We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Stella
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Lux(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eurorooms(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
56
215
188
56
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
215
188
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationsmall fridge in the roomtop floorpastriesbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsvisiting romemin walksmall hotelvatican cityluggagesupermarketbusattractionsmaps
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 552 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed there from 17th/June 2012 for three nights.It located in a nice and quiet area which is only unless 10 mins walk to Termini(Central train station in Rome) where you can access to anywhere very easily by Metro. Our room is not big, but the space is enough for two people. The bathrrom is quite small. The drain of the shower isn't very good. I stopped in the middle of my shower every time in order to drain the water quickly. There was no air-con in the room. It would be more comfortable if they put one there.

The breakfast was simple, to be honest it was a surprise that they only offered you two breads in the morning.althought I know it was typical continental brekfast but I was still a little bit disappointed. Luckily there was a supermarketjust around the corner, you can buy daily supply there such as water, bread, snacks ,biscuits etc etc.You'd better buy some water before you go to town because the water can be 2 euros a bottle in the busy sightseeing place. Some restaurants around the hotel but I didn't go any of them so I don't know the quality .

The people from reception were ok, typical receptionists. I wouldn't say they were cold but you could tell they were just doing their jobs. One thing I found quite annoying was you have to leave your key in the reception everytime when you go out. The reception is 24 hours but personally I prefer go to my room straight away after a long day rather than report to the reception and get the key back.

It wasn't a bad hotel at all . I do underastand every one is different and has different expectations. This is just what I thought about the hotel. If you wanna stay in a good location please go ahead, if you need a luxury stay then this hotel is definately no good for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ybyuan2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stella is an easy 5-7 minute walk to Termini, the central train/bus station, which makes getting anywhere you want to go super easy. The neighborhood was quiet (OK, you'll hear some traffic noise and sirens - as you will in any large city - but with the windows closed for the night, it didn't bother us) and we felt very safe walking around. A/C worked, water was hot and our beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ample - we all ate a lot! - and offered a good variety. We are a family of 4 (children ages 10 and 12) and were very comfortable in the corner quad room on the 5th floor which overlooks a lovely garden. Two good restaurants nearby are Florians and Ristorante Famiglia (around the corner and a couple of blocks down on the left). Stella is not fancy but does offer everything you need at a great value and we all recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftcollinsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

we stayed here on our way to our holiday in corfu .the room was nice but very small there was no resturant but there were plenty of places to go to eat.breakfast was verey basic but ok .the hotel was very noisey as when we stayed there were lots of teanagers staying that thought it was fun to run up and down the corridore knocking on eachothers doors .when we booked we were told that there was parking but when we arived no parking and we had to park round the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked months in advance and requested a room with two beds. When we checked in all that was available was a room with a double bed and a cot. Not satisfactory when traveling with a 6 ft 2 in. 18 yr. old.
The street noise was awful and we had to keep the windows open because they wouldn't turn on the A.C. Not hot enough.

Room Tip: check in early
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very close to the Termini, about 5-8 minutes on foot. Our train to Venice was too early in the morning and it was good to catch the train 15 minutes after leaving the hotel.
There are embassies around so neighborhood is safe and relatively quiet. Hotel is clean, price is affordable. Do not expect much from breakfast but it's OK. It is not a gourmet type breakfast but it gets its job done.
After all it is a 3 star hotel and you get what you pay for. Even if you are a meticulous person on a budget trip, you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehmet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews