We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Great hotel, staff excellent and rooftop bar/restaurant superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #76 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Fantastic! Great hotel, staff excellent and rooftop bar/restaurant superb!”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We arrived in Rome with 7 people and far too much luggage in tow only to find out that our prepaid hotel had no rooms for us. Full blown scramble ensued. Forty Seven was able to accommodate us and did so with a gracious and welcoming ease. Everyone went out of their way from the moment we arrived until our taxi door closed at departure. We are fairly particular travelers and each of us would highly recommend 47. Breakfast was a great start to the day and more than normally seen with an included plan. You will be pleased

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MangoBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,199
    453
    108
    29
    21
See reviews for
284
999
31
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This hotel was an easy walk to many of the ruins all tourists want to see, plus a few surprises right across the street. Even the Vatican was an easy bus ride picked up right on the corner. It was clean and bright, well-appointed, the breakfasts were outstanding, the patio attractive and relaxing, and the staff was always attentive and helpful with advice on seeing the sites or using bus, metro or taxi. Would absolutely stay here again. Terrific restaurant upstairs for a special dinner.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnordstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the location is perfect. The hotel has a lovely out door seating area and a beautiful roof top restaurant.

Great value for money, would be happy to recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manse100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We just spent 3 nights at the Fortyseven in Rome. First of all, the location of the hotel is excellent. You're in walking distance to the Colosseum, Forum, Jewish Ghetto and Trastevere. Even if you're going to the Vatican or the Borghese, you're 15 minutes and 10 euros away. On top of a great location is a first class staff who helpful, efficient and genuinely interested in seeing you have a good time in Rome. We had to leave the hotel at 3:45AM and there waiting at the entry desk were 5 take out bags with an early morning snack. When we return to Rome we'll surely stay at the Fortyseven.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timothy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed in a standard room on the first floor. The room was modern (albeit small) and the bed was comfortable (bed not as hard as I expected, but not particularly soft either). The room was a little loud from street noise, so I’d suggest requesting a room on a higher floor if that might bother you. It didn’t bother us enough to request another room—we were so tired from sightseeing each day that we slept very well. There were electric blinds that did a great job of keeping the room dark and kept out a lot of the street noise. The bathroom was nice with a large shower with rainfall shower head.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (it was my husband’s favorite of the trip). I enjoyed the focaccia bread and my husband enjoyed the doughnuts the most. We also had drinks one night at the rooftop bar—expensive- but the drinks were good and the view was nice.

I thought the reception employees were friendly and helpful. They made a dinner reservation for us and were a big help with figuring out the buses.

Free internet was included in our rate, but we didn’t have a 3 pronged adapter, so couldn’t charge the laptop. They did have two computers to use in the lobby—but they were very slow, and one of them had no mouse. We alerted the front desk about the missing mouse, but I guess they didn’t have an extra one to replace it with.

I thought the location of the hotel was great. Close to ancient Rome and walking distance to many of the sites. There was a bus stop next door to the hotel which we took to the Vatican and the Catacombs. We also took the bus back to the hotel a couple times when we were just tired of walking.

Room Tip: request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed two night in two rooms with our children(14 and 19 years old) great service, Alina, Sandra and Marco, all over and above. Rooms clean and well appointed, location, perfect - close to everything - roof bar fun and inviting, great views. Would and will return.
Luis Gonzalez

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

we stay for 4 days in this hotel and we take the top floor rooms with a balcony.very nice views very clean but little small rooms and very kind staff.The location is fantastic for everything

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRETE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#69 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#45 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#48 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing