We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windrose Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$396
$381
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
123
335
159
38
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
335
159
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationla famigliabreakfast roomrooms are smallbuses and trainsshower cubiclenice hotelquad roomcroissantsconvenient locationreception staffboiled eggshop on hop off busyour luggagecold meatspleasant staypublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 668 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A single room with a bathtub and hot water really comforted me every night after enjoyable but long tiring walking in the town during my five-day stay at Windrose. The room was beautifully clean and of cozy size for one person, and its additional small terrace gave me a good time for relaxing every morning as well. The hotel is located in a quiet safe area just close to Roma Termini and Plazza della Repubblica, which is a landmark starting point of every day trip.
I will never forget their warm breakfast with cappuccino and excellent services of the staff, and would like to visit Rome and stay at Windrose again. Grazie!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Windrose is located on Rue de cheroy, which is at just 5 mins walk away from Roma Termini. It has a good waiting place, nice lobby a small but cute restaurant. Breakfast offerings are good. An automatic coffee dispensing machine, which dispenses coffee for as little as 1.20 Euro. But when it comes to rooms, they are very small in size, its just about only a bed and a tiny strip just to move around, neat and clean though. Wifi is for free, but access inside the room is terrible.
Good place just to put up for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just returned today from Rome after a four day stay. We stayed at the Windrose Hotel in the center of Rome. We were on our annual Boys Week End. We booked a triple room which was a little basic, but really server the purpose. My only comment is that the dinning room is far to small for the size of the hotel. Saying that if you intend to spend as little time as possible in the room on a short stay this is your place to be, great location good value for money. If I go to Rome again, will stay at the Windrose.

Room Tip: Great location in the center of Rome
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed with our two young children for a few days. It was a nice hotel. It was clean and accommodating. The staff were extremely nice. Our room was small but if you are just using it to sleep and shower then it's a great place for you to stay. It is within walking distance of the bus stops and the train station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JodyBrashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We are happy with the location being so close to Termini Station. The staff are not-so-helpful but we really didn't ask for any assistance anyways.

The breakfast is really not good - although the service is very good. Kids didn't like the food. Nothing special about the place except the location.

The family room is big enough for our three kids. Well, the good side is they have family room - we didn't have to book two adjacent rooms which is ridiculous for our family (that means 1 parent, 1 kids in one room!)

Regarding flexibility, due to weather circumstances, we were able to stay one day less than we booked - we were not able to refund anything despite giving them 48 hours notice. Not totally blaming the hotel on this as we booked through the agency.

We intend to go back to Rome and yes, we may consider this hotel again due to its accessibility to almost everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turknoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews