We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!!!”
Review of Residenza A

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza A
Ranked #626 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Rome for 3 days prior to going on our cruise out of Civitavecchia. We stayed in an XL room and were completely pleased. The room easily held all of our luggage (3 large pieces and 1 carry-on) such that we never tripped over it. It is tastefully furnished and supremely clean. Breakfast in the morning was delivered to our room--it was very tasty and plentiful! The gentlemen working at the front desk are very polite, kind, and gave us great recommendations for places to eat. We were a stone's throw from the beautiful Borghese park and easy walking distance from the Spanish Steps and Metropolitana. The rooms are quiet, the bed was comfortable,--honestly we couldn't have asked for a nicer place. This is a hidden gem and we would absolutely return to it when we go back to Rome. We have recommended it to our family and friends as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkopotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 207 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2012

Everything about the Residenza A is terrific. The staff go out of their way to always be helpful. The location is fantastic and the rooms are great. I´ve been coming to the Residenza A for many years and the service and rooms are alway up to a great standard. I generally come to Rome on business and it´s so wonderful to be able to come back and relax in such a wonderful place. I certainly recommend the Residenza A to anyone coming to Rome as the hotel is in a great area of the city surrounded by wonderful restaurants and it´s economically priced.

Room Tip: The Cafe Strega has a great Spaghetti Carbonara!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sb5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Hidden behind unobtrusive doors between a shoe store and a cafe, lies the entrance to this boutique hotel. Rooms are named S, M, L, XL, XXL giving you a sense of the size you'll get with your booking. Ask for rooms facing the back if you want a quieter stay as the rooms at the front overlook Via Vittorio Veneto which is busy all day and through the night. Rooms are a decent size and neutrally decorated in a pleasing cream, white, black theme. I took the breakfast option at next door Cafe Strega, which was a great experience. I could choose from 4 different breakfast packages. Food wasn't blow-away, but it was fresh and a reasonable amount. Service at the hotel reception was professional, courteous and helpful. They quickly changed my room from M to L when I found that I couldn't sleep the first night due to the noise.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in October, the location is good, about a 15 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. A night you definitely have to take a taxi to get to the good night life or restaurants, mostly in campo de fiore (?) and piazza de Navona area. I really liked the size of the hotel, it felt like staying in out own little apartment or condo in Rome. We stayed in the "S" room. I will mention that when I go on vacation I am not expecting to watch tv or be on the Internet much at all. However, the free wifi was a bonus for European hotel standards, although it s kind of spotty. The staff was all wonderful, especially Giordianno who gave us great restaurant recommendations. Breakfast in the room was good for something light and it was nice having coffee there first thing. I would recommend staying here, just keep in mind that it is a boutique hotel and not a big chain.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sox33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Located on a great street Via Venetto, close to Metro stops and Park. Stylish and very nice, comfortable, would definitely stay here again. We were three with a 13 yr. old daughter, room has big king size and bed for her. Excellent help from the two men working the front desk, good places to eat around especially Hosteria Romana....wonderfull dinner! Couldn't have asked for better, a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelered42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This place is more of a residence than a hotel. The hotel lobby is very small but the location is excellent. The rooms are clean and breakfast at the café below the hotel was good (coffee, juice, croissant and omelet). The entrance to the hotel is awkward.

On the downside, the tv didn’t work in our room and Imac was ridiculously slow. Also, it be a little noisy sometimes but after sightseeing most people would pass out anyways.

Bottom line is that rooms are clean and location is awesome with so so amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Formula1Champ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

a very stylish quiet boutique hotel at the top of the fancy via vittorio veneto a few doors away from the the westin and other grand hotels, a 10 minute walk from spagna. it is a little difficult to find (just ask at the cafe/restaurant next door if you get lost and they will point you in the right direction) as it is really a 1st floor apartment with 7 rooms with bulgari toiletries. there is free wifi in the lobby and a classic imac in each room. breakfast is included but it is really only a snack of cereal/toast/pastry with a choice of drink but certainly welcome in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Casa I Cappuccini
Casa I Cappuccini
#410 of 1,271 in Rome
119 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#328 of 1,271 in Rome
501 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Eliseo
Hotel Eliseo
#702 of 1,271 in Rome
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Roma Boutique Hotel
Roma Boutique Hotel
#242 of 1,271 in Rome
644 reviews
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#516 of 1,271 in Rome
274 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#253 of 1,271 in Rome
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza A

Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 183, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#205 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#294 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $99 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza A 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome in an early 20th century style building overlooking the famous Via Veneto, Residenza"A" The Boutique Art Hotel is a small and refined design hotel with an elegant atmosphere balancing the modernity of its architecture and city history.Stylishly minimalist furnished in a friendly ambient Residenza A hosts in common spaces and rooms works of contemporary artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Residenza A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza a Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing