We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveler rating
244
500
251
63
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
500
251
63
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel hotel rooms are clean standard hotel bath shower couple of nights centre of rome single bed easy access yogurt buses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

My room was dirty. I found black long hair in the bath and on the towel. The bed was awful. The carpet in the room stained. No bad smell, but the room is very old. The breakfast was basic and average. The location is in the middle of nowhere. I arrived at night in Fumicino and was charged 90 Euro by official airport taxi. During the stay in this hotel the cheapest option was the taxi from metro Ponte Mammolo = 16 Euro.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERGIO M, General Manager at Novotel Roma Est Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

I also inform you that we have a shuttle service for our guests.

Sincerely,

Sergio Mobilia - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We were on package tour and this is the first hotel that we stayed in our Europe trip. We stayed for two nights on level 2 room with two single bed. Facilities were in good working order . Breakfast were included in the package. The breakfast dishes is pretty standard on both days. Scramble egg, bacon, bread, cereal and yogurt.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Patricia050875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERGIO M, General Manager at Novotel Roma Est Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

I have been staying at NOVOTEL hotels recently , but the good thing about them was the location. but i was not particularly happy with the location of Novotel Roma Est, its far too off the center of city and the area surrounding it is also not very well kept and clean.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sunshine47086505833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERGIO M, General Manager at Novotel Roma Est Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

I Thank you for your review;
I wish to inform you that the hotel has provided for the construction of a new tree-lined and very beautiful road.
Unfortunately it is currently closed due to bureaucratic problems that do not depend on us.
I hope you will find it open on your next stay

Regards

Sergio Mobilia - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here one night for work locally and nice hotel average rooms but clean and today and average breakfast simple but good quality and had room service food was nice and good value so would stay here again and it’s located close to ring road and I got a good rate for that night which helped

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank knealed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERGIO M, General Manager at Novotel Roma Est Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Sergio Mobilia - direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

I don’t want to come back. It’s old, needs to be refreshed. It stinks. The men staff look quite carelessly. The location is awful – in the middle of nowhere. The bottled water in the room for extra charge. I have chosen Novotel , because I didn’t want to make any experiments. I was very disappointed.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mr_Joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERGIO M, General Manager at Novotel Roma Est Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this matter in further details.

Sincerely,

Sergio Mobilia - general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews