We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stay for a few days in Rome”
Review of Casa Banzo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Banzo
Ranked #153 of 1,100 Specialty Lodging in Rome
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Ideal stay for a few days in Rome”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The location of this cozy B&B is perfect. Just around the corner from Campo di Fiori it is easy to "conquer" Rome. We walked from there to all sightseeing places and restaurants. The hosts are extremely kind and helpful. We followed their recommendations and were totally pleased with it. The rooms are nice and clean and the breakfast is small but very sweet. Would absolutely recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AKSNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
30
56
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Casa Banzo was recommended to us because of its location and suitability. We wanted an hotel within walking distance of the sights, with places to eat close by and that someone had stayed in before (we didn't want to be trail blazers for others!) We had 2 rooms during our stay which were both clean, comfortable and traditional. We had 2 rooms because our allocated room for our stay was in use by others on the first night. The owners / staff moved our baggage over whilst we were out and about after our first night and were more than accommodating to let us leave our luggage in the office after we had checked out so we could continue our stroll around the sights before we left in the evening. Our price included breakfast which was simple and basic (Bread, danish pastries, cereal, tea, coffee), although we only had breakfast on one morning as we wanted to get out early and visit the sights, the 8.30 to 10.00 breakfast period was a little later than we had planned but we enjoyed the breakfast on the day we did partake. Casa Banzo is located near the Campo Dei Fiori, which has a wide range of Restaurants and great street entertainment. We found the area quite relaxing. I suppose the meals at the 3 restaurants we tried where expensive but the quality was good but it is Rome I kept saying to my self! We did find a supermarket within walking distance were we bought snacks (water, fruit, etc) The Campo Dei Fiori has a market during the day which has a good "buzz" All in all we would recommended Casa Banzo as a place to stay. Regarding the cost it was probably a little more than we wanted to pay for bed and breakfast but the location, hospitality and holiday experience made that part of our stay worth while.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emsworth_mariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Casa Banzo for ten nights at the end of April, 2013. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Rome. This is not a conventional hotel. The plant-filled courtyard is really special -- think atmosphere. How many b&b's are entered through an over-sized, typical old wooden door? As we walked up the well--worn travertine steps to our room, we had the feeling of walking in a place lived in for a very, very long time. Then, there is the location of Casa Banza. It is in a quiet area, but you are a few-minutes' walk from the Campo de Fiori, where there is lots of activity in the evening, and there is a market place in the afternoon. The whole neighborhood is very interesting to explore. There are many restaurants nearby. And finally, it would be hard to find a more helpful, friendly, and accommodating staff. If you stay at the Casa, you will meet Justine who will warmly welcome you and do everything she can to ensure that your stay will be a pleasant one. Her English is very good!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at Casa Banzo for a weekend in March. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location can not be beat for the price.
I would have like more water pressure from the shower and some sort of arrangement so the water didn't spill out into the rest of the bathroom.


But I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed there recently for three nights in the first week of April. We had a lovely downstairs room which we found spacious and comfortable. The room was cozy enough though I personally would have preferred it a little warmer though my husband thought it was just right. The bed was nice warm and comfy once in it so I wasn't cold. I have to thank Justine who was working at reception while we were there. She was so warm easy to talk to and helpful. She suggested a restaurant to us on arrival, booked a taxi and even booked and printed tickets online to the colosseum for us which we hadn't done. Any of the staff we met were friendly and always had a smile. Anyone who is going to a Rome will not be disappointed by Casa Banzo with it's central location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wangui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casabanzo, Proprietario at Casa Banzo, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for choosing Casa Banzo at your stay in Rome.
We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us and you were satisfied with our location and service, it is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful and warm comments about our staff from our guests. Walking around is the best way to get to know "true" Rome but we know how these long walks can be tiring, that is why we do our best to make our B&B the place where you want to come back and relax.
We hope to welcome you back in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I loved the Casa Branzo. It is in one of the nicest areas in Rome and it looked like a boutique hotel, personal atmosphere, a clean room, nice hostess and a romantic courtyard. This is actually a hidden gem, so don't tell anyone....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ReneeO83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent three nights in March. Very good lcoation for venturing out in the town. Beautiful courtyard, pleasant surprise. Room had a cosy interior, very warm. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Comfortable beds. Nice breakfast.
Room was on ground level, next to reception. Bit noisy, room shared hot water boiler with the neighbours, so noisy if they showered in the middle of the night. Conversations could be heard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#114 of 1,258 in Rome
761 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Ponte Sisto
Hotel Ponte Sisto
#120 of 1,258 in Rome
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo
#478 of 1,258 in Rome
318 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Maison Giulia
Maison Giulia
#101 of 3,669 in Rome
512 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Campo de' Fiori Boutique
Campo de' Fiori Boutique
#987 of 3,669 in Rome
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Banzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Banzo

Property: Casa Banzo
Address: Piazza del Monte di Pieta' 30, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 1,100 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A special place in Rome Nestling in a small square in the heart of Reinassance Rome on the remains of the ancient city, the 16th century palace was originally built for the noble family Alibrandi. The 18th century additions and subsequent renovation over the centuries have but added to the splendour. For four generations the building has belonged to the family now offering their unusually attractive bed & breakfast rooms and selfcatering apartments for discerning visitors to Rome. Their constant concern is maintaining their same traditionally high standards and ensuring the wellbeing of their guests and visitors of Rome. Great attention is paid to detail: antique furnishings and quality decor alongside modern amenities as well as the friendly but discreet sevice, make this private dwelling a very special selfcatering apartment in Rome. Casa Banzo hospitality begins in the stunning reception hall, with its stained glass and vaulted frescoed ceiling, continues in the comfort of the selfcatering apartments or bed & breakfast rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Banzo Hotel Rome
Casa Banzo Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing