We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Services at Fortyseven hotel,Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #74 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Services at Fortyseven hotel,Rome”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Very nice Hotel.
Right from the reception you are warmly received by very courteous staff.
The rooms are very beautiful. Ask for the rooms with a balcony view on the 5th floor.
The view is amazing. Breakfast is also very good.
Ask for Alina or Claudia at the reception.

I had a wonderful time at Fortyseven Hotel and i'm sure you would as well.

GBUBEMI OGOR

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor with a balcony have a great view of some parts of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbubemi o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,214
    458
    109
    30
    21
See reviews for
292
1,008
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
houston, texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We love this hotel - love the convenience of the location, the contemporary decor, the ambience, the rooms, the service, the price. This is one wonderful hotel in the most fabulous city in the world.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and even the most basic one is fabulous. If you can, get a room on the front w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txpositano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We just returned from a week in Rome, staying at hotel fortyseven. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. We loved the location in ancient rome, with teatro de Marcello in front of us and the Collosseum behind us - it was beautiful and just a little bit away from the craziness - very peaceful. Our room was wonderful - clean, modern, technically savvy (very environmentally conscious). The hotel staff were gracious and accomodating and responded to our every need - especially Marco - who was the concierge during most days there. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning - and had a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant on the roof. We would absolutely stay here again, and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: amazing views and a less noise in higher up rooms. Our room was spacious enough for a full size cot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We booked this after checking the review on Trip Advisor as we'd heard most 4 star hotels were really only 3 stars but this one is definitely a 4 star hotel. We stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and was very impressed. We arrived very early on Saturday (11am) and hotel was more than happy to give us early access to our room. The receptionist spent time with us showing us our location on a map, advising on how to get tickets for Vatican, offering to book restaurants etc. All of the staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them.

The location of this hotel is also great. There is a bus stop just down the road but apart from taking a taxi from the train station to the hotel when we arrived we didn't use any public transport as you can walk to all the main sites within half an hour. We even walked back to the train station on our departure which took about 30-40 minutes, even with us pulling our cases behind us which did slow us up a bit when we went over the cobbles.

The hotel has a gym on the lower ground floor but we didn't look at it as we hadn't brought our gym kit as it wasn't mentioned on the website. There is a downstairs bar and a loung / computer area with free computers so you can check your email or book tickets online etc.
The hotel has free WiFi, which wasn't great in the room (we were on the 4th floor overlooking the road and some lovely old ruins) but the WiFi is good in the lobby. There is a nice covered open air restaurant on the top floor with a nice view over the city. The service was excellent and the food was nice. It was a little chilly as it wasn't that warm in the evening as it was May but a light cardigan or jacket was enough to prevent us from getting cold.

The room was a good size, very clean with a nice modern bathroom and aircon. Our room overlooked the main road but had double glazing and shutters and so we didn't hear any road noise.

Breakfast was fairly basic but it did include bacon, eggs and sausages which is better than most that only offer continental. If the weather is nice you can eat in a small outside internal garden.

We absolutely loved Rome and 3 days wasn't enough time to see everything and so we will be back and when we come back we will come back to Fortyseven. It was great!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view (room 412 was perfect)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We have stayed at this lovely hotel three times. This time in Rome we were traveling with friends and stayed elsewhere. But, we did go to the rooftop restaurant for the fabulous views and a bottle of Prosecco. We were greeted by a beautiful and charming lady from California who answered all of our questions and pointed out lots of sights from the rooftop. The restaurant manager was equally charming. We loved our "respite" from the heat and crowds of Rome and when we return, we will definitely stay here once more. Well done, Hotel Fortyseven. Even though we were not guests this time, we felt welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eightyeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The lobby is small and chic. The breakfast buffet was simple and clean. The baked goods seemed lackluster. The a/c was not working properly. I called for a converted and never received a call back. The size was spacious for Rome. The location was excellent - close to major buses and tour attractions. The staff was friendly enough. The weekend I visited, there was a stupid demonstation to legalize marijuana. Dumb kids. I had a very quiet room with the automatic shades done. I love the door key sensor function. Very modern. I would say it's between a 3 1/2 to 4 star hotel. For $300 a night that I paid - they should be have more amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back. I had room 302.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Great hotel in an excellent location. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were cleaned at least twice a day. Nice and modern set up. We stayed in one of the very spacious suits. Magical. The one critisism was that the breakfast could have been a bit better with more variety, and maybe some gluten free options? Whole fruit would have been a winner. Otherwise great. The Circus restaurant on the 6th floor was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NixSpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,256 in Rome
6,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,256 in Rome
2,862 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,256 in Rome
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#48 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing