We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, quite but yet central”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #84 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for christmas 2013 and it was great. Friendly staff, clean and nice rooms and very good breakfast (not common in Italy).
There was no bar or dinner possibility, but we were always out for that. Furthmore it had a great hotspot with good reception anywhere. I had some work to do and could use it very well.
Furthermore it was quite, even though it was close to the centre. The area is a very old part of Rome and offered several great restaurants. Furthermore the metro station cavour is close by.
Only bad thing was that the heater was not controllable, it was rather warm during the night. Felt bad to open the window with the heater running..in the summer the AC is controllable though.

In general, we can recommend this hotel without reservation!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Amin N,

Thank you for having given us a little bit of your time, it means the world to us!

We are glad to know we made you such a good impression- our guests' wellbeing is what we most cherrish, we can be nothing but glad to hear that our main purpose was reached...

We hope to be given the chance of hosting you again soon. Until then,

Warmest regards for a wonderful 2014! :)

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 2,500 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

A lovely hotel located in a side street approx. 10 minutes walk from the main railway station. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - we asked them to recommend some restaurants locally were we could eat in the evenings and we were not disappointed! Hotels location was excellent all the usual tourist attractions within easy walking distance and also the shopping streets! Our room was very comfortable and spacious but be warned if you book a single room it may be a bit of a tight squeeze! All in all a lovely friendly hotel, I would definitely stay there again and thoroughly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan2962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for having shared your pleasant experience at Raffaello with the other Tripadvisor users, whom we would like to remind they have a special discount. :)

We are happy you have enjoyed your staying at Raffaello . Our guests wellbeing has the absolute priority for us.
We do our jobs with passion and commitment towards our guests, so we cannot be any happier than when we have positive feedbacks, as in your case. :)
Hoping we will have the chance of welcoming you again soon,
Happy and serene New Year,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at Raffaello Hotel in September for 3 nights. We liked the location and we could walk to the Colesseum and had easy access to the train station. Our room was comfortable and we had a very large bathroom. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. The buffet breakfast was excellent and they offered a variety of breakfast dishes. I would definitely stay there again and would most certainly recommend it to a friend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earlyretireesMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear earlyreti,

Thank you for having remembered us after 3 months, that makes us feel even better: if we managed to be alive in your memories for so long, it has to have been a good staying, right?! :D

Thank you, as well, for having shared us with the others, whom we would like to wish all the best for a New Happier Year, more serene, and warmer...

All the best,

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful offering lots of information. We never made it to breakfast so can't really recommend that but the location for restaurants and sight seeing is perfect!

We were in the centre of all sights and the subway was nice and easy to jump on to go to the Vatican! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and have recommend to all friends and family! Amazing and hope to return!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank naveenchaudhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear naveenchaudhari,

We are glad you have enjoyed your holiday, and your staying here so much. It is our main concern that our guests have a serene and warm staying, and we continuously try to offer them the best we can.

Of course, Raffaello's wonderful position does help to increase our share of "wonderfulness", we admit it. Despite that, we do try, however, to do more, give more, and get better... :))

Hoping your return here will be a soon one, ...we wish you a serene and warm New Year! :)

Kindest regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Raffaello for our first visit to Rome. To start with the welcome from the front desk (Elena was on duty when we arrived but they were all so friendly) was superb. As well as checking us in we got a full run down of key sights and locations, maps etc and immediately felt more confident of our stay. The rooms were just right, two next to each other as requested one twin and one double high up in the building. Nicely decorated and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent, special mention for the scrambled eggs and the coffee! Again the staff were brilliant. Via Urbana where the hotel is located is a good location, off the main drag (Via Cavour) and therefore much nicer and quieter. Plenty of restaurants down the street, we ate locally every evening. Somehow in Italy they achieve a real blend of professionalism with a friendly and relaxed style and the Raffaello proved a solid example of this trait.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Greenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Greenak,

Thank you for such an enthusiastic and warm review, we are happy to have been able to have such a good and positive impact on your staying, while we were just doing what we usually do: try to do our best, because you worth it. :)

Our guests' wellbeing is our main concern, and we try to prove in everything we do, starting with the service, going on with the cure we choose our products with...
Hoping you will give us the chance to impress you once again soon, we wish you a serene New Year! :)
Kindest regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Please forgive the delay, we stayed here 25 Nov for 4 nights, and I can't write enough why you should stay here. The staff are always pleasant and helpful, and the hotel itself is clean and comfortable.
The breakfast is great, just as previous reviews state, and it's an easy 6/7 mins walk from Termini and also very close to the Colosseum. Plenty of great trattorias nearby, and cheaper than on the main tourist areas.
If you don't stay here you will,kick yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbearKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Wow! What could I say after such an enthusiastic and honest opinion?! You didn't leave much space for further comments....

So I will only thank you for having chosen us, and for having shared us afterwards, with the other Tripadvisor users, whom we would like to remind they have a special discount...

We are honestly glad you have enjoyed your staying here, and we do hope to have you back as soon as possible..
Warmest regards for a serene New Year,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Great knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, all the amenities and comforts available.fresh breakfast.awesome wifi...steps away from coliseum, Roman forums, termini train station...would definitely stay here again

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank soho567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear soho567,

Thank you for having shared us with the other Tripadvisor users, whom we would like to remind they have a special dyscount! :)

As for ourselves, ...we are glad to hear you had fun, and that your staying here was pleasant.
Merry merry Christmas!

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#94 of 1,269 in Rome
924 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#80 of 1,269 in Rome
2,682 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Address: Via Urbana 3, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $89 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raffaello 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Raffaello in Rome will ensure you feel at the centre of the world each and every day. In central Rome, immersed in the wonderful stream of life, culture and history that runs through the heart of the capital. You'll also be at the heart of the hotel, of its services and its activities. For us, you always come first. Hotel Raffaello is situated in a quiet street in the Rione Monti, one of the historical quartiers of the capital. It is abuzz with people, shops, bars, restaurants and boutiques; one of those neighbourhoods where you never get bored. The Roma Termini train station, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, Piazza Venezia and all the monuments of Rome are so close that you don't even need to orient yourself with a map.i suoi servizi e delle sue attività. Per noi, voi venite sempre al primo posto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing