We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa di Piero al Vaticano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
207 Inn(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
58
29
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
29
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsottaviano metro stationpietrovaticanfloorapartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 95 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a small hotel of four or five rooms set on the fifth floor of a residential block.The room was very tastefully decorated and extremely clean. Piero is a good host and he brings a great breakfast of fresh croissants coffee and juice to your room .The location is next door to the vatican ,shops,restaurants and the metro,when we return to Rome we will try a book this hotel as it made our stay in Rome even better!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quintonpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very clean and modern room. Host Paolo very friendly and very helpful!!!! Thank you. Next time im in Rome I will definietely book this hotel again. Perfect. 5 min walk to Saint Peter Square. Very fresh breakfast and coffee everyday!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosiadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A great location to explore the on your doorstep Vatican City and Rome. A clean and spacious room situated right next to the Vatican Ciy, above a busy street of shops in an appartment and residential building. The Vatican is literally on your doorstep and the local metro to other attractions is 100 yards from the door. The owners welcomed us and made us feel at ease, even with the language barrier we were able to check in no problems. We arranged breakfast to be delivered each morning to the room at a time specified by us and a different breakfast was delivered if requested. We even needed an iron which the room did not come with but the owner went off and 5 minutes later we had an iron. fridge in the room to store drinks and food and plasma TV along with free wif-fi. A great service and perfect location to see the beautiful city that is Rome

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms but all seemed big and clean. We were a couple travelling and had a double and a single beds in our room so if need the extra bed for groups or families then request the room to suit
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiggy030782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Piero and his son are outstanding people. I got a 5 stars service in this bed and breakfast. The place is clean, new and faces on Via Ottaviano - no noise. Less new and a little dark the option in Borgo Pio but great location. The breakfast is a bit poor but Piero is open to add what you like, he is really sweet.
I would recommend this place to anyone. I was there for work. I could sleep well and feel comfortable. I will send friends and relatives. Bye Bye Piero. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

La Casa di Piero was the 1st place we stayed when we got to Italy. When we got there, Piero welcomed us at the entrance door to show us the way up to our room. Even with the language barrier, he was patient enough to explain us everything.

PROS: The 2 most important things I look for when traveling is the cleanness and security. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean it was. The cleaning lady came every day and to get to our room we needed 3 different keys. Even the big wood front entrance door was locked. The room is located on the last floor and there is an elevator (surprisingly big for Europe) to bring you upstairs.

CONS: The breakfast was 1 apricot croissant and jus or coffee/person. Not enough to sustain us for our big touring days.

In all, I would strongly recommend this place. It is very central and close to all the Vatican City attractions. Piero was a great host and made sure we were ok our hole stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariehbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews