We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #83 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Really good hotel in a great location... you can pretty much walk everywhere from here. Ten minutes to Trastevere with lovely bars and restaurants, 20 mins to Colosseum and 30 mins max to Spanish Steps.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms and en-suites spacious and very clean. Breakfast fairly basic but pleasant with a lovely courtyard to sit in when it's warm. Coffee is really nice!
Only minor downpoints are intermittent WiFi (very intermittent.... not helpful if you are trying to book tickets for anything online or deal with any e-mails) and only a couple of English speaking TV channels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateT779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the positive review!
We receive so many compliments for our coffee. Nothing like sipping a cup while preparing a touristic day in the quiet Courtyard. Our internet connection can slow down if there is an overload
of Guests ‘plugged in’. There is always the Business Center computer that can be used. As far as the channels in English go, we have about 15 of them. Our Reception can always be called to send up a technician to your room when necessary.
We hope to have you back at 47 soon!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    461
    111
    31
    22
See reviews for
300
1,019
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We loved this place! The location was unbelievable, a block from the river near the Vittorio Emmanuel monument. The hotel itself was beautiful: gorgeous room, marble bathroom with fantastic shower, generous and delicious breakfast buffet in their beautiful courtyard. The staff was the best! I got advice from the concierge staff at least twice a day, and it was always accurate, thoughtful, and warm. I would recommend this hotel without any qualifications to the most discerning traveler. And on top of that, it was a good value!

Room Tip: The street view is beautiful, and because of the air conditioning and quality of windows street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregLinnemanstons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
A good value choice means even more these days and we understand that at 47. I’m certain that the Reception Staff was only too happy to answer your daily questions.
We hope to have you back at 47 soon!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a fantastic hotel! Aesthetically nice, Within walking distance to most popular sites and offers a wonderful breakfast selection to be enjoyed in their lovely quiet courtyard. Would definitely revisit!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Happy to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast selection. The quiet courtyard is a great place to enjoy a cappuccino and homemade treats!
We’ll be here when you decide to return to the ‘Eternal City’.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

very professional service, clean, pleasant, good breakfast, polite staff and a wonderful location.
Would stay here again. The hotel is surprisingly peaceful for the centre of Rome. Rooms were comfortable and bathrooms were adequate. There is a gym downstairs which is surprisingly well equipped if people wanted to work out whilst they were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the positive review and mentioning our fully-equipped gym! Do you have a chance to use the large sauna?
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for four nights at the beginning of September for our anniversary. They really know how to treat their guests and it started from the moment we arrived. I had sent them an email before we arrived letting them know I wanted flowers in the room and when we got to the room there was a beautiful arrangement waiting!

Check in and check out were no problems and every time we needed something, whether it was a cab, directions, suggestions, they were all over it. Every time we called down for either extra towels, or anything, it was delivered promptly and courteously. Again, the service in this hotel is without match!

The rooftop restaurant and bar are excellent and a great way to relax at the end of a day of touring. Food is good and reasonably priced.

The rooms are pretty spacious and very clean. They do not have a hot pot for coffee, but we brought our own and made instant coffee a couple of mornings. Along that line, I have to really compliment them. There was one morning that we had to be out the door early for a tour before they started serving breakfast. We told them about it the day before and the morning we left, they had packed two box breakfasts for us to take along!

The breakfast is very good with a wide selection of hot and cold items, cereal, and fruit.

The location is really good, and it is within walking distance of Trevi Fountain, The colliseum,
The Circus Maximus, The forum, etc.

Our room faced the building next door but it was quiet.

I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrentham_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Rome is a great place to celebrate an anniversary. I know that 47 was only too happy to get the flowers for your wife! We sincerely do our best to satisfy our Guests’ needs.
You must come back and see us again-next year, same place?!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Not much more to say than the headline. The hotel is beautifully located close and in walking distance to all the historic sites and monuments. The ladies on the front desks, the porters through to the breakfast staff and restaurant staff are fantastic, friendly and cannot do enough for you. Staying here again on the way through back to Austrlia and can't wait to see the staff again. A great choice for visitors of la Bella Roma.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thejman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Great review headline as well as the review itself! The Food and Beverage Staff truly move at incredible speed at times, especially in the morning, so it’s nice to read that their efforts are appreciated!
From all of us at Fortyseven, thank you.

My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the 47 hotel last month and we had the best of stays. When we arrived, we were met by Marco and he and his team contributed to a great Rome experience. The hotel was exceptional, from the lovely corner deluxe rooms to the irresistible roof top restaurant. We are lucky to travel a lot, with two teenagers in tow, we see most of Europe and my job takes me to many hotels. The 47 ranks as one of the best for care, comfort, attendance to the service user and food....our meal on our last evening at the 47 was amazing....thanks to the staff who really sealed a great break away from home.

The Roses

Room Tip: Go for the corner rooms which look out over the temple and the Main Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks from Marco and the entire 47 Staff for the great review! I agree, it’s special to enjoy your last evening in Rome on the Roof at our Circus Restaurant. Our menu was just changed again to keep in tabs with the changing season, but we do offer hamburgers at lunchtime as well as delicious sandwiches for the teenagers.
We hope you and your family stay with us again in the near future.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,263 in Rome
2,930 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,263 in Rome
775 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#31 of 1,263 in Rome
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#54 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing