We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Banzo
Nearby Hotels
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$396
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$173
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
56
56
9
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
56
9
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 132 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Casa Banzo was the perfect place for our two families (five people and three people) to stay in Rome. Not only is this beautiful building merely blocks away from Campo de' Fiori and within walking distance to all the major attractions, let me tell you about the amazing staff at Casa Banzo. They helped us arrange taxis, recommended non-touristy restaurants, provided maps and were a major part of why this was one of our best holidays ever. We enjoyed a tasty continental breakfast each morning with fresh fruit and bread and were able to sit in the cool yet sunny courtyard early mornings and late evenings. One of our local tour guides for the Colosseum/Forum even commented on how lucky we were to be able to stay in such a central location. We totally agree!

Grazie mille, Justyna, Anka and Angela! I would completely recommend Casa Banzo to anyone hoping to stay in a charming place with fantastic service and location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrstinalovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Casa banzo has lots of character. It's more like staying in your own apartment and the location was great for us. We were next to fico which is now one of our favourite restaurant and bars and it's walking distance from nearly everything if you only have a weekend. So friendly and such fun. We had a very noisy woman above us but that's not banzos fault x

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nerysnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We are a group of four friends traveling through Italy while trying not to stay in multiple separate rooms. Since the evenings are longer in the winter it is nice to come back for the evening to a place where you have a central room to sit, have wine, and talk about everything we saw and plan to see. For that reason and many others, Casa Banzo is an excellent place to stay.
We reserved the Romantic Room since we liked the look of all the wood and iron from the pictures on the website gallery. There is a loft area with a large bed, couch and window that opens to the courtyard (ie quiet). The ground floor area has a large dining table that seats 6, a large closet area where luggage can be stored out of the way, space for two single beds, a bathroom and kitchen.
It's amazing to have such a central location and have so much peace and quiet! The courtyard really provides a buffer between rooms and all the night life in Rome. Additionally, the staff is superb. I cannot imagine you will find more helpful and accommodating people at any hotel in Rome. When we arrived we were promptly given a city map, all attractions were circled, directions provided to nearest shops for snacks, we were offered use of their printer in case we needed to print tickets, they kindly offered to call and set up a cab to take us to the airport, and on and on. Don't know what else they could have done to provide more excellent service.
Definitely recommend and will stay here again when I return to Rome.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmcareer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabanzo, Proprietario at Casa Banzo, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guests

First of all thank you for the wonderful review you wrote about our B&B Casa Banzo. Our location is truly amazing and allows all our guests, including those with mobility problems to turn the cultural center of Rome on foot. as you can see from this detailed map, we are exactly halfway between the Vatican City and the Coliseum, both are just over a mile so you can easily reach on foot in less than 20 minutes. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed our "Apartment Romantico", which is suitable even for 5 people. I am very happy that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff, establish a relationship of friendship with our guests is our first goal. If you will decide to come back and visit us, we will be very happy to accommodate you again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The location is perfectly central for all the major attractions and having Campo de Fiori, with all the restaurants and shops, being just a few minutes up the road, you have everything you need on your doorstep. The building is a lovely 16th Century former merchants house with traditional Italian central courtyard which adds lots of character. Staff are very welcoming and friendly and provide very informative, local information and advice. If you like to walk and explore Rome, all major attractions are within 30 minutes walk away. In summary, a great hotel with a great location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SupperClubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I found this gem on Tripadvisor and took the risk of booking it. It worked out a treat for the location being quite central. I must confess, I expected the room to have typical Italian swish decor and fine touches, but it has been on a very low budget. Remember you are out most of the time, so I guess it should not matter, but for the price you pay, I would have thought it is a perfect place to show off Italian taste at its best. We found the staff very helpful and very friendly indeed.May I add that we did get a fresh fruit salad with our breakfast, which made all the difference. If you get a room facing the street, it is very noisy throughout the night, so take ear plugs as ours came in very handy. Enjoy and make the most of the trip. Top tip, eat at Roscoli's, might need to book, just round the corner.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sushma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabanzo, Proprietario at Casa Banzo, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We deeply thank you for your kind review and appreciation of our Customer Service.
We are also sorry you found your room not quiet enough: as you may understand, location in the center of a metropolis, just few steps from Campo de' Fiori in high season may have some discomfort from this point of view even if we do our best and the walls are very thick. We hope your appreciation of location and contest was enough to minimize this inconvenience. Also: we always like to remind that our Staff is eager to help our Guests make their stay a memorable, so please do not hesitate to let them know about any unsatisfaction you may have. If we know on time, we can do something to resolve

We hope we will have the chance to host you again anytime in the future, so you can also try, as kindly requested, one of our rooms facing the quiet courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews