We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Giorgi”
Review of Hotel Giorgi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Giorgi
Ranked #1,044 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Giorgi”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My cousin & I booked an air/hotel package for this room in Hotel Giorgi and we were charged AUD200.00 per night when in fact off the street price was half that!! All this cost for the pokiest little room, difficult to move around with luggage, tiny bathroom, no view and the grumpiest, unpleasant old man at reception desk and who remained uncooperative for the whole stay! The breakfast staff were delightful in comparison! Tiny elevator that works, breakfast very good, varied and plentiful, position of hotel to Rome Termini Railway Station was excellent 5-10 minutes walk, bit longer dragging baggage over cobbled stone streets but manageable! Hotel was in close proximity to many famous sites and around the corner from the first stop for the Hop On/Hop Off tour bus - excellent way to see Rome. Hotel Giorgi was not our favourite place to stay and preferred Hotel Milani for our return overnight which was directly across the road from Giorgi!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    78
    79
    37
    34
See reviews for
51
117
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We ended up staying at Giorgi as Hotel Milani (in which we were originally booked) decided to transfer us to this hotel, due to reasons unknown. Below are the pros & cons of Giorgi.

Pros

Free unlimited Internet, friendly staff & extremely close location to the main bus & train stations in Rome.

Cons

Our room was extremely small. Don’t know if this is a Rome thing or just a Giorgi thing. But the room was so small that if you have more than two pieces of luggage (which we did), you will have difficulty moving around.

Also, the only window in the room looked out into the dull & empty courtyard. Being in the room gave you the impression of being in a sealed chamber.

Overall, although the free Internet was a boon (I’m sure lots of other places have this too), I wouldn’t want to stay at Giorgi again. No more sealed chambers for me please!

Room Tip: If you decide to stay at this place, ensure you book a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice hotel located very close to Termini station. Staff was friendly and helped us out as well as they could with our language barrier. Rooms were cleaned everyday and they were furnished nicely. The concierge will gladly help you book tours through local tour guides and get you a cab/taxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeLong44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel now has a great, newly fitted lift, replacing the old one that didn't work, which seemed to be the main gripe of many reviewers. The rooms are very clean and well kept although edging on the small side. Theres no hot breakfast but theres enough to get you by in the way of pastries, cerials, breads, cold meats and fruits etc. The location was great for us, a moments walk from the train station where we arrived and the bus station is 50 metres away from that where we were picked up and dropped off for our tours. The waiting staff were excellent, as was the younger male receptionist, whom I believe is the son of the owner, the older guy whom Im pretty sure owns the place is a bit of a crank but this didn't bother us. All in all, a good little place!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in other hotels in Rome and the service in this hotel was very poor. The two old men were not helpful and actually became quite insulting. The key cards to enter our room, frequently didn't work and in two days we had to go down to the reception (in lifts that either didn't come or went to the wrong level) and ask for help about 6 times. At this point we got yelled at in Italian... And when he tried to use the card to open our door and failed, there was no apology. WIFI d
Also failed to work in our rooms so we had to sit on the footpath to get internet access. Budget hotels I can handle, grumpiness and rudeness I cannot. We will not be staying here again

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Lana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in September, for $100Aud a night it was well worth it. As previous reviews said, rooms were small however we were not there to just sit in there all day so it didn't bother us. the lift has been replaced and they are currently doing renovations on other areas. Staff were helpful, breakfast was decent, and the hotel was very clean. Walking distance to most sites and 2 minute walk to the main train terminus which was great for getting back to the airport. Overall a great stay for those on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracie1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Giorgi located in the central of rome, only 7 minutes walk from termini station. The receptionist was very friendly and helpfull. The room also very clean with simply decoration, the only thing you must be aware is the 'small' elevator, i dont think you can put all your luggage in to the lift.. but overall, i would recommend Giorgi hotel

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PriethaPhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#540 of 1,263 in Rome
725 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#589 of 1,263 in Rome
407 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#973 of 1,263 in Rome
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Exe Domus Aurea
Exe Domus Aurea
#276 of 1,263 in Rome
598 reviews
Esquilino
Assisi Hotel
Assisi Hotel
#659 of 1,263 in Rome
231 reviews
Esquilino
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#365 of 1,263 in Rome
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giorgi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giorgi

Property: Hotel Giorgi
Address: Via Magenta 13 | Near Termini Station, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,044 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giorgi 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giorgi's unique location allows guests to fully experience the Eternal City, as it is a family-run central 3 star hotel in Rome located a stone's throw away from the most sought-after monuments Start your day with a rich, buffet breakfast. The friendly team of staff is always on hand. They can provide you with tourist information and advice in order to make your stay in Rome extra special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Giorgi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing