We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$289
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$265
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$216
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveler rating
1,430
470
58
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,430
470
58
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar train station top floor roma termini nespresso machine fantastic hotel close to termini small lift would definitely stay here again room was spacious junior suite breakfast staff visit to rome stayed here for nights reception area main sites small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016

We got freindly and helpful experiences from all people working at this hotel, especially, Mr. Jacopo from front desk. Moreover, we also got wonderful services from Jacopo, Valerio and Giorgia from front desk; John, and Marco from porter and Luigi, Sandro and Fabrizo from breakfast services. Last but not least, also appreciate the help from housekeepers.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanitthammasatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MagHotels, Direttore at The Independent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review!! It is really nice to read all our names so it means that you enjoyed every part of the hotel. We are truly happy about it! Hoping to see you again
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We stayed in a 4-person room on the first floor. Great room with everything you need. Close to the station so also ideal for day-trips to surrounding cities like Tivoli, Ostia, etc.
During our previous stay the elevator was very slow. It still is the same elevator (quite small) but they reprogrammed it so it functions much more efficiently than before. Of course the highlight is the breakfast on the roof terrace with great views.

Room tip: If you book a room on the lower floors (like 1/2/3) you van take the stairs and not be bothered by the slow elevator
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3ssn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MagHotels, Direttore at The Independent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for this amazing review! It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again to enjoy again the view on the rooftop! :)
Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Located very close to the main train station, metro and buses, means the hotel is very well situated. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and spacious even with 3 of us sharing. The breakfast buffet was excellent and we made liberal use of the rooftop bar in the evenings - the views of Rome were magnificent.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Johanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Very close to the Roma Termini Station, maybe a ten minute walk. Arriving two hours later than expected we were warmly greeted by Victoria at the front desk. She was very informative as to where the places to eat were and places to see - we were handed a map with everything marked. We were upgraded to a larger room with it's own balcony. The room also had a dining table with two chairs. The bathroom was spectacular. Bed and pillows comfortable, room cleaned daily. Breakfast was fantastic - there is a barista who will make you a cappuccino all upstairs on the top floor with a whole view of Rome. Also don't forget to visit the top floor for sunset views and happy hour drinks - these guys are fantastic.We only stayed two nights wished it could've been more, but if in Rome again will surely stay at The Independent Hotel again.

Room tip: Choose the room with the balcony!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We stayed for four nights in mid June. Hotel is located about three blocks from Roma Termini which provides easy access to trains, subway, and buses for sightseeing all around Rome and beyond, as well as getting to/from the airport. We had a sixth floor room with balcony. Our room was large and comfortable with modern decor and very clean. The bathroom (with a walk-in shower) was also large and very clean. The balcony allows one to privately enjoy a morning coffee or an evening drink outside, overlooking the city.

The breakfast served on the roof top deck was terrific as it contained a large variety of items, including eggs and bacon or sausage, yogurt, granola, pastries, fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses, and juices. The breakfast staff was very attentive in keeping everything replenished, clearing tables, and assisting guests with their coffee choices. Unfortunately we did not have an opportunity during our stay to visit the roof top bar in the evening.

The hotel staff was very welcoming/friendly and helpful, especially Jacopo as he provided us with two excellent restaurant recommendations - Babbo's (about 3 blocks from the hotel) and Dar Sor Olimpio al Drago in the Trastevere neighborhood.

Finally, I celebrated my 50th birthday during our stay but neither my wife or I mentioned this to the hotel staff at any time. On the morning of my birthday, the breakfast staff presented me with a cappuccino decorated with a birthday cake design on top. And then upon returning to our room that evening after a full day of sightseeing, we found a bottle of wine, fruit basket, and a handwritten note courtesy of the front desk staff wishing me a wonderful birthday celebration. We were vey impressed and enjoyed the wine and fruit on our balcony. Thanks Independent Hotel staff!!

We would definitely stay at this hotel again on any future visits to Rome and would surely recommend it to both family and friends.

Room tip: High floor with balcony
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepper727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews