We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pied-a-terre in historic centre of Rome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #78 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms are affordable clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was included. Friendly and helpful staff. Just a few minutes walk from main attractions. Plus roof terrace bar.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hola_bg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,901 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Like many people on this my husband and I spent a lot of time researching hotels within Rome for our stay. We decided upon Fortyseven Hotel as it was close to where we were getting married (Campidioglio) - did I mention we were getting married while there?! :) I am so glad we chose this hotel as not only was it a great location (within walking distance to all the main sights) but also the staff made our time there all the more special. On arrival we received a complimentary bottle of bubbly as they were aware we were getting married. The rooms are a great size, very clean, fantastic showers, excellent WiFi facilities and the comfiest bed I have slept in, in any hotel. A special thank you goes to Elina who could not have been more helpful and is a real asset to the hotel. She helped with any request we had from wedding questions, to places she recommends locally. We would also like to say thank you to the manager - Adrienne who personally takes time to speak to her guests and for the lovely email we received from her when we returned home. We cannot wait to return to the 'Eternal City' - and when we do, we will be sure to stay at the Fortyseven Hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A very well presented modern hotel close to many attractions. The staff, service and rooms could not be faulted. The view from the roof bar was stunning and the waiter service excellent. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Having just come back from a few days in Rome stopping at the Forty Seven Preferred Boutique Hotel I just want to tell everyone how great the hotel is.
We arrived early - before booking in time - yet our room was made available. We had a late flight back and were allowed a couple of extra hours in our room at no extra cost which was really appreciated. The staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they had lots of good advice or what to do and where to go.

Room Tip: The lower floor is a little noisy but we both liked the city sound and were that tired it made no di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed at this boutique hotel in November 2012 and were very pleasantly surprised with our stay there. The staff gave first-rate service and were genuinely helpful; the rooms were well furnished and clean (if a bit dark and not a great view); the steam room is underused and a real treasure after a long day trekking; breakfast is plentiful (though not varied); Wi-Fi is a bonus; located close to the Coliseum and 30 mins walk to Vatican City; and the rooftop restaurant is cosy and a hidden gem (though a little pricey). We even got a 20% discount for a meal then a further 20% on our last night; not to mention a free bottle of prosecco on the first night for our celebration. The hotel was not too busy (though it was out of season) and there was a mix of nationalities and business types.
Given the location and service, we'd definitely come back again!

2  Thank L0ndonChap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I'm surprised by all the great reviews of this hotel and would say this is definitely not a luxury hotel as my travel agent said it was. I'll start with the positive- Great Location. The hotel is within walking distance to all the tourist sites and many great restaurants. If location is your number one priority this is your hotel. However, for me a great hotel is part of the travel experience. Second, the woman at the desk that usually helped us gave us good restaurant recommendations. Third, it was clean.
As for the negative, we were not satisfied with the service. The wifi was not working in our room at all. Wifi was very important to us while traveling to say in touch with family at home, research reviews and general info while traveling. We had better wifi in the middle of no where in Tuscany than we did in the center of Rome at this hotel. When we asked to switch rooms they said the only other option was a suite for an additional 50 euros a night (We were there for three nights). We were extremely disappointed and not about to spend an additional several hundred dollars for THEIR problem. They sent someone up to the room to look at the problem. He left and never returned. We never heard anything back and the problem was never solved. Second, attention to detail. My husband and I both at major colds when we arrived....empty tissue box in bathroom and broken trash can. Next, a major inconvenience is you have to go to the "ironing room" downstairs to iron. The rooms do not have their own irons as most hotels. Decor-our room was boring as is the front of the hotel. Again, there are positives and negative, but next time in Rome I would choose something else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitkat77774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danypre, Sales Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Hotel Fortyseven, posted on Tripadvisor on November 6, 2012.
Your compliments regarding the great location, and the high-standard of cleanliness were greatly appreciated.
‘As for the negative’ comments are concerned, we would like to give some light on them.
1. Our wifi system is on a complimentary basis and problems on the net are not under our control as you can imagine. This kind disturbance can happen anywhere, anytime and the Hotel itself can have a problem too when this occurs.
2. The additional charge of 50,00 euro for a room change for three nights
does not equal ‘several hundred dollars’, but $190.00.
3. Thank you for the information regarding the trash can. It has been replaced with a better working one.
4. The ‘major inconvenience’ of going to our complimentary ‘ironing room’, should not be considered an inconvenience. Hotel Fortyseven offers our complimentary ironing room service so that our Guests can have at their disposal, a professional iron, spray starch and it is open 24-hours a day, video-monitored in order to insure our Guest’s safety. Ironing in one’s room is not only dangerous for children and the elderly in particular, but all the Guests who are staying at the Hotel. Fortyseven’s anti-fire protection system can be set-off by the ironing steam vapors alone and therefore interfere with the Hotel’s system at large. Safety for our Guests within the Hotel structure is our first concern at all times.
5. Lastly, as far as our décor is concerned, everyone has their own personal tastes that need to be respected, but Hotel Fortyseven is a period piece of modern architecture. No changes can be made on the exterior of the building so as not to ‘disturb’ the original design.
The personally designed furniture, as well as the art deco pieces within the Hotel have been designed and chosen to better blend with the building exterior.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to better describe our property and for having chosen Hotel Fortyseven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I did a lot of research before settling on Fortyseven hotel for the start of our honeymoon and the reviews were right! This was a GREAT hotel to transition right into a classy honeymoon. The hotel was boutique style, making it nice and quant. The staff took the time to know your name and were incredibly helpful. It is walking distance to numerous locations (especially the Colosseum), but it's just enough outside that you feel like you get a much needed break from the hustle and bustle of Rome after touring all day.

The rooms were a fine size with very modern bathrooms. We had a great view, which always helps. My only two complaints were that the walls were quite thin as we could hear our neighbors coughing and a baby crying. Also, there was only two English channels and their quality was mediocre. But, honestly, that's the only negative I could say about the room.

As far as staff, they were wonderful!! When we had questions about dinner, transportation, anything, they were more than willing to help. They mapped out numerous places to go each night and made us feel very comfortable.

One thing we really enjoyed about this hotel was it was walking distance to the Trastevere area which is where locals go to eat and hang out. We loved exploring this part of town at night and really taking in the culture.

All in all, it was a great stay and I highly recommend it due to the staff's exemplary service and location!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,270 in Rome
3,037 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,270 in Rome
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The Inn At The Spanish Steps
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#51 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#51 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $181 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing