We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$776
$525
Curio by Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$386
$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
$1,084
$872
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$218
$178
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
$378
$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$430
$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$2,145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$1,142
$1,061
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$363
$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
55
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned dailyshampoo and shower gelaround the cornerb bgreat locationcroissantsapartmentmapfridgeensuitelinenstaxiseuroneighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 68 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We only had one and a half days in Rome and stayed here 2 nights. Luca was very helpful and pounted us in the right direction for well priced, delicious food. We walked everywhere, and only used public transport for a dinner out in trastevere. Perfect place to be see a lot in a short amount of time. It was quite surreal staying that close to the colosseum! It is a shated apartment with a lively atmosphere. Im definitely coming here again next time i come to Rome.

3  Thank vegangypsy07
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had the very large Green room for 5 nights. I was not sure about sharing a bathroom but thankfully we shared with very considerate people like us.

The TV in the bedroom is very large and they provide a DVD player so on next stay I would bring a DVD or 2 to watch after our LONG days exploring the city of Rome.

The blue room is smaller but still quite big compared to a hotel room. Much smaller TV also. We stuck our head in whilst no-one was using it.

Tea/Coffee facilities were a disappointment. Only one tiny coffee pod for each person is made available for breakfast. Earl Gray tea or herbal tea is the only alternatives for breakfast or in the bedrooms. Bring your own coffee.

FANTASTIC location.

We would def stay again

Room Tip: Ask for the Green room and bring your own coffee
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Missamade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel was excellent
Rooms were large, clean and the staff were welcoming and very helpful.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is excellent too, just a few mins walk to the Colosseum. The staff helped us with all our questions and gave us maps to all the local sights.
No complaints at all - well worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife, 2 kids and I occupied two rooms in a three rooms apartment for two nights, it was an excellent experience to stay in this spacious, comfortable, well-equipped (kitchen, coffee machines, fridge, etc…..) quiet but convenient place. More important is the Italian decoration and feel. It is just a 2 mins walk to the Colosseum and 5 mins walk to the nearest metro station and bus stops, perfect location to start a journey. It is a share flat B&B, so it would be excellent if you can occupy the whole unit.

Alex

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a 3 room B&B just a few steps away from the Colosseum. I liked it a lot.

I had the 'Green' room and it's a large room on the second floor. Quiet at night.
The room is really comfortable with some nice small touches such as books to read (in Italian). A lot of love and thought has gone into making the place feel friendly and homely. Reverse cycle A/C and a big bed. A big street window lets in lots of natural light.

Breakfast is laid out on the table in the common area and there's a fridge with juices and cold drinks as well coffee and a selection of teas available whenever you feel like it.

The owner greets you when you arrive and he recommended me restaurants and things to see in the area and after that you're there without any staff, although they are only ten minutes away and can be called if needed. It's kind of like a self-contained three room apartment. The 'Green' room shares a bathroom with one other room but when I was there I had it to myself. Very nicely fitted out with a strong hot shower.
Wi-fi is free and reliable.
Lots of restaurants in the area. Avoid the ones on the street directly facing the Colosseum and go further into the streets around for better value and food.

A really good place to stay and if in Rome again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews