We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and friendly”
Review of Windrose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Windrose Hotel
Ranked #324 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Easy reaching from Termini raliway station, as well as to the underground. Central to the main interesting sites. Cos, friendly and clean. Breakfast room too small and food of reduced options. Helpful staff.


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWindroseRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Windrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
La ringrazio per la recensione rilasciataci sulla community di Tripadvisor.
L'Hotel Windrose è situato in una zona strategica della città, a pochi passi dalla Stazione ferroviaria e metropolitana di Roma Termini. La struttura, inoltre, è perfettamente collegata con tutti i punti di maggiore interesse che la Città Eterna ha da offrire ai turisti quali il Colosseo, la Via dei Fori Imperiali, Piazza Venezia e le vie dello shopping romano.
I tratti che caratterizzano l'Hotel Windrose sono la pulizia dell'intera struttura e la cortesia del personale.
La colazione che viene servita al mattino è di tipo intercontinentale a buffet e prevede una vasta scelta di cibi, dolci e salati, tutti di ottima qualità.
Generalmente la colazione è il momento in cui si decide l'itinerario per la giornata, ciò può causare il sovraffollamento della sala. Onde evitare che ciò si verifichi, la struttura, durante la bella stagione, offre ai suoi clienti la possibilità di consumare la colazione in terrazza per decidere gli itinerari in tutta calma, godendo a pieno del nostro splendido clima.
Nel ringraziarLa per aver scelto l’Hotel Windrose nel Suo ultimo soggiorno a Roma, Le ricordo che prenotando direttamente dal nostro Official Web Site potrà sempre riservare la sua camera alla migliore tariffa disponibile.
Cordialmente

Camilla C. Ciotti
Public Relations Manager
@ Hotel Windrose – Via Gaeta 39 , Roma
camilla.ciotti@hotelwindrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for Windrose Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 624 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay in this Hotel .
Breakfast can be better since bread was not fresh. Room was ok modern and clean, but with no coffee and tea maker.
Its position was very centralised 4 mins away from termini station.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWindroseRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Windrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
La ringrazio per la cortese recensione rilasciataci sulla community di Tripadvisor.
La colazione che viene servita al mattino è di tipo intercontinentale a buffet e prevede una vasta scelta di cibi, dolci e salati, tutti di ottima qualità.
La struttura è curata nel minimo dettaglio, dall’arredamento alla pulizia, le camere prevedono arredi moderni e sobri.
Punto di forza della struttura è la sua posizione assolutamente centrale. A pochi passi dalla Stazione di Roma Termini e ben collegata con tutti i punti di maggiore interesse della città, il che consente di visitarla sia a piedi che con i mezzi pubblici.
Nel ringraziarLa per aver scelto l’Hotel Windrose nel Suo ultimo soggiorno a Roma, Le ricordo che prenotando direttamente dal nostro Official Web Site potrà sempre riservare la sua camera alla migliore tariffa disponibile.
Cordialmente

Camilla C. Ciotti
Public Relations Manager
@ Hotel Windrose – Via Gaeta 39 , Roma
camilla.ciotti@hotelwindrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel and overall had a good experience. Located within a few minutes walk from Termini Train station. As we just walked in without a reservation to change from horrible hotel that we were staying in near the vicinity, staff was very helpful and tried her very best to help us find a room though it was a busy period and the hotel was almost fully booked. Managed to secure a triple room and it was good value for money (for the standard in Rome!). A nicely decorated hotel which immediately made you feel at home. Room and bathroom was presentably nice and clean and equipped with a flat screen tv. Breakfast was good and aplenty. Offered taxi service to the airport which picked us on time at the lobby.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWindroseRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Windrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
La ringrazio per la cortese recensione rilasciataci.
Mi fa estremamente piacere sapere che l’Hotel Windrose sia stato in grado di offrirLe un piacevole soggiorno facendola sentire come a casa Sua e che il personale, nonostante l’alta stagione, abbia fatto del suo meglio per accontentare Lei e la Sua famiglia.
I tratti che caratterizzano la nostra struttura sono la pulizia e l’attenzione che l’intero personale riserva ad ogni singolo cliente.
L’Hotel si trova a pochi passi dalla Stazione centrale di Roma Termini ed è ben collegato con tutti i punti nevralgici della città.
Le camere della nostra struttura sono sopra alla media dei tre stelle regolari poichè dotate di diversi comfort come i pavimenti ed i bagni in marmo, le tv con schermo piatto e la connessione WiFi gratuita in tutta la struttura, per non dimenticare la magnifica terrazza dove i nostri ospiti possono consumare la colazione durante la bella stagione e l’attenzione al cliente.
Nel ringraziarLa per aver scelto l’Hotel Windrose nel Suo ultimo soggiorno a Roma, Le ricordo che prenotando direttamente dal nostro Official Web Site potrà sempre riservare la sua camera alla migliore tariffa disponibile.
Cordialmente

Camilla C. Ciotti
Public Relations Manager
@ Hotel Windrose – Via Gaeta 39 , Roma
camilla.ciotti@hotelwindrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

If you want a confortable and easy-to-get-to place after a long day of touristing, that´s the place!
Very nice hotel, clean and confortable room. Nice staff! the breakfast was very good, and definetely a plus, since most hotels in Rome don´t offer it.
Rooms are not biiig, but the bed was very confortable, and the shower was excelent, full temperature range. And the best was the location, 2 blocks from Termini station. A very good choice for this its price range.
Would surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWindroseRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Windrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
La ringrazio per la cortese recensione rilasciataci sulla community di Tripadvisor.
L’Hotel Windrose è situato nel cuore della città, a pochi passi dalla Stazione centrale di Roma Termini e ben collegato con tutti i punti di maggiore interesse della città.
La colazione che viene servita al mattino è di tipo intercontinentale a buffet e prevede una vasta scelta di cibi, dolci e salati, tutti di ottima qualità.
I tratti che caratterizzano la nostra struttura sono la pulizia e l’attenzione al cliente da parte dell’intero personale.
Sarà mia cura condividere la Sua recensione con l’intero staff.
Nel ringraziarLa per aver scelto l’Hotel Windrose nel Suo ultimo soggiorno a Roma, Le ricordo che prenotando direttamente dal nostro Official Web Site potrà sempre riservare la sua camera alla migliore tariffa disponibile.
Cordialmente

Camilla C. Ciotti
Public Relations Manager
@ Hotel Windrose – Via Gaeta 39 , Roma
camilla.ciotti@hotelwindrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our group stayed at the Windrose Hotel the night before we departed Rome. We knew we would be there only a matter of hours. The hotel manager was efficient and helpful. She arranged an airport shuttle and checked us in quickly.

The hotel had a comfortable lounge area and terrace, and the rooms are functional and clean.

Even though our stay was brief, the Windrose fit the bill!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWindroseRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Windrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
La ringrazio per la cortese recensione rilasciataci sulla community di Tripadvisor.
Mi riempie di gioia sapere che l’Hotel Windrose sia stato in grado di offrirvi un piacevole soggiorno, seppur breve.
Il personale della struttura è a completa disposizione dei nostri ospiti per fornire supporto ed informazioni utili.
L’Hotel Windrose, nato dal restauro di un palazzo storico romano, dispone di ampi spazi comuni, tra cui il salone, dotato di ogni comfort e la terrazza, dove poter degustare una bibita dissetante al termine di una giornata di visite nella Città Eterna.
Nel ringraziarLa per aver scelto l’Hotel Windrose nel Suo ultimo soggiorno a Roma, Le ricordo che prenotando direttamente dal nostro Official Web Site potrà sempre riservare la sua camera alla migliore tariffa disponibile.
Cordialmente

Camilla C. Ciotti
Public Relations Manager
@ Hotel Windrose – Via Gaeta 39 , Roma
camilla.ciotti@hotelwindrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and we new what we would be getting.

Clears rooms to accommodate all of us at a good price.

We also new we would be getting very basic accomodation and average hotel concierge. Let's just say our expectations were met.

The breakfast is great.
The price is good.
The location is handy.
The room size is OK.
Close to reeasonable restaurants and minimarts for convenience.

On this stay we somehow managed to get a room with a bath that had a hand shower. Not the best but I think the guy thought he was doing us a favor as we had children. It resulted in hubby having to sit in the bath to have a shower.

I have never been a fan of the front desk staff here. The breakfast ladies are wonderful but the front desk can't muster a smile, often look like it is an imposition, are smoking out the front or a little flustered. For the price it is still ok... Just don't expect a palace and to be treated like Queen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have been to Rome with our 14 year old son and had a pleasant stay @ hotel Windrose.

Its proximity to Roma Termini station ensured a very convenient commutation for all the attractions.

Breakfast was really good. They even let us pack some breakfast on the last day as we needed to catch early morning flight.

Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swati2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWindroseRoma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Windrose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
La ringrazio per la cortese recensione rilasciataci sulla community di Tripadvisor.
L’Hotel Windrose è situato a pochi passi dalla Stazione centrale di Roma Termini, ed è ben collegato con tutti i punti di maggiore interesse della città.
La colazione che viene servita al mattino è di tipo intercontinentale a buffet e prevede una vasta scelta di cibi, dolci e salati, tutti di ottima qualità.
Mi riempie di gioia sapere che la Sua permanenza presso la nostra struttura sia stata piacevole.
Nel ringraziarLa per aver scelto l’Hotel Windrose nel Suo ultimo soggiorno a Roma, Le ricordo che prenotando direttamente dal nostro Official Web Site potrà sempre riservare la sua camera alla migliore tariffa disponibile.
Cordialmente

Camilla C. Ciotti
Public Relations Manager
@ Hotel Windrose – Via Gaeta 39 , Roma
camilla.ciotti@hotelwindrose.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Exe Domus Aurea
Exe Domus Aurea
#304 of 1,267 in Rome
602 reviews
Esquilino
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#401 of 1,267 in Rome
801 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#306 of 1,267 in Rome
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#203 of 1,267 in Rome
705 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Alexis
Hotel Alexis
#370 of 1,267 in Rome
256 reviews
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#541 of 1,267 in Rome
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windrose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windrose Hotel

Address: Via Gaeta 39, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#287 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $78 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windrose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windrose is a three stars superior hotel located in the centre of Rome. Our structure is born of the renovation, made with attention to each detail, of an historical building located in a convenient and prestigious position, so that it offers comfort and tranquillity to its hosts. The Hotel is placed in a strategic position in the heart of the town and it is very close to the Termini Station and well linked to all the most interesting historical, artistic and commercial sites of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windrose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windrose Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing