We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will certainly return to this amazing hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #81 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Arad, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We will certainly return to this amazing hotel.”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We where there 5-9/12/13. It's not the cheapest of 4 star hotel in Rome but it is totally worth it. The location speaks for itself: 5 minutes walk to Piazza Venezia/The Colosseum. All the bus stops are just outside the hotel (but with no noise since our room faced a side street). The breakfast was rich and tasty. The stuff was extremely helpful and kind. We even received a gift to our room, with compliments from the hotel - a bottle of champagne on ice (Thank you Alina!).
All that is without even mentioning the awesome restaurant on the top the roof (we didn't get to dine there but the view of the city from it was breathtaking).
Planning to return there and we will definitely recommend it to our friends:)))

Room Tip: If you want a room with a bathtub - ask in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yevgeniy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers! Thank you also for recommending us to your friends and family!
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    461
    111
    31
    22
See reviews for
300
1,019
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great location for this quite new boutique hotel, not far from Fori Imperiali. Right in heart of historic center.
Freindly and helpful staff, nice spacious rooms, well decorated. Clean. good breakfast.

I will stay there again and defenetly will suggested for the price range.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gama322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of our staff I thank you for your great review! We all hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Following a recent cruise my husband and I stayed at Fortyseven Preferred Boutique Hotel in Rome. Located in Ancient Rome area, near the Tiber river it was a perfect location. We were a short walk from the Coliseum, Forum, Trevi fountain, all the sights. A very short walk from Trastevere area across the river where you'll find many great restaurants.
Our room was very spacious and comfortable with free wifi. The lobby is art deco style, simply set up with two check in glass desks. The staff was extremely helpful getting us to our room, suggesting restaurants, mapping where to go and getting us a taxi if needed to get back to the airport 3 days later. We would definitely rate this as one of the nicer hotels we have been at as a result of the location, modern clean decor, a spa area, helpful staff, and the generous array of breakfast fare set up nicely in an eating area. In warmer weather there is a courtyard where you can relax or go to the roof top for dinner or drinks where there is a restaurant overlooking some of the original Roman sights. We would stay at this hotel again on our return to Rome. The 47 Boutique Hotel is at the top of our list!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6 floor. It overlooked some of the Roman ruins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Detype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers!
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a wonderful "boutique" hotel with cozy rooms, friendly staff and a very convenient location (on the edge of Circus Maximum, right next to the Tevere Tiber and only a five minute walk from the Trastevere area )
At the time of writing, this hotel wasn’t rated at the top list on Tripadvisor but I certainly not agree: Great facilities (yes, there was even a Nespresso machine in the room!), a warm welcome, and excellent food!!
we were treated with gracious hospitality by one of the restaurant waitress (Floriana) . She served a typical roman pasta “cacio e pepe” while we waited in this amazing Rooftop overlooking the monuments in front of the Hotel
We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff (and Floriana!) and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers!
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was our 4th stay at the 47 Hotel. We return because we know the hotel is very clean and comfortable as well as very convenient for local transportation.
The downside is that although we have been to the hotel before ---you don't receive a warm "welcome back" - they don't seem to have a guest history record. On our first two visits we had wonderful rooms on the 5th floor...now we don't get above the 2nd floor always facing the alley.
If you are looking for a clean comfortable hotel you will not be disappointed in Hotel 47.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vigone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am really sorry to hear that you were not welcomed as a returning guest! I apologize myself for this upsetting event, that is not on our standards. I travel for business all the time and know how it counts to be recognized! We do have a database of our guests, and it surprises me that this took place, but all I can say is that we have a lot of special promotions for returning guests and please, contact me directly next time you come to Rome and I will be very glad to meet you and make sure you receive the well deserved “welcome back”!
Warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights for business. Location is pretty good and quite a walking distance to shopping area, however, it was raining for most of the days that we were there therefore, we had to take taxis. Overall the room was nice. Very clean, and for a Europe hotel, quite a good space. There is a Nespresso machine, hair dryer and nice set of toiletries. What they don't have is an iron for each room. You have to go to the 1st level should you need to iron your clothes. Its a problem for business travelers but if you are on a holiday, who cares about wrinkles on your clothes. There is also no complimentary water or an electronic pot to boil water for tea however, you can request for hot water from room service. Breakfast is okay with good selection of breads, mixed fruits and cereals. The restaurant at the rooftop is quite good however it can be pricey. Service staff are helpful and a couple are very friendly. Sometimes they are quite slow but I think its due to manpower issue. Pillows are a bit of an issue, its too flat but when its double up, its too high. Sometimes, sounds travel quite easily into the room so you can hear people walking outside and upstairs. But still in general it is a nice hotel for that price.

Room Tip: Do not choose the room next to the housekeeper's room which is at the end of the halls on every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for letting us know you opinion about us! I am glad to hear you liked the hotel overall. I understand that if you are travelling for business you would prefer to have the ironing set in your room but we care a lot about security and for this reason we decided not to let our guests use the iron in their rooms, according to security rules it could be dangerous and if used without attention, could eventually lead into fire or burning accidents. This is why we made an ironing room on the first floor. We also have different types of pillows available, from all different sorts, pity you didn’t ask to change it, our housekeeping staff would have given you the choice. Hope to have you here again next time you are in Rome, for business or for leisure!
Best regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We needed a hotel that would be relatively close to the city center but on the other hand not so far away from the metro, as one of us had meetings elsewhere in the city. We found this hotel through our travel agent and it was a find. Within easy walking distance of the restaurants on the other side of the Tiber and the city center, and about 10 minutes walking from the metro station next to the FAO, this was nicely located. The room was good, well furnished, modern, great to stay in, slept well. We had a room on the third floor, which turned out to be excellent as one night there was a party on the roof terrace, but we were not bothered.
The restaurant on the roof terrace is great. It is also rather exclusive and may be closed for the night for private parties. However, it does not hurt to try - one evening we were told the restaurant was fully booked, went up anyway to have a drink on the terrace and were then invited into the restaurant, where we had a wonderful evening with a beautiful view and great food.
This hotel is to be recommended also for conferences or meetings at FAO.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wintberg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of our staff I thank you for your great review! We all hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,924 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,261 in Rome
774 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#54 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing