We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to look anywhere else.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
That's Amore Holidays Hotel
Ranked #2,402 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 23, 2010

If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Rome, you have to check B&B Bologna above all others. From the second we arrived it was fantastic. The owners could not be nicer people. I honestly believe if we would have needed to sleep on their own personal couch they would have let us. It is a great location, extremely easy to get to anywhere in Rome. There is a bus stop directly outside that runs to the Vatican and all points in between. There is also great food in the safe and quite surrounding neighborhood. We really could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bstommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 126 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2010

The Bologna Guest House was exactly what we were looking for. The location was perfect. It's right next to bus and metro line (subway) to go to all the attractions, but far enough out to experience how Romans live day to day. Not touristy and expensive. There were boutiques, a pizzeria, gelato shop, flower shop, meat market, convenient store, pharmacy, and delicious restraunts all just around the corner. The owners were helpful when planning our itinerary and provided insight into every attraction, including great tips on the Vatican and the Colosseum. You do not want to be stuck in those lines. Book in advance if possible. The rooms were just big enough and very comfortable. We had a shared bathroom, but there were 2, and one was always available. Kitchen was there for you to use for your convenience. I can not wait to go back. Price is very inexpensive compared to the quality of service and experience you receive. Highly Recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Br00keL0gan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

We stayed at the B&B for 5 nights and we liked the location as it's very close to the train and bus station. But, being someone who love food and absolutely in love with Italian food, i must say that we were very disappointed with the breakfast provided. We were served packaged food, such as croissant, toast and etc. There were milk, juices and cereal but... we were really let down by the packaged food.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eunice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed herefour nights in early October 2009. It was the first time he had stayed in a bed and breakfast, but I talked him into giving it a try. We had a wonderful stay. We purchased the 3 day Roma Passes that grant you access to public transportation and 2 historical sites/museums for 23 Euro. This worked out great since the Metro stop is literally less than 200 feet from the building entrance.
One of the things that made this place more enjoyable than other B&Bs I've stayed at was the private entrance. It made us feel better about staying out late. The neighborhood is excellent. There are several place to get food, wine. One of our favorite things to do was to go to the deli across the piazza, Forno Dolce Forno, get pianinis and wine then open the windows in our room and eat while we watched everyone getting off work and walking around outside.
Micalea was very helpful and not only showed us all the great places to visit, but went out of her way to locate an adapter for us when we had no way to charge our camera or laptop. Daniela was also very kind and made us feel very welcome. Thank you so much for a great start to our Italy trip!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeloo119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Having never been to Rome we started looking for someplace with a local flavor. We never stayed at a bed and breakfast either so I searched as thoroughly as I could. After reading pages of hotels, motels and bed and breakfasts, B & B Bologna seemed to have so many wonderful reviews that we made an email inquiry and from that point on we were in wonderful hands. As advertised, the accommodations were great and very homey. We were on the second floor of an elevatored building. Our large bedroom had great air conditioning and was very clean. We had a private fully equipped bathroom. I brought my little laptop and had super internet connections. The "typical" Italian breakfast presented each morning was "toast" and cheese, sweet rolls and Nutella chocolate spread with a big pot of Italian coffee. Even cereals, milk, juice, tea and cookies were on hand. If we wanted to prepare something, a kitchen was available. The neighborhood was super. There were restaurants within walking distance, pasticcerias (Italian pasteries), gelato shops and a great park across from the B & B where you could sit and have espresso or cappicuino in the outdoor cafe. We never used a taxi in the entire six day stay. We bought a weekly pass that gave us admission to all buses and metro trains. There are several choices in selecting the type of Metro pass to fit your needs. Both the buses and the trains were outside the B & B and they transported us right in front or very close to most tourist sites. The major train system, Termini Station, was just two stops from Piazza Bologna. Our hosts Daniela and Micaela (mother and daughter) were very caring and were always on hand to assist in any questions we had. They guided us in great places to eat, shop or just getting on the right mode of transportation. Our stay could not have been better and the bonus was having such wonderful hosts as Micaela and Daniela who both treated us like family and not customers.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAMAJAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

The first thing to say is that Micaela answered all my e-mails very fast and gave me all the informations I needed.
I`ve asked a room with a balcon and the view from the Piazza and when we arrived, we`ve got this one.
Easy to arrive from the Airport (get the regional train).
The area is perfect, in 3 metro stations, you are in Termini, less than 10 minutes you are walking in the Colosseo. The bus 62 brings you direct to Vatican.
Almost no turists in the Piazza Bologna. This is really good, feeling the Rome atmosphere.

Confortable room with air conditioned a good shower.
Breakfast simple but very good.
Micaela and Daniela gives you all the informations for a great time in Rome.
Very fair price for Rome.

I've really enjoyed my stay,

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were fortunate enough to find this great location during our trip to Rome.
Not only were Daniela & Micaela totally accommodating during our stay, Micaela took the time to reply to several of our emails and questions before we even got to Rome!
This is the best area to stay in if you are going to Rome. It is a short distance from the "high wired" center of the city, but not terribly out of the way. We were amazed at how easy it was to use the subway system (metro) and we were only 3 stops (and minutes) away from the center of town and all of the main sites. The subway entrance was quite literally a stones throw from their front door.
If you are flying in, be sure to have Micaela send a shuttle for you. She does not want her
visitors to pay exorbitant prices for a taxi cab.
We are already looking forward to our next visit with this wonderful family.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Laura
#662 of 1,269 in Rome
301 reviews
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Hotel San Giusto
#1,115 of 1,269 in Rome
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Gerbera Roma
#2,769 of 3,721 in Rome
84 reviews
Elion B&B
#1,339 of 3,721 in Rome
39 reviews
Tiburtinarooms (Nemo2)
#582 of 1,148 in Rome
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to That's Amore Holidays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about That's Amore Holidays Hotel

Address: Piazza Bologna 6, 00162 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,402 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most prestigious squares of Downtown Rome, 20 yards from Metro stop "Stazione Bologna", which easily connects you to all major touristic, historic, commercial and business attractions of the Eternal City, is awaiting for you the BED & BREAKFAST BOLOGNA, comfortable inn for the tourist or businessman, where a custom reception goes hand on hand with a friendly atmosphere and where we welcome you speaking English, French, Portuguese and Spanish. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing