We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality at a central location”
Review of Residenza A

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza A
Ranked #478 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good quality at a central location”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Hidden behind unobtrusive doors between a shoe store and a cafe, lies the entrance to this boutique hotel. Rooms are named S, M, L, XL, XXL giving you a sense of the size you'll get with your booking. Ask for rooms facing the back if you want a quieter stay as the rooms at the front overlook Via Vittorio Veneto which is busy all day and through the night. Rooms are a decent size and neutrally decorated in a pleasing cream, white, black theme. I took the breakfast option at next door Cafe Strega, which was a great experience. I could choose from 4 different breakfast packages. Food wasn't blow-away, but it was fresh and a reasonable amount. Service at the hotel reception was professional, courteous and helpful. They quickly changed my room from M to L when I found that I couldn't sleep the first night due to the noise.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    66
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
31
97
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in October, the location is good, about a 15 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. A night you definitely have to take a taxi to get to the good night life or restaurants, mostly in campo de fiore (?) and piazza de Navona area. I really liked the size of the hotel, it felt like staying in out own little apartment or condo in Rome. We stayed in the "S" room. I will mention that when I go on vacation I am not expecting to watch tv or be on the Internet much at all. However, the free wifi was a bonus for European hotel standards, although it s kind of spotty. The staff was all wonderful, especially Giordianno who gave us great restaurant recommendations. Breakfast in the room was good for something light and it was nice having coffee there first thing. I would recommend staying here, just keep in mind that it is a boutique hotel and not a big chain.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sox33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Located on a great street Via Venetto, close to Metro stops and Park. Stylish and very nice, comfortable, would definitely stay here again. We were three with a 13 yr. old daughter, room has big king size and bed for her. Excellent help from the two men working the front desk, good places to eat around especially Hosteria Romana....wonderfull dinner! Couldn't have asked for better, a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelered42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This place is more of a residence than a hotel. The hotel lobby is very small but the location is excellent. The rooms are clean and breakfast at the café below the hotel was good (coffee, juice, croissant and omelet). The entrance to the hotel is awkward.

On the downside, the tv didn’t work in our room and Imac was ridiculously slow. Also, it be a little noisy sometimes but after sightseeing most people would pass out anyways.

Bottom line is that rooms are clean and location is awesome with so so amenities.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Formula1Champ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

a very stylish quiet boutique hotel at the top of the fancy via vittorio veneto a few doors away from the the westin and other grand hotels, a 10 minute walk from spagna. it is a little difficult to find (just ask at the cafe/restaurant next door if you get lost and they will point you in the right direction) as it is really a 1st floor apartment with 7 rooms with bulgari toiletries. there is free wifi in the lobby and a classic imac in each room. breakfast is included but it is really only a snack of cereal/toast/pastry with a choice of drink but certainly welcome in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for an long-weekend in February 2011. The hotel was a bit difficult to find because of the neutral entrance, which looks more like an apartment building than a hotel.
The hotel is very small, but with nice and modern rooms. There were some noise from the street, so if you're a light sleeper it could be a problem. There is no restaurant or breakfast room; you fill out a form the day before and get the breakfast delivered to the room. Unfortunately the breakfast apparently has a long travel between the kitchen and the room; the coffee was always cold.

If you don't like the cleaning staff to touch your things and move things around- don't leave you stuff around... But other than that, the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We had 2 rooms for the 5 of us (2 adults and 3 children). Both of our rooms were at the end of the hall (XXL and XL). The rooms were very nice and clean and it was quiet. We enjoyed breakfast at the cafe next door. I was a little concerned when they gave us the keys to the building because they leave at 10pm for the night, but it was not an issue at all. The Via Veneto area is very nice also and we had a number of fine restaurants to choose from for dinner each night. The walk to attractions was not bad. It was about a 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps through the underground Metro walkway and 10 minutes to Piazza Barberini. If we were to return to Rome, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midasttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Residenza
La Residenza
#315 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#358 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Roma Boutique Hotel
Roma Boutique Hotel
#189 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#632 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#106 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#125 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza A

Property: Residenza A
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 183, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#205 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#243 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#248 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza A 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rome in an early 20th century style building overlooking the famous Via Veneto, Residenza"A" The Boutique Art Hotel is a small and refined design hotel with an elegant atmosphere balancing the modernity of its architecture and city history.Stylishly minimalist furnished in a friendly ambient Residenza A hosts in common spaces and rooms works of contemporary artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Residenza A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza a Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing