We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hidden Gem in the Heart of Rome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #75 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Hidden Gem in the Heart of Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Where do I start. First of all I am a regular visitor to Rome, plus a long time resident before that. Lets start with the location, while is would look like strange for residents but not for visitors, it is in the Heart of the city BUT not accounting in the restrictions of the ZTL (Limited traffic zones) in Rome, parking is free and available in most areas around the hotel after 4:00pm. Something you will cry blood from if you plan to drive in Rome. The Hotel is practically in the middle of the Roman ancient ruin sites of "Foro Romano", Jewish Ghetto, Tratevere...to name a few. It is also 5 mins walk from Piazza Venezia and Via Dell Corso, where all the action is.

About the Hotel, is quite a modern hotel with top class furnishing and fittings. The view from most rooms are very "Roman". I had a corner suite in the 5th floor. While this will not be the case in all rooms, but the space was very adequate and well laid out. Let alone the beautiful terrace in the 5th floor rooms. A Nespresso Coffee machine in the room was great addition.

Breakfast was beyond the standard, with hot and continental options and some italian touches. I understand there is a Turkish Hamam (some sort of SPA for those who don't know what this is) and a guy, but I did not use them. The service was also very good and all staff I met were very helpful. polite, and responsive.

The restaurant on the roof was top notch. Gourmet dishes, view and setup, all outstanding.

I will definitely come back in this hotel.

Room Tip: The suites 504 and 508 are best size and also the most expensive... The rooms on the 5th floor are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSOLIMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Wow! Where do I start to thank you?!
Thank you so much for this amazing review about the Hotel Fortyseven and the Roof Garden Restaurant Circus!
We are so thrilled every time our guests write such a loving review! This means a lot to all of us here! We really hope that you will come back soon again and we wish all the best!
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,195
    449
    108
    29
    21
See reviews for
284
992
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

we stayed in this hotel in August 2013.We chose it because of its excellent location and the contemporary design which we liked. It didn't fail us. The location was perfect because it was walking distance from all the main tourist attractions including Trastevere for dining. The ambiance of the hotel was nice, relaxed and contemporary. The consierge was very helpful, hotel was clean. Secure safekeeping of personal belongings after checkout. Breakfast was ok, adequate, although we would prefer to sit outside in the small garden. The restaurant at the terrace was overpriced , food average. Generally i would stay again in this hotel if i visited Rome , and we are happy with out choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Fortyseven Hotel here at Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with your choice!
I am surprised and sorry to hear that you rated the food “average” at The Roof Garden Restaurant Circus since we always receive amazing reviews about it and the restaurant became one of the favourite spots for the local Roman clients and they are known to be very exigent when it comes to food :-)
We hope to see you again next time you are in Rome. Best wishes!
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed there with friends when we visited Rome during our Italy trip. 47 Hotel is located strategically so you can walk to most of the important attractions. The hotel is elegant and well appointed and the staff is professional and helpful.

We enjoyed the food and service in the restaurant and drinks at the bar.

Don't forget to go around the corner to Anima Mundi for a drink and a bite to eat in a friendly bistro and see the origin or Rome.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of our staff I thank you for your great review! We all hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel was amazing! Quaint, very European, and the guest service was amazing. They were so helpful in recommendations, getting us private transportation back to the airport, and they would even give us a little language lesson every day (for fun, because we asked for help). I would definitely recommend. The location was perfect, we walked everywhere! Very close the the Capital...on the back side of the Roman Forum. I emphatically recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakahalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your great review and, yes, please recommend us to your friends coming to Rome!
We hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I booked this hotel as part of my secret mission to take my partner to Rome for his 30th birthday so the pressure for everything to go smoothly felt heavy! Such a huge relief when we arrived to friendly staff, a gorgeous room over looking the temple, and even a shutter over the window that took away the noise for the night too.

Perfectly located, I could not have asked for a better position to explore the city from and breakfast was plentiful to start the day....hats off to the coffee!

Yes the roof terrace was booked out when we were free to use it but there is no shortage of views in Rome so not the biggest issue.

So, considering the position I put myself into to get a good hotel and I wanted everything to be perfect it should be a good enough testimony that we left having had a great trip and immense relief from me that it went so well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honest09Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Fortyseven Hotel here at Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that now you will come back for other special occasions! WE are SO PLEASED to hear you :-)
The Roof Garden Restaurant Circus became a very trendy place with the Romans, so we really recommend that you book your table ahead of time before your arrival, it is really worth trying the restaurant and amazing view!
We all send you our best wishes!
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon recently. The room we had was lovely and modern. The restaurant has fantastic views of Rome and the food isn't to bad either. The hotel is centrally located so it is easy to walk to all the sights.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AJeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Restaurant during such a special occasion…
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights here and enjoyed everything about it. The room was modern, crisp, inviting - a welcome oasis in a bustling city. Our room on the 2nd floor faced a busy street but window barriers blocked night time noise pretty well. The bed was very comfortable. Internet worked well. Wonderful full buffet breakfast in an enclosed courtyard was appreciated. Pietro provided excellent assistance at check-in and with tour reservations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barton41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of our staff and specially Piero, I thank you for your great review! We all hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#69 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#48 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing