We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent from beginning to end”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #79 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

A friend suggested, and couldn't have been a better start to our trip. The staff was so friendly, and helpful. A lovely restaurant on the roof, and the manager gave us great hints in the city. The breakfast was a great way to start the day. So close to the amazing sites in Rome. Really a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimbrahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,874)
There are newer reviews for Fortyseven Hotel Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

Staff couldn't have been more helpful,rooms most satisfactory as was breakfast,we had a most memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littlehedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Very nice boutique hotel near ancient Rome and near Trastevere. Nice sized rooms, Good bathrooms. Very nice breakfast. We had an outside room without a view, but it was no big deal, since we were not in the room much except to sleep.

Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of selections.

The staff is very helpful. They helped us with tips, restaurants, taxis and anything else we needed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Hotel was in a great location being in walking distance of all the main sights. Staff were helpful and friendly and though arriving hours before the check in time we had a room within half am hour. Breakfast was adequate and room service was good. Our only gripe would be the traffic noise from outside, even with the shutters closed. Itay be better on the higher floors as we were on the 2nd. A great 5 night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I was at the Fortyseven last week end. The hotel is located nearby the Forum and Coliseum. Rooms are comfortable and the Staff is young and attentive. Do not miss the opportunity to dine on the Roof at the Circus Restaurant food and wine worth one Michelin Star and the view is a breathless expericence, especially on the evening.
I think this place is a bargain , really much better than traditional five star hotel as hilton, or other hotel chains.
Business center can be improved but when in rome i have no doubt to book fortyseven again

Room Tip: ask for the fifth floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul67Venezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We where guests of Fortyseven a couple of years ago and we came back this year with my best friend for 3 nights.
The Hotel is situated in the central part of Rome and all the main points of attraction are within walking distance, including the Colosseum, the Trastevere area, Venezia square, Navona square and many others.
It is a wonderful location and nearby you can find the mouth of truth, the Colosseum and Venezia square.
In addition to the wonderful location, the rooms are tastefully decorated with a beautiful view of Rome, we found the Reception improved.
The staff were polite, elegant, helpful and very attentive to the smallest details.
Fortyseven seems to have become a beautiful five-star hotel.
The change in mood and feel of the hotel is led by a young man we met at the reception
Marco Luzietti the Front Office Manager. We had the pleasure of chatting with him while going in and out of the hotel. He anticipates your questions as if psychic, Always friendly yet in command of everything around him ...If Fortyseven were to have a Fifth star they have found it in Marco. I would highly recommend Marco and his staff to make Fortyseven you home away from home in the eternal city of Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed here during our Italian honeymoon in May, 2011. We stayed in one of their two big suites, and overall I thought it was beautiful. Very modern and clean, with an amazing terrace that had beautiful views of the surrounding city. The suite was a little oddly shaped, and you got from one room to the next by walking through very narrow, long hallways. It made the room feel less spacious than it was, but the giant floor to ceiling windows that lined the length of the suite helped quite a bit.

We got lovely service from the staff, and the complimentary breakfast out in the courtyard made for a very pleasant morning. I really liked the restaurant on the top of the hotel. They make some fantastic pastas, which I would recommend over their meat dishes. There is also a gorgeous view from the restaurant, especially in the evening.

The hotel is also very conveniently located, and we were able to walk to all the main sites during our trip. We had a fantastic time, and I would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#33 of 1,267 in Rome
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,267 in Rome
2,967 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#53 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $209 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing