We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic Stay - I recommend it anyone traveling to Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #74 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay - I recommend it anyone traveling to Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was my first stay in Rome, and the hotel made it a perfect one! The staff was friendly and helpful, multiple bus stops are right out front, and breakfast was great! Our room was upgraded, clean, spacious, and had lovely bath products. The restaurant has a great view, and I recommend it for dinner. You can walk to the Colosseum or over Trastevere with ease. In addition, we met Adrienne, manager, who went beyond the typical check in with a guest. Overall, a fantastic stay and I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DawnEJenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    434
    106
    29
    21
See reviews for
277
968
30
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in December 2012. The hotel is in a great location and we were able to walk to all the main tourist attractions including the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps.
The hotel rooms are large and comfortable and really peaceful.
The rooftop venue provided an excellent view over Rome and an enjoyable dinner.
The staff were excellent throughout our stay. They are knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. They all speak good English and helped with any query we had.
I strongly recommend the Fortyseven Hotel in Rome to make your stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days in December 2012. The hotel is at a great location with many of the main tourist attractions being within walking distance - Piazza Venezia, Coloseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and the lovely area of Trastevere is just a short walk across the river.
The hotel rooms are large and well furnished. My only comment is that the rooms could do with more accessible power sockets that stay on all the time, in order to charge mobile phones, laptop PCs etc.
Breakfasts are good with a choice of food. Evening meals are excellent if somewhat pricey. We joined the New Year's Eve party. Food and endless drinks were all included in the price. The roof level venue provided an excellent view over Rome at midnight when fireworks were set off in many parts of the city.
Finally, the staff provided excellent service. They are knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. They all speak good English.
I strongly recommend the Fortyseven Hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in an executive suite and loved the stylish, spacious room! What a great value!! Breakfast was nice and quiet, staff sweet and helpful! Convenient location and great restaurant recommendation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I had a great experience with Hotel Fourtyseven. The staff very accommodating and helpful. We asked them so many questions, and they helped us with taxis, laundry, mailing post cards, and getting dinner reservations at excellent restaurants. The location is also fantastic - just a few minutes walk to the Capitoline, Circus Maximus, Forums, and Trastevere for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philbert_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was out 2nd stay at the Hotel Fortyseven. We returned because we enjoyed the hotel the first time --- 6 years ago --- at that time the hotel was just 2 years young and very warm and friendly. We recall the spacious sun drenched room, the friendly reception, and the general warmth of the hotel staff. This trip we had a room that had little or no sun and had to have the lights on as we faced a small side street (virtually no sun at all). The car noise from Via Petroselli echoed up between the 2 buildings.
Also at night we heard water as if it were in our room --- actually it was from another room running down a pipe in the wall ---on our last night we had to call the reception desk as the room above was moving chairs and stomping on the floor --- this continued for a time.
To its credit the hotel is very clean. The bathroom is spacious and very neat and clean. The breakfast buffet area can become congested.
The restaurant (on the top floor) is disorganized. The timing between courses is way off and there is a fair amount of "fast walking" almost running between the tables and the kitchen. It took 45 minutes from the time of our order for the soup and shrimp tempura to arrive. The 2nd course took another 20 minutes to arrive and then finally our main course (the meat was actually delicious) but the smashed potatoes upon which the meat was served were icy cold. Without dessert or coffee the meal was over two hours.
The reception desk(s) are now located in the main lobby --- a nice idea but leaving no room for a personal conversation with the receptionist as the lobby is very small and open.
We loved the Fortyseven because of the location -- because of the sun bright room and the cleanliness and modern feel of the hotel. This time we got another look ....and another feel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vigone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great hotel! Large room and beautiful view of the fireworks for New Year's Eve! Friendly staff, good breakfast and great location (near Foro Romano and the Coloseo). Will stay here next time we come to Rome!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polianasdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#64 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,036 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum - Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#44 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#67 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing