We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price of accommodation is adequate to the conditions and comfort. I really recommend this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Ranked #119 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Cosy rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfasts were really delicious.

Localization

5-minutes-walk to bus and tram stops, which can take you to Termini, from where you can go to every place of interest in

Rome. The hotel alley is peaceful and quiet.

What was at the hotel

There were rustical furniture, own shower, hair-drier. The room has air-conditioner. There is common dining room on the

ground floor, WI-FI, access to computer in the hall.

Comfort

There is a lift in the hotel and a 24/7 bar. The staff serve hot and cold drinks during breakfast.The rooms are cleaned

every day.

The price of accommodation is adequate to the conditions and comfort.
I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnieszka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were in Rome for the first time and we were very happy to met Mr. Antonio - very kind and professional hotel manager. He gave us very important advices about our stay in Rome.
The staff was very kind and rooms are clean, with clasical interior.
The breakfast with capuchino was wonderfull. There are many options of restaurants for a dinner nearby the hotel.
Tram station is 5 min. from the hotel, but if you like to walk the Termini station is on 20 min. There are many options for public transport and metro station front of the Termini.
If you are unsure what hotel to choose don't hesitate to choose Villa San Lorenzo Maria!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tsvetelina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Absolutely perfect hotel in everyway!

+ Excellent public transportation, yet still private & peaceful location!
+ Beautiful decor inside and outside!
+ Most helpful & friendly staff ever!
+ Market just around the corner!
+ Many different style (all awesome) restaurants nearby!
+ Termini railway station near, where from very easy to find to the hotel! (no need for taxi, walk)
+ Much, much more!

(We travelled in july 2012, but date wasn't in the list)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7uah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel has a great rate. The rooms are comfortable with a/c and decent bathrooms. The hotel is clean and does have rooms that offer an elevator. They also offer a very good continental breakfast from 7am-10am. There are trams and buses nearby, and the surrounding neighborhood is mostly college students, so there is a lot of economical choices for lunch/dinner/drinks. The staff is also awesome. They really helped us with a great description of the city's wonders. You can also arrange for them to send a car to pick you up at the airport and to take you there for a decent price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joejoema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Hotel must be one of the best places to stay in Rome: it's near the most useful bus and tram services and near the ring road for anyone arriving by car. Termini Station is not far away. Despite all the roads etc, the Hotel is gentle and peaceful. There are very good restaurants and small bars in the area. The district is very interesting too. If you are a walker, you'll also find wonderful churches and parks, as well as the more usual Roman sights.

Service was great: the Staff seemed genuinely friendly and helpful. I was travelling alone and they made me feel welcome and safe and my room was very comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good and quiet: upstairs rooms are preferable, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inga125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff at this hotel really puts an effort into making your stay pleasant - from the manager Antonio to the kitchen and cleaning staff. If it wasn't because we also came to see Rome, we could have spend all day in the small courtyard of the hotel, just relaxing and drinking coffee. The best coffee I had in Rome was at this hotel, and they were happy to serve as much as we liked any time of day - and for free. (And I drink a lot of coffee...)
The hotel is a bit far from the centre, but we actually walked to Colosseum twice during our 4 days stay. It took us about 45 minuts. A nice walk with several interesting sights along the road. There is also a bus stop close to the hotel, where you can go directly to the old centre.
The neighbourhood is really nice. A lot of young people party in this neighbourhood during weekends, but they just gave live to the quarter. There is several nice restaurants close to the hotel, where you can get food at reasonable prices and not be surrounded by tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikkel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is always a warm greeting and how can we be of assistance? This was the most professional staff we at any of the places.The food each morning was traditional Italian breakfast with meats, cheeses, fruit, pastry, and of course cafe.The tram and bus stops are close by - get a map from the hotel, ask a few questions about places you wan to go and get going. The neighborhood around the hotel does not look good, but the area was safe!!! . There are some empty buildings and graffiti, but this does not reflect badly on the hoteL !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simcha21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Re di Roma
#158 of 1,272 in Rome
1,337 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#228 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#217 of 1,272 in Rome
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel

Address: Via dei Liguri 7, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#59 Business Hotel in Rome
#91 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $45 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Lorenzo Maria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing