We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Hotel - Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Raffaello Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raffaello Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class Hotel - Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just got back from staying at the Raffaello, can not fault this hotel, we stayed in a family room which has a twin bed room leading to a double room, both good size. The breakfast was very good, cereal, fruit, croissants, meats, cheese plus juices, tea & coffee. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful especially Elena and Eduado. The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the Colosseum, Forum, Vittorio Emanuele Monument, all within 20 mins of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends, if we come back to Rome in the future we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sartur65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Sartur 65,

Thank you so much for your lovely words! And double thank you for having shared your positive experience with all the other Tripadvisor users, whom we would like to remind about their special discount. :)

Our guests' wellbeing is very important to us, and feedbacks help us understand the manner, the direction, and the path...for us to follow, in order to maintain and improve our services, that is why your continuous feedback is important for us.

Hoping your return will be a quick one, we wish you a serene summer , and we send you all our warmest regards from Rome. :)

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,466
    742
    127
    36
    12
See reviews for
506
1,276
127
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Really nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Would recommend it to anyone. Special mention of the concierge Elena, who was brilliant! Breakfasts were very good & rooms and general areas all clean & welcoming. Nothing negative to say about this hotel, other than we couldn't find a single English speaking channel on the TV, but we weren't in the room long enough to be worried about that!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Lorraine,

Now you upset me. :)
Why on earth didn't you ask about the TV and the English speaking channels?!

We would have told you there are plenty of English, French, German speaking channels, you just need to search for the...If only we knew! :)
The next time you will be back here, ask for more assistance, we would be more than happy to help you with any inquiry... :)
And... THANK YOU...for having chosen us, for having shared us, ...for appreciating us!
We hope indeed to have you back soon!
Warmest and best regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our first time in beautiful Rome, was made even better with a stay in a lovely hotel, with welcoming, friendly, helpful staff. We arrived at the hotel at around midday and the front desk asked us to help ourselves to a coffee (which was available all day) and a croissant while they got our room ready. It was my 40th birthday on the day we arrived and the staff came and told us that they had upgraded our room to the top floor with a balcony - when we got to our room our suitcase was already there and it was an excellent room, with lovely views. We immediately got changed and set off exploring - the front desk armed us with a map of the city and gave us advice of where to visit and the best times. The continental buffet breakfast was lovely with a good variety. We would recommend this hotel to all, it is in an excellent location in walking distance of most of the major historic sites, although centrally located it is very quiet, and the bed was very comfortable so after busy days it was nice to be able to sleep well. We can't thank you all at the Rafaello Hotel enough for making our stay so special and especially for my bottle of champagne delivered to our room on the evening of my birthday. - We will be visiting Rome again and we will definitely be staying with you once again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S0n1a_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear S0n1a_13
,

Thank us?! What for?! We are the ones who want to thank YOU!! :)

First of all, for having chosen us, especially on such an important event! Second of all, for having shared with the others your experience with us! And third, for your wonderful praising words! :)

We haven't done anything special, not a thing that we wouldn't have normally done for any of our guests. You are all important to us, we are here due to you, we continuously remind ourselves this, and your feedbacks just help us improve ourselves and the services we want to offer you.

Hoping your promise will be a real soon achievement, ...we wish you all the best, and an year full of joy! :)
Warmest regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Everything is right about this hotel. Comfortable. AC works. US size bath, Larger than average rooms by European standards. Fantastic breakfast. Free wi-fi with computer to use.
Location is perfect. Essential transportation all walkable as is the collesium.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeithandJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear KeithandJanie,

If I just answered "wow", would it be ok with you?! :)

Short, brief, concise, but so gentle and beautifully praising us! What else could we want form one of our guests?! Other than maybe another visit, which would REALLY be the best compliment ever! :)

Jokes aside, ...we would like to thank you for all your beautiful words, we are gratified your staying here was so pleasant, as this means our main goal- your wellbeing- has been achieved. :)

Best and warmest regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend. Upon checking in we asked for a map and the front desk had one on hand and circled all the major sites and where the hotel was in relation to them all, a great start. We had arrived early so our room was not ready. We spent the day exploring rome and came back to happily find our luggage was already in our room. The room was very nice, a big window that opened, large bed, a dresser, TV, mini bar and air conditioner. The bathroom was nice with a shower bath combo. The toilet is oddly close to the biddet but it was not a big deal. The desk staff was fantastic and very knowledgeable of the area. Checkout is at noon and our flight was not until 9. The hotel was very accommodating letting us store our bags there and wait in their cute little coffee area which has free coffee, comfy chairs and a TV. Elena was very helpful in organizing transportation for us to the airport and even brought us free croissants and pound cake while we relaxed and waited for our ride. I agree with some other reviews that this hotel should be four stars. Great hotel, neighborhood and free wifi for as many devices as you want. The staff definitely made this hotel, I will definitely be returning if I find myself in Rome again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure trying to make your staying here, with us, as beautiful as it could have been. :)

We are here FOR and DUE to YOU: OUR GUESTS, and as far as we are concerned, you and your wellbeing are the most important thing to us.
Our "jobs" have to do with making yourselves feel like home while visiting the Eternal City, as we understand and see it.
Feedbacks like yours prove us we are on the good path in doing that, and gives us motivation and energy to just keep on going the same way! :)
Hoping you will honour us with a new visit as soon as possible, we wish you a wonderful summer!
Warmest regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a great hotel close to the Termino, a metro stop and a double-decker bus stop. Hotel desk staff is helpful and speaks good English. They know the area.

Rooms are standard size for Europe. Bed lighting is great. Bathrooms clean and modern.

Room Tip: It isn't a noisy area but we had a room overlooking the alley and were able to keep our window o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank senoravieja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your brief, concise review.

We are glad to have been able to satisfy your needs, and to have made your staying in Rome so pleasant.

Hoping the next time you will come to Rome we will able to show our hospitality doesn't stop here, we wish you a wonderful summer!

Warmest regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have recently returned from a fantastic 3 night stay in Rome. The hotel is small but staff are friendly and polite. The hotel is basic and our double room was small. The en-suite was a good size though and very clean. Breakfast was basic and nothing to rave about but the coffee was good. The hotel is close to the Termini, probably a 10 minute walk and is situated on a relatively quiet street. The Colesseum is about a 15 minute walk. I probably wouldn't stay here again as I preferred the area around the Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona where there seemed to be more restaurants and pavement cafes aswell as being more central. Rome is an amazing city!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calitraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear guest,

Reading your review , ...a question appeared : were you reviewing Raffaello, or Rome itself?! As it seemed to me the only thing that bothered you was we weren't closer to Piazza Navona or Trevi Fountain area... :)

Monti, the district where Raffaello is situated, already existed during Nero's times, it was actually called "Subburra" (latin for suburbs )...
This area is one of the most ancient areas of Rome. Its narrow streets, full of handcraft shops, small restaurants and taverns...are very much appreciated by a lot of our guests, we are sorry you didn't live its charm as much as the one of Piazza Navona, or Trevi Fountain.
As I always say, Rome is 4 citiesc put together: antique Rome, medieval Rome, modern Rome, and contemporary Rome... We're situated on the antique side of Rome... :)


That being said, we hope you will honour the Eternal City with a new visit, and...get the most of it! :)
Warmest regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#48 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,981 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffaello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello Hotel

Property: Raffaello Hotel
Address: Via Urbana 3, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Raffaello Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Raffaello in Rome will ensure you feel at the centre of the world each and every day. In central Rome, immersed in the wonderful stream of life, culture and history that runs through the heart of the capital. You'll also be at the heart of the hotel, of its services and its activities. For us, you always come first. Hotel Raffaello is situated in a quiet street in the Rione Monti, one of the historical quartiers of the capital. It is abuzz with people, shops, bars, restaurants and boutiques; one of those neighbourhoods where you never get bored. The Roma Termini train station, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, Piazza Venezia and all the monuments of Rome are so close that you don't even need to orient yourself with a map.i suoi servizi e delle sue attività. Per noi, voi venite sempre al primo posto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffaello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing