We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Finestra sul Colosseo B&B
Ranked #35 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We found this lovely B&B on TripAdvisor and spent a fantastic week here at the beginning of July. Aldo was extremely helpful - from the booking process, to recommending restaurants and the best places to visit during our stay. The rooms are beautiful - very modern, spacious and clean. Breakfast each morning was fantastic, especially the selection of pastries and the wonderful coffee. The B&B is conveniently located for almost all of Rome's main sights by foot or metro. We would definitely recommend La Finestra sul Colosseo to family and friends and would love to return in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEG130189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AldoBrizi, Direttore generale at La Finestra sul Colosseo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your great review ,

We are very happy that you like our location and our hospitality,

We look forward to meeting you again!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for La Finestra sul Colosseo B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 373 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was taken here as part of my birthday present and was expecting fantastic things after hearing great reviews both from TA and also friends who had previously been. It is a lovely B&B and Aldo is as fantastic as everyone says. The place is clean, well situated, and is great for a weekend. However I did find the breakfast very limiting and as the kitchen is so small felt a little like we were at someones house rather then on holiday. I think however my expectation was just too high and as we usually stay in hotels, I think my view point was a little predjudice. However I would recommend this accommodation just do not expect hotel anonymity or the little finishing touches such as toiletries etc

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plainchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AldoBrizi, Proprietario at La Finestra sul Colosseo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your great review on tripadvisor,

We are very happy that you spent a nice time in Rome and in our B&B,

We look forward to meeting you again!

Many thank again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The reviews were spot on! We loved this place..Aldo was exceptional with his reliability and communication. Emails were regular and responded to, when Aldo said he would do something for you ( eg. Book a restaurant, book a taxi etc) it was always done. The accommodation was modern, clean, spacious,very well located and the breakfasts were exceptional. Aldo's restaurant recommendations were very accurate as well. I would stay here all the time if in Rome! Thanks Aldo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

This b&b is just great. The location is awesome... Close to 2 metro stops and I believe the bus stops close by as well, although we didnt use the bus. There are a ton of great places to eat, and the "Old" section of Rome is all easily walkable from here. You really can see the colosseum from the window! The best part of the stay, however, is Aldo. He's so helpful, mapping out good sights, explaining metro & bus, recommending places to eat... Anything and everything. Our motto in Rome was "let's ask Aldo". Rome is an incrediblely wonderful city and this is certainly of of its gems :).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Finagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AldoBrizi, Direttore generale at La Finestra sul Colosseo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your great review on tripadvisor,

We are very happy that you spent a nice time in Rome and in our B&B,

We look forward to meeting you again!

Many thank again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I found this great little B&B through TripAdvisor and absolutely loved it. Its wonderfully located just minutes away from both the Colosseo and Manzoni metro stations but away from the busier touristy areas. If you prefer to walk, it's only about 30 minutes to an hour to just about anywhere in central Rome. The rooms are ridiculously spacious, clean and comfortable.The bathroom alone was bigger than other hotel rooms I stayed in! The flat screen TV and AC were lovely and worked well. Breakfast was wonderful: Aldo always had a big selection to choose from and happily and helpfully recommended things to do and see as well as places to eat while brewing you a fresh cappuccino each morning. Some of the best food (La Rioni Pizzeria) and gelato (Old Bridge) I had in Rome were due to his excellent guidance. The free WiFi was great. I'm so glad I chose this place and will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Want a street-side room with lots of light, space and a view of the Colosseum? Book the "Double...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay here was exceptional. Aldo and Lorenzo are the nicest guys and they showed us all the gr8 spots to eat, tourist locations, subway and bus stops on the map so we knew where we were going. The room was so modern and clean and had free wi-fi. The breakfast was the best we had in all of Italy which so much variety that we couldn't try it all and the bed was the most comortable that we had. Rome is a huge city but it was so nice to come back to our room each day for a bit a tranquility. There is also a lift up to the 4th floor so you don't have to tackle any stairs and the accomodation is situated a short 10 min walk to either Metro A or B line. This place is 10/10 and we would not stay anywhere else. Thanks for a great stay Aldo and Lorenzo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at Aldo's B&B over two weeks ago and had a wonderful stay. Aldo was always helpful and responsive. He was available each morning for breakfast and coffee. Breakfast is simple, but enough to fuel you. The rooms were always clean. The exposed brick in the room is a great touch! It's a bit far from sites other than the forum and colosseum, but if you don't mind the exercise it's the perfect way to work off the pizza and pasta. It's also within walking distance of two train stops.
We are grateful for Aldo's hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letzbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#29 of 3,710 in Rome
745 reviews
Esquilino
Aldebaran Bed & Breakfast
Monti
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
#33 of 3,710 in Rome
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanella3
#3 of 3,710 in Rome
382 reviews
Monti
Domus Alberti
Domus Alberti
#40 of 3,710 in Rome
289 reviews
Monti
Relais Forus Inn
Relais Forus Inn
#46 of 3,710 in Rome
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Finestra sul Colosseo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Finestra sul Colosseo B&B

Address: Via Labicana 72, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $93 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Via Labicana 72, "La finestra sul Colosseo" is a welcoming structure dipped in the wonders of Imperial Rome, a few steps from the Coliseum."La finestra sul Colosseo" is located in the heart of Rome near the Colosseum and the Fori Imperiali, is ideally situated in the immediate proximity of the Basilica of San Giovanni and Santa Maria Maggiore. The structure is also well connected thanks to the proximity of the Metro A (Manzoni stop to 700 meters) and Metro B (Colosseo stop 400 meters). The rooms are spacious and bright, elegantly furnished in order to combine the modern style of furniture with the most ancient of particular vaulted ceilings in ancient Roman style. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing