We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel 47, Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #81 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel 47, Rome”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Warm welcome from reception set the standard of service that was to be enjoyed throughout, whether it was taxi booking (really neat system guarantees a taxi in 4 minutes), map interpretation or finding the English speaking doctor. Nothing was too much trouble and as a stickler for excellent service I found every member of their small team focussed on us having a great holiday.
Based on a main road our room was well shielded from the noise by the excellent electronic controlled shutters and double glazing.Bedrooms and bathrooms are well decorated and the finishing touches of slippers and wraps were lovely.
Food......breakfast which was inclusive in our tariff had just about every choice you could name, hot,cold and fresh. The roof terrace restaurant was excellent (you need to book) with good wine choices and we tested it for lunch and dinner.
The hotel location is excellent, historic buildings within 50 yards but more importantly its just a thoroughly enjoyable 20 minute stroll to the Colliseum and Vatican City.
Despite 6 days we still didnt finish our list of sites to visit and will probably return Easter 2014 which will need no planning as we will simply re-book Hotel 47.............there is no better recommendation.
Alan & Sheila Lynes 11 April 2013

Room Tip: Dont worry they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Six days with any hotel is enough time to really get an idea of what their philosophy is all about. ‘ I found every member of their small team focussed on us having a great holiday’ is a huge compliment! We take our Guests seriously. It’s as simple as that.
Looking forward to having you for Easter 2014! Feel free to contact me personally for your booking.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,228
    461
    111
    31
    22
See reviews for
300
1,019
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blauvelt, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience, so much so that we are talking about going back in the sprind of 2014. We found the location to be perfect for walking to and from the sites of the city. Especially to the Trastevere area for dinner and exploring nightlife opportunities. The rooftop hotel restuarant on the sixth floor was excellent with a very attentive and helpful staff. The hotel staff was top notch with helpful hints about the city and even prepared a travel breakfast for us on our departure day as we had to leave before the kitchen was open. Our room was perfect with a queen size bed, large closet and a lovely bathroom. The breakfast buffet was delicous and plentlyful, my wife really enjoyed the chocolate breakfast cake. If you are looking for an upscale hotel in a great location, this is it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYY718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Out of all your compliments written about 47, the most appreciated one is to have you as a Return Guest! Be sure and let the Reservations Department know upon booking that you have stayed with us before. This way we can be sure to make your stay special!
Thank you.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel : very clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly and helpfull staff. Good service.
Excellent location, everything in walking distance.
Crowdy traffic outside, but what can you expect when you're in/near the center of Rome! And after a day of sight-seeing it doesn't matter :-)
We can certainly recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
The next best thing to all the traffic and crowds outside, is our peaceful inner Courtyard full of lush plants!
Thanks for the positive review.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the only hotel I've stayed at in Rome so it's a little difficult for me to compare with others as I'm sure there are many greats, but may I say this hotel is spectacular in every sense. The staff, the location, the comfort, the cleanliness and value. It may come off as a bit too pricy for boutique but my god is it worth every penny. Your stay in Rome will NOT be completed without having a stay here. Brilliant from head to toe. The best you will find!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCRoma44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
You gave us a perfect score!
Thank you!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

For our trip to Rome, we booked Fortyseven Hotel through Expedia because of all their wonderful reviews. We primarily dealt with Michela De Salvo (who was very courteous), but the rest of the hotel staff were equally as pleasant, helpful, and hospitable. As a bonus, we received a free upgrade to an Executive room with a beautiful view of Santa Maria in Cosmedin, the Temple of Hercules Victor, and the Temple of Portunus (as well as a complimentary bottle of olive oil). The location is perfect, central, and very easy to navigate to and from all the major sites you would want to see in Rome.

The food in the rooftop restaurant was excellent (but won't break the bank) and the view was stunning. The breakfast buffet incorporated fresh selections of meat, cheese, fruit, plentiful traditional pastries and breads such as cornetto, and there were dozens of beverage options to choose from (cappuccino!). Our room was of a large size compared to what you would expect at most European hotels (237 square feet or 22 square meters) and the soundproofing was excellent. We heard absolutely no traffic noise in our room even though the hotel is situated on a busy street. The beds were firm, but comfortable and the décor was both modern and minimalistic.

One of the few drawbacks was that the water pressure was soft (more noticeably when other guests were simultaneously using their bathroom facilities). Additionally, the internet was a tad on the inconsistent side, but when it was working it was at an excellent high-speed level. Again, the bandwidth was noticeably strained when numerous guests were accessing it all at once. That being said, we would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view (it's worth it)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miin-niibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for pointing out the free upgrade, the complimentary bottle of olive oil, our breakfast display, our views, size of rooms, as well as understanding internet lines!
We look forward to having you with us again.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and loved it! The hotel is located within walking distance of most of the sights...just need a good pair of shoes and off you go for the day! The staff were very, very helpful with whatever we needed, even special arrangements back to the airport. View from restaurant for lunch and dinner was wonderful. Food was always very good.

I would definitely go back to Rome and defintely stay at the Fortysevern Hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 850CarolS850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive review! Our light lunches can always do the job when a tourist has a list of things to see. The view isn’t bad either…
Hope to have you back again.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,924 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,261 in Rome
774 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#54 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing