We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #76 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband surprised me with a w/e in Rome for my 50th birthday and chose this hotel for it's location and reviews. I wasn't disappointed.

The hotel is closely situated to the Trastevere district where we had 2 lovely meals at 'normal' prices. It is also close to the Colisseum and Roman Forum, which was a 10 minute stroll. We also walked to the Vatican - along the river until you reach the bridge with the sculptures, took about 30mins and that was with taking photos along the way!.

Our room unfortunately overlooked a side street (didnt get the nice view that hubby requested) but it was quiet & well equipped. If you are charging batteries etc overnight please note that the sockets appear to go off when you turn off the lights - it took us a while to realise why things werent charging overnight!

Breakfast was very nice, good variety and never too busy. We ventured up to the roof top bar on one occasion for a drink - lovely views from up there.

The staff are very friendly and helped us arrange our return transportation to the airport aswell as advising on restaurants in the area.

We both had a fantastic w/e - hoping for a return visit very soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConcernedCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
It’s nice to read that you chose Hotel Fortyseven also because of the Trip Advisor Reviews and you were not disappointed with your decision.
Return Guests are always greatly appreciated.
Hope to see you soon!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    422
    101
    28
    21
See reviews for
270
939
29
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. Both centrally and the views around. The staff speak fluent English and were extremely helpful from start to finish. They even made some reservations for me at local restaurants as I knew it would be busy during Valentines. Would certainly recommend it and if I return to Rome, I would stay here again. Thank you!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the compliments!
Rome is such a romantic city and a great place to celebrate Valentines!
I’m glad that the Reception was able to find a restaurant for you. Next time your in town, think about going up to our candle-lit Roof Restaurant.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great staff, luxurious rooms, walking distance to all the main sites a superb base to explore Rome from. We stayed in February for three nights, the only fault we could find was that unless you like the news channels there was very little on the TV in English. I guess that was a hint to go and explore. Enjoy this cracking Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidC_Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you had a positive stay with us!
Did you know that we have 300 television channels in several languages! Next time you are with us again, we must demonstrate our new television remote control guides!
Hope to see you soon.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was in Rome with my husband to celebrate our first year of marriage and could not have chosen a better place. The hotel is near top attractions and they have an incredible view. But what I liked most was the friendly staff! Alina (one of the receptionists) treated me like an old friend and helped me to do a surprise for my husband...and him to do a surprise for me!
Love it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of all the Fortyseven Team, a sincere thanks for the very positive review!
We are delighted that you and your husband chose our Hotel to celebrate such a special event!
Comments as yours show us that our efforts are being appreciated and this makes us try even harder.
Looking forward to having you with us again.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed 10 days at the fortyseven and have no complaints whatsoever. Location, location, location if you are in Rome for sightseeing. Walking distance (if you are into walking) from most ruins and places of interest and a short cab ride for most others. As we received the New Years at the Coliseum we had a great time and at our return to the hotel were pleasantly surprised by a nice little party the hotel had at the circus restaurant in the top level. The fortyseven is a boutique style hotel that is well kept with a lot of attention to detail, the rooms are spacious for Roman standards and they feature full blind mechanical curtains that comes handy as your biological clock adjust from the time zone change if you are a traveler that comes from the other side of the big pawn. "American" style breakfast is served every morning and you can get CNN in English in the room. A nice little bar stocked with the basics is offered in the rooms as well. Staff is always willing to help and make arrangements should you need tickets to get into any of the attractions. In summation a very, very good experience.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay a few days make sure you get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Creek-Knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great Tripadvisor review! You touched on a lot of elements at Fortyseven that we are truly proud of and are always delighted when our Guests feel the same.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We booked this hotel via the web, very good value in Feb. The main feature of this hotel is the excellent service level given by all staff members. The advice given regarding local restaurants was sincere and very accurate. We can very honestly state that this is the best service we can recall from a hotel in Europe. We are from N America, living in Vienna and I would consider us well traveled. We will for sure stay here on our next trip to Rome.
The front desk staff and the quality manager checked in with us each day!! They were very sorry to see us go, it was the closest you could get to perfect...
Location was also perfect...free internet, great breakfast..nice lounge with international papers.

Room Tip: Rooms are all good, windows are high quality keeping most noise out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finnsdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Great review! Thanks from all of us at Fortyseven. We really try to satisfy our Guests and ‘sincere and accurate’ restaurant suggestions is a simple way of doing that.
Hope to see you and the family again!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here 3nights and planned to stay elsewhere after side trip to Florence but decided to return for last 3nights. Airlines had lost my luggage and they called airport twice a day for 3days until it was found. All receptionists were very friendly. The breakfast fabulous, the place feels classy but modern and hip. The rooms quite large, some with a deep bathtub. Loved location because 5 to 15 min walk to anywhere, but not in the middle of the craziness. Can hear some traffic but probably less than most places. Also, winter turned out to be a perfect time to visit Rome. Cool weather but uncrowded. Hotel definitely worth every penny!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review!
Winter is a special time to visit Rome and we are happy that things worked Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review!
Winter is a special time to visit Rome and we are happy that things worked out for you even with the luggage mishap.
Did you know that many of our breakfast goods are baked daily?
Hope to have you again with us.
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#75 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 1,852 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ripa / Aventino
Kolbe Hotel Rome
Kolbe Hotel Rome
#169 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#38 of 1,285 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#43 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing