean.I recommend this place very strongly because it is a very good address
without any doubt and the value for money is also excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlachos a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a B&B that has just been opened for a month; it is perfected located in a quiet neighborhood walking distance to the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hills, as well as the Metro Station and many sites you must see in Rome. It is charming and clean, the rooms and bathrooms are also really big taking into account European standards.

We were impressed right from the start that Marco supplied us information on places to visit, how to get there and where to eat. He always had a smile on his face and made sure we felt comfortable.

It was a long flight to Rome and we arrived really tired, that day to our surprise he took us by car to a wonderful Trattoria to have lunch. He offered so many little things that made a huge difference, for example one day we had to go to Termini Station for a one day trip to Florence and he offered to take us! It was our 8th wedding anniversary trip and when we came back from Florence there was a small bottle of champagne in our little fridge! In the following days there was always a glass of warm milk at night (which I love to drink before going to bed).

On our last day in Rome, he invited us to a typical Roman dinner that his wife cooked. I really have to say that it was one of the best dinner’s we had in Italy plus it was with all his beautiful family (wife, twins and mother-in-law) a real Italian dinner! As if this was not enough already, he helped us print our boarding passes and helped with the train reservation to the airport. The next day he took us to Termini Station to go to the airport for our flight home.

Marco really knows what great service is about. When we return to Rome we are going to stay here again without any doubt in our minds.

Great value for the money, we cannot recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#742 of 1,271 in Rome
174 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,484 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel La Rovere
Hotel La Rovere
#175 of 1,271 in Rome
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Aventino
Hotel Aventino
#63 of 1,271 in Rome
990 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#139 of 1,271 in Rome
899 reviews
Esquilino
Funny Palace
Funny Palace
#850 of 3,782 in Rome
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vecchia Roma Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vecchia Roma Resort

Address: Via della Fonte di Fauno 4, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine , Ripa / Aventino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,196 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $87 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Vecchia Roma Resort" is found in the Aventino district. This antique area of Rome is very unique because it is situated in the historic center of the city, while maintaining a relaxed yet evocative atmosphere. Just behind "Vecchia Roma Resort" begins the road, Viale Aventino, which joins both the Cestia Pyramid and the Circus Maximus. We are found in a historic oasis of greenery perched on the antique Roman hill. The characteristic of this district is precisely: to be in the center of the Roman history without suffering from today's chaotic city traffic. Those who have never been to Rome will have the possibility to know the oldest part of the city; with just a five minute walk you can find yourself in front of the Circus Maximus, between the Palatine Hill and the Baths of Caracalla. Those who have already had the good fortune of visiting our city can deepen their knowledge while acquiring a new, fascinating point of view, living for a few days in a district situated on one of the seven hills of Rome. From "Vecchia Roma Resort" Testaccio, the Colosseum, Trastevere, Appia Antica, the Roman Forum and Piazza Venezia are all easily accessible on foot. As well, one can admire the beauty of the Aventino district with its famous Basilicas and the Parco degli Aranci (Park of the Oranges). And don't forget: In only 10 minutes you can reach the Mouth of Truth (Bocca della Verita) and discover its secrets. With its welcoming atmosphere, "Vecchia Roma Resort" is able to satisfy the most diverse needs, from a relaxing vacation to a business or school trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vecchia Roma Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing