We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HT6 Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kame Hall(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveler rating
1,288
484
117
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
484
117
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantcircus maximusmouth of truthjewish ghettotiber riverancient ruinswithin walking distancesteam roomtrastevere areadeluxe roomboutique hotelpalatine hillbusy roadour honeymoonwalked everywherefifth floormajor sites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was my fourth trip to Rome and picked the 47 Hotel based on being familiar with the location and the beautiful view. This trip was 7 days for me and my wife's ten year anniversary, and we could not have chosen better. The hotel staff was amazing and helped us plan and get tickets for the entirety of the trip. The hotel itself was beautiful with an amazing view. If all that was not enough, the location alone is worth the stay. Just a short walk to all of the major Rome attractions and the metro station for out of the way destinations.

Room Tip: The fifth floor with the balconies could not be missed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers!
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!
Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I wish Trip Advisor would let you rank a hotel by halves, because this one is really a 4.5 as opposed to a 4. The room is modern and of a spacious size for a European hotel, with a nice bathroom. We faced the street, but it was relatively quiet. Our one complaint was that the room had minimal drawer space, and I do mean minimal. Although there was a closet, the closet itself contained two or three small drawers. We had to live out of our suit cases. We couldn't understand the lack of a bureau or chest, because the room was certainly large enough to accommodate one. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate although it didn't compare to the hotel we stayed at in Venice (Londra Palace which will be reviewed as well). We liked the location because it was not in the heart of the busiest part of the City and yet was five minutes away from the Jewish Ghetto, and 7 minutes from Trastavere , a great town to walk around in and to dine. It was a long walk from the major sites, (20 to 50 minutes, depending upon where you were headed) however, so we took a few taxis. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend for a short visit, given the lack of drawer space.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers! Thank you for your suggestion: we do have three drawers in the room and we never received a complaint regarding lack of space, but we have taken note and will take this one into consideration.
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our first visit to Rome, and we booked a week at the 47 Preferred Hotel because of all the good reviews. What a location - so close to a lot of the historical sites, The room was much larger than we expected and spotless. The breakfast was very good and the hotel even supplied gluten free bread. The hotel is a pleasant short walk to the Trestevere area - famous for the choice of Italian restaurants. But best of all was the very helpful and courteous staff. If we return to Rome for a second visit, we'll choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor - don't be put off by comments about noise from the traffic, because all the rooms have electrically operated shutters (keeps the room very quiet and dark). If you prefer a room with a bath, I'd suggest you request when booking as some only have a shower option.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers!
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!
Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel Fortyseven is located in a convenient part of Rome which allowed us to visit numerous historical sites by foot. We especially spent a lot of time at the Colosseum, Forum, Jewish Ghetto, and Trestevere. The room was clean, quiet and spacious. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and substantial in giving us a great start to our long days of sightseeing. Would definitely return to Hotel Fortyseven for any further travels to Rome.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pinkymcgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of our staff I thank you for your great review! We all hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

5 stars all the way. I would recommend 100%. looking forward to coming back for our 47th to make it even more special. my wife and I travel a lot and I will say this gem of hotel is second to none in location, cleanliness and staff. we could not have been more pleased.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank artschulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of our Management, and all staff members I thank you for your kind and enthusiastic review! We are all so happy to hear that the hotel was up to your expectations and we all hope to welcome you here once again for all your future special occasions, we are glad to be part of it!!!
warm regards,

Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews