We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great owner!”
Review of Four Rivers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Rivers Suites
Ranked #316 of 3,642 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, great owner!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My wife and I visited Rome for three days as part of our 2-week trip to Italy (first time to Italy). We stayed at the Four Rivers and it was perfect. First, you will not find a more friendly or more helpful person than Domenico; he is great! Second, the place is brand new and extremely clean. The breakfast everyday is perfect and the location of this B&B is perfect for walking to every hot spot in Rome. We actually never got on a bus; we walked everywhere. I highly recommend picking Four Rivers for your Rome trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chucktown8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    65
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
61
94
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The property is a nice, quiet, small B&B located within walking distance of all major site seeing destinations. Of the 7 establishments we stayed at during our 5 country European trip I would place Four Rivers at the top. The reason, Domenico and his staff. Very friendly, extremely helpful, and a pleasure to converse with about local establishments, customs, etc. From arranging a vehicle for airport transfer, resolving international cell phone issues, to booking a room in our next city, to recommending great Italian, non-touristy restaurants, Domenico was always there with a smile on his face, ready to help. This high level of service was even more evident as we traveled around and experienced what other hotels/B&Bs provided. We definitely recommend staying at Four Rivers and would gladly return on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brandon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The Four Rivers Suites was the perfect place to begin our trip to Italy. Domenico Fato, the day manager is very helpful, not only with our accommodations, but also with planning our trip and making reservations, both in Rome and elsewhere. We almost felt like we had a travel agent! He was upbeat and frank in his advice, which we appreciated.

The hospitality was evident in the bottle of good wine, which we really liked, that was provided gratis in our room. That may have been because it is a relatively new hotel and they are looking to establish good will. It worked!

Domenico recommended one restaurant in Trastevere that was excellent and a lot of fun!

The Suites are on one floor of a multi-story building. When I needed something printed, he brought me to one of the other hotels in the building and arranged to get what I needed.

Security is pretty tight. We had four keys to get to our room including key to the building, stairway, floor and, of course, room.

The room was nice and the breakfast was good. We could get eggs prepared any way we wanted. There were good croissants and some very good, but not too sweet, fruit pies/tarts. Good coffee, you bet!

The location is of course wonderful. You are a five minute walk to the Piazza Navone and another few minutes you are at the Pantheon. Except for taking the bus from Termini to bring our luggage, we walked everywhere in Rome using Four Rivers Suites as our base.

Domenico and his staff provided a clean, safe and spirited accommodations for our stay in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Fuor Rivers Suites for 3 nights at the end of May.
This was our first time in Rome and our choice of accommodation was perfect. Domenico, the owner, was always there to offer a helping hand. He was really helpful with suggestions about visiting sites, transportation.
Every morning at breakfast, he helped us plan our day, marking out the highlights on a map. We received directions, safety tips and suggestions for great places to eat that we would have never been to without his help.
The location was very good, walking distance to almost everything. The room had everything we needed and was very clean, well equipped and with fast in-room Wifi. It was like having our own private flat but with the added advantage of room service and breakfast being made for you every morning.
I strongly recommend the Four Rivers Suites!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Franka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#426 of 1,256 in Rome
240 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#313 of 1,256 in Rome
196 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Olivia
Palazzo Olivia
#40 of 1,091 in Rome
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Mama's Home Rome
Mama's Home Rome
#285 of 3,642 in Rome
112 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Rooms
Navona Rooms
#252 of 3,642 in Rome
57 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza San Pantaleo
Residenza San Pantaleo
#1,584 of 3,642 in Rome
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Rivers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Rivers Suites

Property: Four Rivers Suites
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 173, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 3,642 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Rivers Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Four Rivers is located in the true historic centre of Rome, close to the main sites and attractions, as such Piazza navona Pantheon, moreover from our accommodation you can reach the Vatican and Trevi Fountain, the first and main sites are in 5/10 minutes walking distance, many bars and restaurant with tipycal roman kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Four Rivers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing